We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great vacation!”
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We have just returned from the 2-weeks break in Atlantica Sungarden Beach Club. We had a great time and much enjoyed our vacation.

Rooms – we stayed in Junior Suite SV in bungalow, which was rather spacey and well thought about. We had a sliding door separating sleeping zone. There was a great balcony (approx. 10m2) with sun beds and sun umbrella, very comfortable to stay at.

Food – very good, of high quality. There are always 3 types of meat (pork, beef, lamb), very tasty potato & broccoli, pasta with different sauces, fish & chips, great desserts, etc. My only suggestion would be to have a better variety of fish. And probably more fruit. We were on all inclusive basis, which included local alcoholic drinks, such as home wine, commandaria (Cyprus sweet wine, a very good one), other local aperitifs, draught beer, etc. It was possible to order as man drinks as you wish, however, we never tried to exceed 2 drinks per person :)
Staff at the restaurant exceeded our expectations, everyone was ready to help. They are indeed quick & efficient. Drinks come fast, plates being taken away even faster :) Very good management, thanks to everyone there.

Location – be aware that this is a very last hotel in Agia Napa, and it takes min 20 minutes to get to the center with its shops, bars, etc. Taxi is expensive, 8 – 10 EUR each way. Municipal bus is not good.
Beach – called Grecian Bay, 5 mins walk away from the hotel. The beach itself is nice, lots of sunbeds (2 EUR each), nice entry to the sea (excellent for kids). The road to the beach is a bit dangerous as it’s not a smooth pavement but stones like - one should be careful with kids.

Weather – we were there at the beginning of May, several days were very windy, and we had to wear sweaters & jeans. However, there was a much better weather starting from May 8. Air was about 26 C, water – about 20 -21 C, which was already comfortable for swimming.
All in all, it was a right decision to choose one of Atlantica hotels, thanks to everyone who helped us to pick it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nika_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    322
    130
    35
    14
See reviews for
691
305
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Just returned from the Sungarden Hotel having stayed there with my wife on an half board basis.
We arrived in the afternoon and weren't promptly checked in.. The receptionists Ester weren't very helpful and even she couldn't answered our questions.We think she couldn't understand any foreign languages!!!!Such ashame for the management...She was so rude and ignored us at the check-in desk.
Breakfast was a joke, miserable daytime bar staff , tables not cleared, no coffee or teapots, broken coffee machines and juice machines and poor quality food.
The location of the Hotel is excellent!
Overall - This Hotel is very over rated and expensive for what you get and would be wise to look elsewhwere. Certainly not a 4 stars.
You will have a good time at this hotel but your money would be better spent at other hotels. I will not be going there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write a review regarding your holidays at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

It is to our disappointment that your expectations were not met during your holidays and we assure you that we take into consideration all kind of comments for the constructive improvement of our hotel.


Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden.

Best personal regards
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Sun Garden. This is our third visit in three years!
The staff are very welcoming and friendly,especially the hotel manager . The food is excellent always lots of choice, a visit to the A La Carte restaurant is a must (one visit per week is included in your AI package). The views over the coastline are beautiful, just a short walk down a steepish sloped path takes you to the beach, were you can do many watersports or you can just sit at the pool bar looking out to sea, watching the activities. There is an entertainments team, they cater more for 'international' guests, however everyone is welcome. Most family shows are outside at the amphitheatre. These generally finish at about 10pm. There is a nice spacious bar upstairs where there is usually entertainment from 9pm onwards. This isn't always great but that depends on your taste! There is a great british guy called Nick Felgate, seen him each year and each time he's been great and had different material. Ayia Napa is about 15 mins walk, near enough, but far enough away.
This is a lovely relaxing hotel wth great views, fantastic food and excellent service. Would highly recommend it. Will definitely go again.

  • Liked — LOCATION, SEA VIEWS
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2008

I went to the atlantica sungarden hotel in August 2008 and I must say, before i booked, i read the reviews and the bad ones mostly centered around the Germans and how rude they were. I went with a friend, my three children who are teenagers and older, my granddaughter, who is one, her mother and we had a brilliant time. The Germans were actually very polite and used to come up to us and make nice conversations so i did not have any problems there.

the food was really nice at first, but eating it every day for one week became too repetitive and we got a bit tired of it, so went to a Chinese and had a lovely meal which tasted better because it was different from what we were eating in the hotel.

the hotel grounds are spotless and the rooms are cleaned everyday and all towels changed. In fact the cleaner started around 7.30 in the morning and would still be cleaning well into the afternoon, and they cleaned everything, handrail, window panes etc.

The pool is lovely and very warm and the time of year that we went, it was baking!!!!!!

Oh before i get negative the all inclusive drinks are something to go back for. it got to the stage where we drank all the time and the cocktails are lovely. the waiters ask for your room number when you get drinks but with us they used to say 'oh yes yours is room 303', which i thought was funny oh and the staff are really nice too.

my only complaint was the sunbeds. people get up about 6 in the morning with their towels to lay on the beds, and by day two we were sick of it so we would rise at 5.30 with about 5 towels and lay them down so we could get beds, as sometime the people would leave them there all day and only come to use the beds in the late afternoon so those beds were not being used most of the day.

Overall really good, and as we speak i am on line checking the price to book again for next August!!!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank tubelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed here in august for two weeks with my girlfriend and ahd a brillant time.

The food was good, alot of choice and also the bar staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The hotel itself was very clean and modern. The cleaners always done a good job!!

There are two pools, the main pool is not as good as the pool up at the bungalows. The entertainment during the day is mostly here and all groups of people are welcomed to take part.

There area of different nationalites at thios hotel and not just germans.

A big shout out to all the people from england i met, who will probably remember me as the scots man who got them drunk on sambuca, ha

  • Liked — The location, views, staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vleuten
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We spend 2 weeks second half of September 2007 and we liked it to be there so much that we booked again for 2 weeks in the first half of September 2008. We had a fabulous time again. Athough the main guest were german speaking we had no problem with that,as people from Holland we can speak besides dutch also english, german, french etc.
The hotel is situated on rocks and cliffs.directly on the sea side, Splended views cycling and walking paths.The beach, with light yellow sand, is about 150 meters walk.
If you don't like the beach, the hotel has got two wonderful swimming pools.
The management,,staff, service, rooms,gastronomy is fantastic.
No complaints from our side.

  • Liked — Staffs personal interest in the guests
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jjacobesVleuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We stayed in the middle of Sept. and had a great stay. We normally like the 5 * asian hotels and haven't been in europe for a long time, but were very happy at the quality of the family room we had. Great sea view - with Koi carp to feed off the patio ! The room was very clean and well thought out with plenty of space, kettle, hairdryer and fridge for keeping the water cool.
The hotel although a little tired in places, was actually better value than a 3*. Clean with plenty of loungers around the 2 pools, grass terrace and beach. The hidden pool in the bungalow area is miles better than the main hotel pool so DO GO THERE it's beautiful.
The all inclisive option is a must as food and drinks are expensive for what used to be a cheap holiday. £2 a pint, £3 shots. With it being so hot fluids were a must and we saved ourselves alot of money in the long run.
The food options were repeated alittle bit, but the variety on offer was as good as you will find with most all incs. Only complaint was the food could have been hotter in the trays so making sure you still had warm food by the time you got back to the table. Oh, do not worry about having to get to breakfast / lunch / evening meal before the food runs out - there is plenty of fresh food at all times - which was great !
Don't worry it is in Ayia Napa - this hotel is THE last one before the coast road to the east and the clubs etc are all miles away. If you like a strole in the evening the wide tarmac walkway is really great and even , unlike the pavement. There are several relaxed bars, paces to eat and supermarkets with 2 mins walk. It's basically like a smaller quieter resort next to the main one.
Would go back and would book a family room or a bungalow and definately All Inc, to get best value !

  • Liked — Clean, well thought out, hairdryer, kettle + tea coffee, towels, bbc news 24 tv, air con.
  • Disliked — Lifts were crap. No air con. in lobby bar - just hope you get a breeze !
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank derbyshiredales50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#13 of 107 in Ayia Napa
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 107 in Ayia Napa
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 107 in Ayia Napa
801 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing