We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would go there again ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Callisto Holiday Village
Reviewed September 25, 2009

at first i was very worry because it was my first time i go to a holiday through a travel agency, but thanks for trip advisor i could check the reviews and ask my agency to book us where we want, callisto hotel was as expected and its real value for money, we were 2 couples on bed and breakfast basis and we were happy with breakfast, house keeping, staff, pools, beach was as close as it belong to the hotel it was 2.5 euro per person but so what ? it was different kind of water sports and nice sandy beach ;)
still because of the reviews we saw on trip advisor we went prepared so we didn't get annoyed with ants because we toke our powder with us and we took shoes for swimming in the see because of the rocks so we could not complain ;)
the only thing that could be a bit strange that 90% of clients are Scandinavian and all are families with children but we didn't mind it !!!
the weather was cloudy and rainy but was amazing to have 2 hours a day of rain then to continue our day on the pool with sun and heat...
callisto also got a supermarket so close to the reception with any thing u would need wih very good prices ;) the room has oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, and house keeping is daily apart from sunday and wednesday which is fair because u can get all u want from reception, staff were helpful and nice and food was nice and the city was just 10 minutes walk through busy road and many shops and restaurant..
i would go again to ayia napa and i would love to go again to callisto holiday village.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrasfour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Callisto Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2009

We have just returned from 10 days at the Callisto and have had a great time. For the adults the resort has quiet peaceful areas and the food is very good. For our two older teenage daughters and two of their friends the beach water sports are great and it is a 10 minute stroll into town for the night life. This is predominantly a scandinavian hotel although there were a few Germans and Russians, all lovely and no drunken louts!
1) The room - spacious and very clean. All of the rooms are in blocks of 4-5 rooms (no more than two high) set amongst the well kept gardens. Decor is slightly dated but pleasant and basically fine. Towels are not great - worth taking your own beach towels.
2) Food - excellent. We have been on a couple of other all inclusive trips and this was extremely good - managed to put on about 3 Kilos. Each night of the week had a theme (eg local, international, mexican, italian etc) and there was something for everyone. All the food is freshly prepared every day and was very high quality. Good meats, fish, salads, vegetables and fruit and stodgy puds if you wanted them! Freshly baked breads of many varieties and pastries for breakfast as well as meats, cheeses, yoghurts, fruits and full cooked breakfast too.
3) Bars - good and friendly staff. Local drinks included within all inclusive package and the bar stays open from 10am to 12pm.
4) Pools and beach - pool was quite busy, lots of families with young kids but the grass area between the hotel and the beach was very pleasant. Sunloungers on the beach cost 2.50 Euros per day but the hotel ones are free and there were always spare loungers and places available. The watersports are right there on the beach, they have everything apart from water skiing and they were not too expensive. (Jet ski 15 mins = 40 Euros). Lots of entertainment around the pool for the younger children. They played some loud music sometimes and there were organised activities for those that wanted it; water polo, water aerobics, beach volley ball, land hockey etc etc
5) Gym - don't hold your breath. Loads of weights but very limited (and old) cardio equipment.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank TJGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The location is lovely right on the beach. Beach is rocky in water, but it is good for snorkeling and doesn't matter if wearing swimming shoes.
Service is friendly. Food is good for buffet food. We were on all inclusive but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would not choose AIC again but not because of the hotel. It's just not my cup of tea.

Water in the pool was a bit too warm in July. I wonder if it's changed at all.

It is a family hotel so there's a lot of noice. It's an execellent choice for families with children, because there are several shallow pools, beach right next to the pool, possibility to play ball games, play ground and entertainment for kids. However, the kid's show was on allready at 19.30 wich is too early in that climate.

It is worth paying for sea view because you also get the nice breeze from the sea. The room was very nice and big enough. The extra bed in living room was a real bed and quite comfoftable.

I'd go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunseekerFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We have just come back from staying 1 wk A/I at Callisto tourist resort. The 1 bedroom apartment was exceptionally clean and all utensils were brand new in the well equipped kitchen. Maid service was daily with plenty of towels changes.However i would take a beach towel as thier beach towels weren't on the large side. There was a charge for the safe and also hairdryer The restaurant staff and bar staff went out of thier way to provide excellent service. The food was pleasant enough with 3 meat choices 1 fish and plenty for the vegetarian diet, There was no soups on at all the whole week that we stayed which was a bit disappointing. There was a friendly animation team who conversed in English and the kids club proved popular with a good selection of daily activities. Sing a long with Isabel and Jane entertained us at night time. The pools and surrounding areas were spick and span and with the hotel placed on the beach was the ideal location. Although I would not come back to Ayia Napa I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that was thinking of visiting this resort. the weather was mixed but the prices of meals and drinks around Cyprus in general were crazy. In the hotels you were looking around £4.50 a pint of lager. Meals were around £50 for 2 people with a bottle of wine inc. Snacks were around £20 inc soft drinks.However that will probably be the case in most countries with the Euro currency. We hired a car for 2 days a little fiat cheapest price was £90 for the 2 days petrol was 86 cents a litre. The hotel itself is perfectly placed it takes a good 15min stroll to the centre. My husband had a scuba dive it averaged around £30 a dive with Sunfish divers but he said there was nothing to see therefore didn't go ahead with the 2nd dive that he booked. Would I go back to Cyprus again? No would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Yes. That's about it in a nutshell.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

We staid for 5 nights at the Callisto Village and enjoyed very much. The location is excellent! Where the pool ends starts the beach!! amazing. However the callisto beach only has sand outside the water. insidi is all rock. but it doesn´t matter because the 3 pools they have are great! 28 degrees the temperature of the water!!! excellent for big families with kids. the studio were hugh with a nice bed, confortable, and you can do any meal there. the forniture is a liitle crappy but the green spaces and the trees they have outside put a very nice picture in the village. the staff are friendly but could be more helpful. the food was ok but a little expensive for the portuguese people! Go there. You´ll won´t regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HugoeFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Callisto has a very nice baby/child pool. That was the best!!!!

However I was very very disipointed when I saw our apportment. It was big (we had a two room apportment) and clean, but the furniture where very old and shabby. Very far from modern furniture! I was hoping for moore!

The hole Callisto Village felt old and nog 4 stars hotell like the travelagency said....

It wasvery nice to have pool and beach so close to eachother but the beach had alot of big stones in the water so we had som difficulty to have really fun in the water. We had a 2.5-years old child with us so the beach was kind of a dissipointment when you wanted to swim.

The food in the restaurant was terrible. It was the worst food I ever tasted! Really. And the stuff at the poolbar had no "go" at all. We could wait 45minuts to get our food. No...this was not good.

If this was a cheeper hotel I could accept all this faults but for this kind of money I really hope for moore.

No I will NOT go back to this hotel.


  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Solgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

Excellent stay, loved every minute! Especially the Blue village theme tune! Clean, convenient, relaxing and we hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.1 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 103 in Ayia Napa
811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,027 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callisto Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callisto Holiday Village

Address: Nissi Aveunue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $82 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Callisto Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Callisto Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callisto Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Callisto Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing