We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Callisto Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Callisto Holiday Village
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Didnt want to come home as it was lovely,warm and friendly atmosphere!Well reccommend to anyone I would say.Found it was the ideal situation for us and we couldnt fault it to be honest!definatly would visit again.
Not great to come back to this weather though :-(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    186
    70
    25
    16
See reviews for
250
97
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were relocated to this hotel after the original one we booked closed early for the winter. We didn't want to downgrade from our original choice, but we need not have worried as the Callisto Holiday Village was much better!
We had a two bedroom villa which could sleep 7 people. It was huge and very spacious, spread over 2 floors. It was clean (the cleaner was so friendly) and had everything we needed, except washing up equipment. We bought some Fairy but the cleaner did any washing up we left behind every day anyway.
The village itself is very pretty, with a traditional Greek feel. The pools were good and there were plenty of sunbeds, although in high season I suspect they may get a little crowded as they are quite close together. Beach towels are available from reception. The pool bar and indoor restaurant served nice food and a large variety of drinks and cocktails at reasonable prices. The beach was small but nice, with watersports available. The lobby area was comfortable and welcoming. There was a large car park so if you hire a car like we did there are no problems with parking.
There was free wifi in the public areas of the hotel, although the signal varies strongly even if you walk just a couple of feet.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly, especially Michelle who worked at the bar. She went out of her way to help and always had a little chat.
The hotel is situated down a relatively short but largely unlit road coming off the main Nissi Avenue road through Ayia Napa. As a group of girls we had no problems walking it. There are a variety of restaurants and bars nearby but in November when we went most of them were closed. The ones which were open, however, had exceptional service.
All in all, we had a fantastic week at the Callisto and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Overall it's ok, don't expect good service. Staff are miserable! food ok, varied choice. rooms cleaned twice a week and meet all the needs. swimming pool absolutely freezing almost unenjoyable! Varied drinks at the bar from local to international brands. a convenience shop is on site sells everything, booze, food, sun tan etc. it is a 3 star but fairly decent, went in a group of 7.

Beach nothing special, Nissi beach is better, 10 mins away. Great water sports - try the stingray and jet skis!

Nightlife is good and plenty of bars, clubs and restaurants near the hotel and loads in the centre of Aiya Napa. city around 5 mins in a taxi, 20 min walk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragaman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjumaa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our holiday two weeks , was wonderful! Hotel was excellent.
The rooms were very nice and very clean . Our room maid was excellent.The staf was very friendly and helpful .Reception staff was excellent.
The pools were great , very good for children. The beach was rocky , but very good beach was 5 min to walk- Sandy Beach.We like very much to walk and every evening we walking to the center Agia Napa and we walking near the sea and watching the wonderful sunset.
In hotel were free beach towels and every day maid bring new beach towels to your room.
We had a very nice day trips around the Cyprus.We love Cyprus and we coming back next year to Cyprus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in two story villa. Nice, clean building. Room cleaning according to expected standard.
The area for the villas can be improved, but as it is short distance to pool and beaches, it doesn't really matter much.
Had all inclusive - in general food was good, better variety than expected, so very content.
The staff ok, not too many smiles was seen. Especially down at the pool bar there are improvements to be made. The ones in the bar at the restaurant was much friendlier and helpful.
Enternmaint exactly what to expect and maybe a bit better. Children very happy (ages 6 -12) about it, and enjoyable for grown ups as well.
Children and sports activities well led, very enthusiastic team.
Easy to be there due to the very short distance between beach and pool.
The beach is so so, very rocky, better sand beaches in the area.
When needed a doctor, it was fixed immediately

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharmaboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a Star Tour "Blue village" hotel, with mainly Scandinavian audience plus a few russians. Pools were great, but could have offered a bit more for the smaller kids.

Situated 25 mins walk from the Square in Ayia Napa, or 8 euro taxi fare. The latter often a good choice in the heat, at least one way. A large choice of good restaurants is a key difference to other destinations I have visited in the Mediterranean.

We tested All inclusive and found it to be ok value for money, around 42 euro per day for adults. Breakfast includes omelets and pancakes, otherwise pretty standard buffet. Lunches were rarely very exciting, however a few of the evening buffets were great, eg Latino fiesta and Cyprus nights (great Stifado). Officially dinner starts at 1900, but you are allowed in from around 1830. Be there then if you want the best seats for the show starting at 1930, or to get first to the buffet....

Apartments are spread out over a big area (see map). We stayed in 81, quite a bit from the pool area. Best place to stay, probably with balcony to the pool, or if you can afford it in one of the few apartments with a small private pool.

Apartments are clean and spacious. Kitchen with very few utensils make cooking difficult. Cleaning is ok, cleaners even do the dishes - which is highly appreciated.

There are plenty of Sunbeds although not much space between them. No reservations allowed until 0900, and unlike most places they even enforce this, removing towels every day a few minutes to nine.

From the pool area you can walk 50 meters to the beach. For a better beach however walk the 200m to Sandy Bay instead.

All in all a good choice for families seeking quiet, trouble free life at a good standard resort.

Room Tip: If I go again I would go for pool view, or possibly one of the six apartments with small private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Käglinge, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

 
I am writing to tank for a fantastic stay at your hotel.
I want to complement the staff, everybody has been very friendly and given fine service. I have especially noticed your supervisor in the mornings. His ability to take care of your guests ; adults as well as children was very impressive. I appreciate very much when rules are followed. Christos also had a very nice way of guiding the younger staff helping them in the right direction, very professional. We also got a very friendly & nice service from George and Miraula. The food was very good a lot to choose from every day!

The flat was spacious, nice balcony, good cleaning - very comfortable!
 
I am looking forward to see your plans for the spa! We had wonderful massages during our stay!
The gilrls were fantastic, they had magic hands! I also got a very good haircut & some nice highlights!
Once again tank you for a lovely stay, your atmosphere among the staff is really enjoyable to see!

 Sheila & Karin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarinK469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#43 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Holiday Village
Electra Holiday Village
#55 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Panthea Holiday Village
Panthea Holiday Village
#73 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#41 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callisto Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callisto Holiday Village

Property: Callisto Holiday Village
Address: Nissi Aveunue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#39 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Callisto Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Callisto Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callisto Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Callisto Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing