We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE BIG FAMILY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ONE BIG FAMILY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel and all in all this is an excellent hotel . it is a hotel for familys which is run like it is a family owned hotel , all the staff from the management to the waitresses are very pleasant , well mannered and go out of their way to engage with you , say hello and help make your stay a pleasant one .
the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and we had a our own sunbeds on our balcony which overlooked the activity pool and the sea ( garden suite ) .
the only two slight negatives i could give are our air conditioning was not as cool as i would have liked , but it was extremely hot and humid the two week we stayed and sunbeds by the pool were difficult to come by . this wasnt helped by a couple of familys proudly claiming they got up at 5am to claiming the same full row everyday and then usually just using half of them , this however is not the hotels fault as i realise due to the lay out of the hotel it would be hard to stop , just a bit sad imo of the people concerned .
would i reccomened this hotel to any other familys ? the answer is yes no problem at all , infact it would be hard to beat .

Room Tip: garden suite upper level overlooking the busy pool with sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryportwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    296
    121
    35
    12
See reviews for
648
276
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our 4th consecutive family holiday at Sungarden. It's no coincidence that we have had an excellent holiday each time. It is a very well managed hotel, with excellent food and very friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in particular the manager and restaurant manager who make you feel very welcome.All boxes ticked from what we want from a family holiday. Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamsCrigg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the Atlantica Sungarden for 7 nights from 19th June with our two girls aged 4 and 22 months.

After a disappointing transfer from the airport (us being the only young family on a coach of pi55ed up lads) I didn't go into the hotel in the best of moods. However, we received a warm welcome form the hotel staff and were kindly shown to our rooms. We paid extra for a Family Suite. Huge mistake as I hadn’t read the small print that some of these rooms were on two levels, as was ours. The stairs are a steep wooden spiral stair case which appeared to have been cleaned with furniture polish. An accident waiting to happen. As a result husband slept upstairs with one child whilst I slept downstairs with another. The rooms are quite basic but on the plus side the rooms were clean (and kept so during our stay), it was handy having two bathrooms and we had a lovely spacious balcony overlooking the quiet pool and a full sea view. I’d probably stick to a garden suite next time.

The staff at the Sungarden really make your stay. Every single one was exceptionally friendly and were great with the kids. You could see the hotel manager took a sense of pride in this hotel. He always around and made sure to say hello to guests. The all inclusive food was of a good quality and plentiful and the restaurants were kept clean and fully stocked. We used are in the a’ la carte restaurant which was delicious. Cocktails in the bar were fantastic. The San Francisco was my favourite!

My biggest praise go to the Thomson staff, especially the kids clubs. It’s the first time my eldest girls had been to a kids club and she loved every moment. The girls worked tirelessly to entertain her and make her holiday so memorable. Our youngest daughter attended the crèche three times and we had never dreamed of leaving any of our kids in a crèche before this break, as we always thought holidays were for spending time together but it was a great way of getting them out of the searing heat (35 plus degrees) and for making new friends. For a small extra charge they held great parties in the evening for the kids oo. Thank you to the kids club for the magical memories! As for the evening entertainment we never saw much of it as our kids were whacked out by 9pm latest.

The pool areas were spacious and exceptionally clean. We stuck to the activity pool which had things going on all day, music etc. but you were never harassed into joining in if you didn’t fancy it. There was a small toddlers pool that was full of lilo’s, inflatables, arm bands, buckets and spades that people have left behind so you don’t need to buy things like that from the shop unless you want something specific. Everyone shared. You needed to get to the pool by about 8am to get a sunbed though and this was in June so hate to think what its like in high season. There’s a rule that any towels on beds before 8am will be removed. Not sure if this happened as never got there that early!

Ayia Napa was about a 15 minute walk where there are plenty of shops and entertainment for all. We went to the water park which was a good day out and on the pirate ship – that was excellent. Well worth the money and my kids still talk about it now.

Some of the other hotel guests left a huge frown on my husbands face and put him off returning to Cyprus after his first visit and wow - us Brits abroad get bad press ! It’s a shame has Cyprus seems to have changed a lot since I last visited due to this. I would easily go back to this hotel as I could easily ignore the rude, intimidating minority.

Room Tip: Garden rooms looked the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WebboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our 2nd visit at this hotel its a truely amazing holiday everything u could wish for! Where to start rooms: we had a suite rm 941 it was at the far end of the resort wit a very large balcony overlooking the sea and the resort quite private and very peaceful well equipped rm wit comfortable bed and cleaned at a high standard thanks to sophia! We arrived at half 2 in the morning the porter took our cases to our rm and in the fridge was fresh chicken sandwiches, water , a can of beerand fanta, very appreciated! air con adaquate!!Pool towels exchanged 3 times a wk! Food: amazing high quality! for brekkie u have ya full english, cold meats, hot rolls fresh bread, yoguarts, cereals, fruits, pancakes, doughnuts, pastries,lunch: lots of different types of salad, hot dogs, chicken wraps,burgers, chips lots of different meat and fish dishes! dinner: themed nites everynite from bbq to fish to cypriot to greek to national i never struggled to find anything to eat i had a different meal everynight or had a piece of everything hence the weight gain!! Make sure u go to the al a cart truely wonderful!! U will not be dissappointed! It says that men must wear long trousers and shoes but this is not a strict rule they only inforce a sleeveless tshirt rule!Staff: from when we arrived to when we left we were made to feel welcome nothing was too much trouble for anybody they all work very hard and long hours the restuarant managers yannis and andreas were the best came a shook ur hand every time they saw us and made us feel like royalty! Pools: cleaned every morning and pool areas all during the day there is an activity pool where there is music and games for all the family all durin the day and a bar for drinks and snacks includin cocktails, shorts, soft drinks, slush, water, icecream, sausage rolls pizza and fruit! It says that only 1 drink per visit but that isnt so i got atleast 6 everytime!! There is also a quiet pool part of it is infinity no inflatables allowed. Manned by lifeguards! Or if u want total quiet there are lots of sunbeds in the gardens! If u do want the same sunbeds everyday i suggest u get them by 7 otherwise by 9! The beach is only a stone throw away clear waters lovely sand and clean u can walk along the beach to the habour for some beautiful views will take 10 mins! The hotel itself is set in a prime location with two supermarkets across the road caters for everything u could possibly need! Everywhere is well looked after very clean and comfortable! The main strip is only a short walk 10 mins away wit lots of shops , chemist and medical center,bars and restuarants our fav was the george and dragon staff welcoming and friendly for an extra 5 min walk u will be in ayia napa where the night clubs are lots of shops pizza hut mc d's and kfc and costa, fair ground or u can get a taxi from the hotel for 8 euros to take u there and back! There is also a big waterpark near by that a bus outside the hotel runs to every day! Everyone friendly and english speaking!! Entertainment: they all work very hard to keep everyone occupied kidz r very well looked after! nighttime is a bit hit and miss we werent really interested in it but we were happy to jus sit on the balcony of the maridian bar and chill! Waiter service very good always remembered what you drink!Hotel does have wifi but at night its very busy and slow so better to do ur business during the day! Excursions: we didnt go on excursions but people we have spoke to said they are good but if u walk to the harbour there are lots of trips cheaper the nemo submarine is very good 10 euros each for a two hour trip! Weather: truely gorgeous i love the sun and heat so wen it got upto 45 degs most days i was in heaven in the shade about 35 degs so u can imagine the pools are warm there are lots of parasols to go round so u will never have to sit in the full sun somedays there was a lovely breeze which was relieving at night time it does get very humid so be prepared to sweat lovely to go back to your rm with the aircon on!!i hope i havent left anything out but if u would like to ask a question i will be happy to help! I have read some of the reviews especially the bad ones and basically these people dnt know what they are talking about ignore them! I spend along time finding the perfect holiday and atlantica sungardens is the best i couldn't fault this hotel what so ever! The only reason we will not go back next year is because the children are older now and we want to try a couples only hotel but maybe in the future we will! Best family holiday we have ever had! Will definatly reccommend to all ages!! Cyprus is a beautiful place i'm pretty sure you will have an amazing time like we have the last two years!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuffolkDaisymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have decided to go for a real in depth review that I hope most will find useful:)

We stayed at Atlantica Sungarden for two weeks in August with our 17, 14 and 8 year old sons. Upon arrival it was notable that the lobby/reception area was tired looking and really didn't give a favourable first impression however the receptionists were great and we were directed to our rooms on the 2nd floor of the main building. We requested rooms next to each other as to be close to our 17 and 14 year old that were sharing, and thankfully we were a room apart. The rooms were great. Air conditioned, spacious, clean with a fantastic view of the Sea and Infinity Pool. As we arrived at 4;00 p.m the kids were keen to have a swim and so we went down to the family and infinity pool. At this stage I was really disappointed. The pool looked much bigger in the brochures/Internet and there was no swim-up bar. There was approximately 100 people in and around the pool and it was apparent we were the only British family there. Regardless, we swam and enjoyed the all inclusive cocktails and then made our way up to our rooms. On the way to dinner I enquired about the swim up pool bar (important feature I felt) the guy at reception asked if I had walked the grounds and explained the main activity pool is a 2 minute walk at the other side of the complex. We decided to to tour the complex after dinner and then all our dreams came true.

ACTIVITY POOL

The main activity pool is the place where all the Thompson (English) and Tui (German) reps indulge in all the family daytime activities. The pool is huge and probably 4 times bigger than the pool we swam in upon arrival. If you want a day of music, fun and games where adults and kids alike can get involved, this is the place. It has a fantastic swim up pool bar and is surrounded by fantastic gardens. It would be fair to say that the games get repetitive. Darts, table tennis etc etc with some more vigorous activities like Football, Basketball and Beach Volleyball. It hardly stretches the imagination but gives the kids an opportunity to win a certificate and the Adults a Top Dog T-shirt!! It breaks the day up and lets us have a laugh at the awards ceremony in the evening and the younger ones loved it. The Snacks around the pool are great. Hot Sausage rolls, Choice of sandwiches, Pizza, Greek cheese in pastry, popcorn and apple pies. I would also suggest a trip to the restaurant at lunch time if you dont fancy a full bloodied sit down afternoon meal and ask for a takeaway plastic container. I filled this with chips, nuggets and whatever the wife ordered me to get for the pool. The drinks were great. A choice of over 30 cocktails plus beer, slush puppies, milkshakes and ice cream. Trust me, my kids were in heaven.

MEREDIAN BAR

This is your evening bar and this is where your first warning comes into play. Strictly no vests for the men. They will ask you to leave and get changed. An absolute nightmare. My boys bought 5 t-shirts and tons of designer vests and never had a chance to wear them. The weather is unrelenting during the summer evenings and even a t-shirt is stuck to you within five minutes. Whilst the views from the terrace are breathtaking you will be racing to the inside bar for the some much needed air conditioned therapy. However,If you do manage to stay outside on the terrace, your glass will be regularly filled, your table always cleaned and you will be served by the friendliest waiters in the world. Behind the bar we had the absolute pleasure to meet Lefterrace and Nedko. They are the friendliest, funniest guys. We loved them. They were a credit to the hotel and gave EVERYONE there un-devided attention and what a sense of humour. In the evening at around 10;00 p.m they will play a Family film on the Giant indoor screen situated at the far end of the bar. There were always plenty of kids chilling around this area at the end of a long day allowing the adults to indulge in a few well earned cocktails.

TRIANTAFYLLA RESTAURANT

This is the Buffet restaurant and I kid you not, if there is such thing as 5* Buffet food, then this is it. From breakfast to lunch to dinner the choice and quality of food was absolutely astonishing and amazed me how they managed to keep the quality when dealing with such high quantity to a premium. The Restaurant is naturally air conditioned but here comes your next warning. The units drip and there are a lot of units dripping in the restaurant. We always grabbed a table away from these. Again, the service is fantastic and within seconds of sitting down, a waiter/waitress will be taking your drinks order which will be there at your table by the time you return with your plate. The evening Buffet is completely different every night and rotates every 7 days so if your there for two weeks, you will only have the same choice of food twice. The nights are also themed, from Asian to Italian to BBQ to traditional and so forth. There are approximately 40 trays and that excludes the childrens buffet and the desert buffet. The man responsible for insuring that your food and service is of the highest standards is the Restaurant Manger, Andreas. Take into account that Andreas has 500+ guests to look after and dozens of Chefs and waiters to control he will make the time to introduce himself at every opportunity to insure that everything is OK. He was a truly a fantastic man and a perfect gentlemen, he honestly gave the impression that he wanted you here for life and not just for a holiday. The kids loved him and he was so attentive it was ridiculous:)

THE REPS

I am sure that anyone who has booked a package holiday with Thompson pretty much have an idea of what you get and that is lots of activities around the pool in the day and audience participation style competitions in the evening. The Reps are also decided into the English (Thompson) and the Germans (Tui). I got the impression that even thou they were sister companies there was no love lost between them.

The Thompson reps were great and we loved them. The main protagonists looking after the families at the activity pool were Kate,Ryan and Tash. To be fair to them, a workman is as only good as his tools and whilst they were enthusiastic, it all got a bit boring after a few days. Thompson really needs to look at the activities for teenagers and families. Kate, Ryan and Tash carried the flag brilliantly but they would be better served as Redcoats where they would be supported with a fantastic entertainment schedule. Thomson has such a thing as the Gunniess world record day that leads to an evening show that is soul destroying regardless of you participating or watching. It was awful and lasted around 90 minutes. I would rather stick needles in my eyes and it didn't get much better in the evening. Your next warning!! The amphitheatre is a solid stone, 300 degrees circle with steep, deep steps leading to the stage lit up by 10000 watt of lighting. Hot do you think? That does not take into account the fact that throughout the day, the steps act as a heat conductor. By the time you get your bum down there in the evening, you may as well sit on a radiator that coupled with the fact that the temperature is generally around 30 degrees anyway. It was a nightmare. I have no idea what Thompson believe is entertainment. It was diabolical and needs a complete overhaul. If it wasn't for the fact that that the Hotel was so amazing, this could have easily been a disaster.
There was also traditional local acts but again, only mildly entertaining but in comparison to what Thompson were putting on, they were a welcome distraction. If people think that this is over critical, it is as a family of five cost me £6500 and whilst everything else lived up to that price tag, the Thompson entertainment didn't. Just to re-emphasise, Ryan,Katie and Tash were brilliant but quite honestly it was like giving Tom Cruise a part in Eastenders. The bottom line is, it was not my cup of tea but my 8 year old loved it. Regarding the Tui reps for Germany. There was mainly two, Sally and Bobby plus a cameo appearance most days from a good lucking young man called Kristoffer who did nothing except smile and look like an extra from Baywatch. Sally was energetic and enthusiastic but gave the impression, quite blatantly, that partying and young men, guests or not, were most defiantly part of her agenda. Then there was Bobby who really was the star of the show for Thompson and Tui. He was always involved, had a brilliant sense of humour and was in touch with the teenagers and adults alike.
If you have the mis-fortune of being on holiday when Thompson hold one of there self indulgent charity days (trust me, I wont speak too much about this). The day ends with the Reps holding a talent show starring themselves. This is basically them dancing to various songs badly. There are 8 acts with the same Reps in different outfits. Criminal. Bobby won this, more on popularity than talent bless him, but this was not acknowledged by any of the reps. No announcement, Nothing. No mention of the money raised and even an embarrassing moment that lasted 10 minutes when one rep Jimmy proposed to Tash who wanted nothing to do with this "Joke" and promptly disappeared leaving the auditorium in silence. You couldn't make it up. Incidentally, Jimmy was the Reps Manager and he was brilliant. A fountain of local knowledge and was always available for advice and booking excursions. Again Jimmy was constrained by shackles of 1980's entertainment laid on by his employers.

OVERALL

Nicos is the Manager. 27 years in charge and trust me, this guy is everywhere. At first I was convinced he was cloned. He was around the Pool, the bar, reception, the restaurant. I even checked the bloody wardrobes in the room!! And he was fantastic, charismatic and a total Gentlemen. He loved his guests and if there are any budding entrepreneurs reading this, the simple ingredient is, look after your customers and they will return. Nicos treats the Hotel like his home and you are his extended family, he won't and cant do enough for anyone and everyone. His regime for customer service and creating a calming, relaxing, holiday mood is cascaded down to the rest of his team.
This Hotel, particularly for a young family up to and including teenagers, is fantastic, they will love it. The beat of Ayia Napa is around 2 miles away and 7 euros in a cab. We are in the process of booking for next year but I hope that Thompson wake up and make the entertainment relevant and slightly more captivating for the audience and for the holiday makers that participate.

Thankyou Nicos, Andreas, Christina, Lefterrace and Nedko for making the holiday magical and we look forward to seeing you next year. And a big up to the Thompson team who done what was asked but next year, I think we should improvise :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LouisSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

After a bit of a bad experience last year my family decided to return to the Sun Gardens for the third time.
Nicos and his team were fantastic,nothing too much trouble,helpful friendly staff.
The food was I think better than our last visit and it was fantastic then! Really good choice cooked to perfection,thanks to Diego in the al a carte restaurant we had a great meal there.
The pool we used clean and tidy,great views of the sea and Ayia Napa harbour and centre.
As last time hotel spotless,rooms clean and tidy,maid service every day.
I could go on and on ,to sum up we sent an e mail a week before we went asking for our old room which we really liked.When we arrived,kindly the room was reserved for us,which sums up the
customer service given.
I really can recommend the Sun Gardens for a great family or adult holiday.
Sean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best personal regards
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here last week with my boyfriend for our first holiday and it was amazing!! The brochure photos do this hotel no justice it's beautiful!
The grounds are constantly being looked after and everyone of the staff can't do enough for you and if your lucky enough to have a sea view room like we did the views are amazing.
We booked a family room when we first booked the holiday as we were told it was the only room left but upon arrival we got given a normal room,which we loved as we still had our sea view room but we got told we paid more for the holiday overall because we had to stay in a family room. We discussed the matter with the reception and within an hour they had a family room ready for us to look at and offered us a change if we wanted to,but as it was just us two we didn't seem it necessary take up a family room so we said we would stay in our room we already have. Expecting nothing of it the hotel refunded us €70 for us paying extra for a room we didn't get! We couldn't believe it!
The food is buffet style help yourself which when booking I was a bit hesitant about but as we soon discovered the quality was beyond expectations the food was gorgeous and every night was a different theme so it never got boring!
All of the pools offer different vibes and there's a loud pool where all the games go on and musics played then there's 2 quiet pools including the infinity pool,as a young couple we thought we would favour the louder pool but the infinity is so relaxing and just being able to look out over the sea was unbelievable its just such a beautiful hotel.
We ventured in to the lively Ayia Napa square a few nights and its not too far away but it's not too close for you to even notice it's there which we liked!
There's always busses going in to Napa and to Nissi Beach and the waterpark and it only costs €1.50 to go anywhere and the bus stop is literally outside the hotel.
The staff as I've said are amazing,they are just constantly on the ball making sure you have another drink when your glass is full and clear your table after food,but not to the extent of you feeling like they're waiting for you to finish they're just on the ball!!
Cleaners were lovely,always said good morning when you saw them on the way to breakfast and you always come back to fresh towels,cleaned up room and your bed made. They even lined mine and my boyfriends shoes up when we'd just kicked them off and left them which we found so cute!!
I had such an amazing holiday here and would recommend it to the high heavens!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms offer beautiful views that make it so much easier to wake up to every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charl0ttexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write a review regarding your holidays at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
3.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing