We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fussy Travel Agent 2nd time here and its Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This was our second time here in a year and I can honestly say I can not fault this Hotel in any way

Rooms were always clean and are very modern maid service was excellent had a great sea view

Food was amazing they even have a kids buffet every night the food was always fresh hot and very well presented the alacarte restaurant was amazing also

Drinks were great bar staff always happy to help and were very friendly to everyone.

Gym and fitness program weight gym was good had everything my Husband needed and Ines the TUI fitness instructor is amazing she has fitness classes every hour body pump body balance step yoga it was great

Entertainment Thomson Kids reps were fantastic my kids cried leaving them they made there holiday extra special and the partys at night were fab Casabel and Danni done a great job of the mini disco everynight the TUI reps put on some really fantastic shows they were very professional one night they done mamma mia and it was great some
parts were in German which made it hard to understand

Hotel Grounds 2 fantastic pools one quiet and one where all the entertainment was during the day TUI and Thomson both done things up here and Thomson the Dog
even came up and done story time with the kids great play park for kids, ampi theatre at night for entertainment so where ever you sat you always had a great view.

I can only say this Hotel is fantastic the Hotel Manager Nicos has been there for 10 years and you see him constantly checking on things in the Hotel and speaking to everyone to ensure they are having a great holiday something I have never seen in my time of being
a travel agent 16 years!!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Jo76UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

Just arrived back fron the Atlantica sun garden. There were four of us in a suite,.(2 adults and 2 children, 10 & 12) situated next to the larger, top pool. We had a grownd floor room, with sunbeds and a parasol. This was good as we did not have to get up at silly o'clock to put towels out. The room was not the biggest, but had comfy beds, one double and two single. These were separated by a sliding door. The air con was fab and a must. There is a small bathroom with shower and a small kitchen, which we never used, as we were all inclusive. The rooms were cleaned every day, but were not the cleanest i have stayed in and we had millions of ants in the room. So bad you could not leave empty cups or food around, as they would be covered in ants. The food and drink was fantastic and the staff at the hotel could not do enough for you.It is a short walk into town, with lots of bars and shops on the way. The habour is lovely too.
This hotel has about 30% English guests. The entertainment is both foriegn and English. This was both round the pool and at night. This would be my only gripe about this hotel. I have had better entertainment from Thompson. After telling the rep about this, she said the this hotel has just gone on the market this year, to English customers, as a family club. She said that hopefully by next year there will be more English customers. Don't let this put you off, this place is great and would reccommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendalians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We've recently returned from the Atlantica Club Sungarden and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is in a good location outside the main action of Ayia Napa but great location for families. The hotel has recently changed to a Thomson Family hotel and has great kids facilities, with the Thomson team on hand to help most of the day.

The pool is clean and warm and there are lovely views from the adult only infinity pool.

There is a great selection of food and of good quality and staff very helpful.

We booked a room with a sea view which had a private decked patio with sunbeds, definately worth paying that little bit extra for.

Entertainment is mostly in german but still found it ok. There was a mini club at 8.30 for the english kids and again Thomson staff were great.

There is a lovely beach about 2-3 minutes walk away, great for swimming and water sports.

We've met some lovely people from Doncaster - so hi to Ann, Andrew and Tom who we'll be keeping in touch with.

All in all perfect holiday, wouldn't change anything and would definately return again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyMooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

fantastic week at the sungarden with my wife and 4 yr old son...fantastic location and facilities tho i would agree with some its star rating a bit skewif...the food is 5star we had a family room which was 5 star our own decking area with loungers overlooking a fish pool and the sea..air con superb...my wifes parents joined us in a std double side facing with v poor air con...more 3 star..hotel looking bit tatty in places but clean...thomson kids club were fantastic with 3 two hour sessions a day in cool airconed rooms ideal in a cyprus heatwave....theres also daytime activities at one of the pools for the kids with awards given...leaves you a few hours to chill...pools fantastic and the terraced gardens in front to the beach...evening entertainment bit basic but geared for kids....bar gets a bit busy at this time ...the other bar very nice upstairs overlooks the sea with waiter service very efficient..good european mix of people mostly german..all pleasant and joining in with the mixed entertainment...spent 45 euros in a week !so what seems expensive up front balances out......

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boothfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I spent a week holidays at Alantica SunGarden Beach, may 2009 with my partner. We came at 2AM and were offered sth to eat, had a quick check-in. Next day, when I woke up and saw a sew view from my window I was amazed!! (I really recommend sea-view room, fantastic).
Rooms are nice, clean, with tv, fridge, a/c, balcony, safe box (extra paid). Rooms are cleaned every day, towels changed. Bathroom little too small, but also clean. Staff and service just excellent!! I've never seen such efficient stuff before, always kind, helpful even when it was very hot and I saw them tired.
Food very tasty, plentiful, bit repetitive but variety is huge. We were on all inclusive basis, cocktails, long drinks are gorgeous (also recommend milk shakes).
Hotel is beautifully located, just 2-3 minutes walk to the beach (umbrellas, sun beds extra paid), about 15 minutes walk to the harbor (should try cyprus national meal - meze - especially sea food). It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the city centre. Their pubs, discotheques, night clubs are really fun, it' worth to spend a few nights partying :)
I also enjoyed hotel animations e.g. Abba Show, Magician Show. I saw kids were delighted with Bandingoo Kids Club, so don't worry about them being bored.
I can recommend this hotel for holidays, bet you wont regret!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domi2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 10 nights all inclusive (room 549) in July 2009. Despite being directly above the entertainment 'amphitheatre' (don't expect a relaxing early night if you stay in rooms 531 to 551), the rooms being a tad small, and a little on the basic side, you really don't mind once you open the curtains and look out at the view!

The hotel location was ideal for us; out of the main town, close to the beach with a handful of bars and restaurants close by. The walk into Ayia Napa only takes 10-15 minutes down the hill but on the way back, try a walk along the beach - kick off your shoes at the harbour and you can walk all the way back to the hotel in the surf.

The food was fantastic - we ate very well at every meal, every day; we didn't get bored (or ill!) at all... be careful though as the labels for the foods were sometimes swapped round by the kids! The show cooking of both a main course and a dessert was lovely - a really nice addition. We ate at the a la carte once and whilst the food was lovely (all inclusive guests are given a 5 course set menu), the waiter service was a little slow...

The bars were great, and the range of drinks included with the AI package was really impressive. The cocktails weren't watered down and there was a really good selection of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks on offer - the milkshakes seemed to be a hit with the kids in the resort! All the bars offered snacks like pizza, sandwiches etc as well (not that you need them with all the food at mealtimes!)

The staff in the hotel are lovely - really friendly, really helpful and they all spoke really good English. The waiters and waitresses all seem to work every hour of every day, but they were still always smiling and happy to help.

The quiet, adults only, pool was the only pool we used, as we spent most of our time on the sun-beds down on the grass overlooking the bay. This was great for us as we weren't bothered by the reps once; all the daytime entertainment is at the family pool so if you don't want to be involved you don't have to be.

My only criticisms of the holiday were not getting the in-flight meals we paid for on either flight, and a poor customer experience about an excursion we booked but were unable to go on - but we will take that up separately with Thomson - it is in no way a poor reflection of the hotel itself. We would definitely recommend it to couples and families alike!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Hi i got married at the Atlantica Sungarden, 20th May 2009. We stayed there for 2 weeks on a All Inclusive Basis. The food was fantastic. A wide variety of foods that caters for all. You can either sit in the restaurant or go and eat on the Terrace that over looks the sea, which is gorgeous. The staff are very helpful and are at your beck and call every minute and work their butts off.

The rooms are lovely and airy and ours were cleaned everyday for the 2 weeks we were there and we were given clean towels every 2 days. The Entertainment was good and was picking up alot more before we left. The pools and pool areas are immaculate and the have a bar at the side of the main pool. There is another pool around the back that has all the entertainment there throughout the day, but we didn't go to that one. Nickos the Manager is a wonderful wonderful man and he is the person who made my wedding everything it was. Overall the Hotel is better than the 4* Hotel it is given. The staff, food, hotel, location basically everything was perfect. If your going to walk down into the town, it's best to go along the beach. The beach is immacualte and looks more like a pool than sea, its that clear.

You will not be disppointed on this Hotel at all, and i would strongly advise you if you are thinking of booking it then go ahead and book cause you will have a great time. And if you are thinking of getting married here then you will have a magical day.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsa2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and your wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 102 in Ayia Napa
550 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $99 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing