We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofinis Hotel(Ayia Napa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Hotel(Ayia Napa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cyprotel Florida(Ayia Napa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun N Blue(Ayia Napa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
740
347
150
37
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
347
150
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity poolsausage rollsa la carte restaurantsun gardenfish pondquiet poolthomson repsthe hotel managermr nicoskids clubsea viewfamily roomfootball pitchevening entertainmentice creamsunbed situationsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I travel a lot both for business and ive also 'been around a bit' on holidays and find myself very fussy ! trip advisor is very useful so I try to take the useful bits I read and give people as much info as I can .

I like to review hotels based on a few things: Location, Cleanliness, Amenities, Staff, Food / drink , Price

My stay at Atlantica Club SunGarden Beach Hotel was as part of a 'lads holiday' but we are 30' somthings and did not want anything as cheap , nasty and noisey as other parts of the islandk .
What we found was the perfect mix of livley / family hotel , clean, nice staff , good (ish) food and drink as an all inclusive. The pools were ok, the beach was not that great so don’t choose here if you want somewere on the beach, plus its quite a walk between areas, Opt for one of the garden rooms near the pool , it’s a good location .

Location 5/5 25 mins walk form the town or five euroes nice and quite perfect !

Cleanliness 4/5
Was not cleaned very well each day , but the bathroom was ok, as was the bed / mattress and sheets.

Amenities 3/5 No plug socket by my bed , and could not get to the light switch near the bed either , If you are sharing a twin room , on ebed is not a proper bed but part of the sofa ,which is not idea.. the balcony was large though

Staff 4/5
helpful and friendly , could not ask more really

Food / drink 4/5
Breakfast was fine, not a very large offer , the mains were a selection from 3 tables with your average fish, meat and bread , pasta , something each night for the week we were there but did start to get repetitive , we only found out on the last night there is a restaurant you can'book into' for which is part of the all inclusive package which would have been nice if we had been told day one. In the main bar there was a good mix of coctails , stay away form the pool they are poor.

Price 4/5 Not cheap but not to expensive, as a group of 4 we paid just over £600 each with flights from thompson for the all inclusve option here in july.

Room Tip: ask for one near the reception and pools,
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomk_bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel to most parts of the world on holiday ,but this hotel is as good as it gets , the staff were helpful, courteous, with nothing to much for them. The accommodation. Was great, clean and spacious ,as for the food. Always a vast choice. For all tastes , we went all inclusive. And. That. Is exactly what we got. Inclusive of every thing we wanted including great pools. (With more than enough lounges by the pools)

Room Tip: If you are able to book a room in the Main part of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed 26th Oct - 4th Nov in a family room on the 2nd Floor. Been to Cyprus 2 times previously, first visit to Napa - hotel is a good distance away from the town centre. We did walk along the beach to the harbour took about 10 minutes. Room excellent with a decked area at the back with sun loungers and table/chairs with wonderful views of the sea. Room was spacious with TV with some English channels. The food was excellent, plenty of selection available you will not go hungry. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and efficient. Welcomed each evening by either the manager of his assistant. The surroundings are very well kept with a short stroll down to a lovely beach. There are a number of pools within the hotel, there is a quiet pool area with a bar in front of the hotel and another larger pool out of reception and turn right. This is more lively with music playing during the day and this is where the Thomson reps are based and all the daytime activities are run from. The bar/lobby area is a nice area with a wonderful terrace overlooking the pool/ocean. Very good range of drinks available on the all inclusive package available from 10.00 - 23.45.

Very good hotel with excellent staff, hoping to revisit again next year. Booked direct via the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonjxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have holidayed in this area at October half term before so knew the surrounding area. This was the first time at this hotel and we are definitely going to be booking again for next year.
We stayed in a junior garden suite which was a low rise 2 tier bungalow affair. The view from the room was amazing, a large grassy area leading to lowish cliffs and then the sea. The weather was fantastic, wall to wall sunshine for the whole week. The resort tends to be rather quiet at this time of year but personally I don't think I'd want to be in Ayia Napa when all the drunken Brits are there in the summer !!
The highlight of the holiday for me was the snorkelling and swimming in the sea along the front of the cliffs directly in front of the hotel. This seems to be where a lot of the boat trips take the tourists to and I can se why. The sea is as clear as it could be and there were sea caves to explore, a large rock arch to swim through and thousands of fish,
My 2 15 year old daughters were jumping off of some of the rocks there along with lots of other people.The beaches in the area are lovely with great views and fine sand. Nissi is gorgeous although the music can be a bit irritating if you are to near to the island. You can wade through the water to the island which is really lovely.
The food at the hotel was fantastic and it was very difficult not to overindulge as there was such a good choice available. If you wanted to go out for the day you could tell reception before 6pm the previous day and then you could pick up a packed lunch in the morning. All of the staff were excellent, all friendly and very helpful.
Wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wickBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017


thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We first came to the sun garden in 2012 and had such a great holiday we decided to go back in 2013. And was not disappointed .
It is not only the weather or the fact the loverly Beach is 2 min away but the hotel and it's team that make this hotel so special .
There is such a feeling of " we want you to be happy " that you become relaxed . All the staff from the manager down to the bar staff. to the waiters they all so there best to look after you . I would recommend this hotel this time of year if your after a nice relaxed holiday and will no doubt be back again

Wayne crittenden

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews