We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time for the family, third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our third visit. Previously in May and October. It is the friendliest hotel we have stayed at. The staff cannot do enough for you, the food is good, the pools are great. The views are amazing and the gardens are lush.

Room Tip: Stay in the garden junior suites for the best views. Although all face the sea, these have bigger ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a week at this hotel , very nice overall.
Beds a bit hard , staff fantastic.
Food and restaurant service lovely good choice fantastic location with sea views for most of our meals.
Lovely grounds well kept.
Usual problems with sunbeds and towels(mostly English not Germans!).
Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review from the hotel bar using the free wi fi. We can hardly find any fault with this hotel except the air con in our room and the restaurant not the best. Food is excellent and very varied with a different theme each night. All staff are really pleasant and helpful, we never had to wait long at the bar for service. Nero at the bar needs a special mention, even if he is a Wolves fan. Can't understand the negative comments from some, food is not repetitive, hotel is not aimed at German guests and we have not had any Russian guests pushing to the front of the bar shouting vodka either. The gardens are well presented and views spectacular, best wi we have been to and are already planning on a return. Would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. One last thing did not find the Thomson reps rude at all but pleasant and helpful. My wife was ill while here and the rep Jimmy not only got us a map with for the local NHS type hospital if chemist could'nt help but also gave his personal number in case we needed more help

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked Sun Garden for the 3rd time in 3 years and it again was just fantastic, It really is home from home. The minute you walk in the staff cannot do enough for you. Some reports suggest the entertainment is 'poor' well you only get of of it what you put in!!, the Thomson staff were nothing but 1st Class and a big thank you to them and also Andreas, Yannis, Nedko and all the other staff. I would advise anyone to give SunGarden a try?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Atlantica Sun Garden and have to admit to being pretty impressed. The food was excellent, the best I have had in an A/I hotel. Always hot, replenished quickly and plenty of choice. The restaurant itself was lovely, candles on tables and dressed chairs gave it more of an authentic feel....unlike some of the school canteen type you sometimes get. You could also eat outside on the terrace with a lovely sea view and Greek music.

We had a garden suite which had an enormous balcony with two sun beds, a parasol and all round sea view. The room itself was quite big with a sliding door separating the bedroom from the living area where the sofa bed is. The air con did struggle a bit but it was about 39c in the shade the week we were there.As has been previously mentioned, the staff here are extremely friendly. Everyone from the cleaners up were helpful and always smiling. Even the maintainable man would wave as he passed in his van!

Evening entertainment was quite poor and really needs looked at. The drinks from the pool bar were served in plastic cups but you can spend the evening in the bar upstairs, sitting on the terrace. Here it was waiter service and proper glasses. There were hardly ever any queues which was amazing for the time of year. The choice of drinks was excellent, cocktails included. The 'champagne' was quite palatable as was the wine.

The only negatives I can think of were the free wi-fi in reception area was a bit unreliable, the bathrooms are a bit small and the towels need replacing. Overall though this is a great hotel and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hopefulmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best wishes
Atlantica Sungarden team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was the best hotel i have ever stayed in!

I am a bit late writing this review as it was June 2012 when we stayed. Everything was spot on. We have just returned from our holiday this year (could not afford to return to Atlantic Club) which has made me realise even more how fantastic this hotel is.

The room was beautiful we had a room with a lovely balcony decked where the fish pond is on the roof. The room was always clean and we had beautiful sea views.

The food in the hotel was lovely and i honestly cannot grumble at any point about it. The snack bar stocked lovely pizza pastries and sandwiches. The drinks choice was fantastic and it was all quality.

The Thomson staff were fantastic and made the holiday. They were a giggle and worked so hard. Alex one of the TUI staff also would take time out and sit with our daughter and play games by the snack bar.

The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,
We would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write a review regarding your holidays at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this family hotel. Our group had an upgrade to a junior suite which was lovely and spacious and overlooking the sea.

The service of both bar and restaurant staff is first class, they are so friendly. Food and drink is brilliant. Each night there is a different theme in the restaurant- I had a different meal every night and thoroughly enjoyed every meal. The food at the À la carte restaurant is beautiful I definitely recommend all guests to try it.

Entertainment wise I have mixed reviews. I found the majority of the Thomson entertainment team quite rude/ignorant. Whereas the Tui reps where very friendly and made an effort to speak to the guests everyday. On several occasions our group was blatantly ignored by the thomson reps which was the opinion of several guests in the hotel that I spoke to. The only Thomson rep I have any positives to say about is Kate.

The evening shows at the hotel could be improved. However, I must say 'The Soul Man' was very very good!

The other negative is guests reserving loungers by the pool!
We had to get up at 7 every day to ensure we got loungers.

All in all this is a good hotel - a few minor improvements will certainly make this a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
718 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,814 reviews
1.4 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#60 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $105 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing