We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
So Nice Boutique Suites
Ranked #95 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Stratford upon avon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not so nice!!!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Arrived at the so nice boutique suites, only to be told they had over booked and there was no room for us. We stayed 2 nights at the Grecian park hotel, which was amazing and then given a £500 bill as so nice would not pay for our food, despite my paying for all inclusive!! Arrived at so nice and the room was dirty, no double bed, but 2 singles pushed together so I fell down the middle ( not a nice wake up!) , pubic hairs around the room, floors dirty, mouldy curtains, and just one sheet on the bed, which was dirty too! There is no way this is a 4 star hotel!!!! Don't waste your money there, the place is a dirty, badly decorated farce!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    23
    24
    43
See reviews for
111
75
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been at so Nice for 3 days in a wedding. Perfect. The service and staff was perfect . The room I got was big and the aircondition was good. The frame around the wedding was very good.
This is something I will remember for ever. I wil go back to so Nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I paid extra to arrive in Ayia Napa and not worry about the hotel for a couple of nights before either committing to longer or moving to somewhere else and I'm pleased that I did this because the whole experience was a sham.

when I arrived, the staff at So Nice Boutique Suites said that they had given my room to someone else so they would 'upgraded' me to a room, which was average, at best. when I checked, they had moved me from So White (5 star) to So Nice (4.5 Star). Oh, and neither of these ratings are an accurate reflection on the reality.

The next day, they gave me the room that I was supposed to have which was really good but it wasn't going to be ready until the afternoon so they offered to move my things for me - very kind, I thought. I then packed my suitcase and left it in the living area of the first suite and went off to explore and get some breakfast.

Whilst away at breakfast, I remembered that I had left my iPhone charger plugged in next to the bed, which I had removed the lamp plug to get access to (this made it even more memorable). I called them to let them know what I had done and they said that they would take care of it and move it to the next room for me.

When I returned, I asked for the key to the room that I had been shown in the morning but they said that they had given it to someone else (again) and that I would be given another room. I asked where my luggage was if it wasn't in the room, and they said it was behind reception so they brought it out. When they brought it out, I noticed that the charger wasn't with it - the bag was locked (thank god). So they said they had looked in the room but couldn't find it and offered for me to have a look for myself.

They then took me to the room and low and behold, the charger was gone and the lamp was plugged back in. They said that I must have forgotten removing it but I didn't have much baggage and had already remembered where I left it. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and went to the new room to search through my bags in detail but surprise surprise, no charger.

I was really angry with the way this was dealt with. Chargers for iPhones cost around 45 euros over there and they aren't even genuine!

I wouldn't take this much time out of my life to write something negative normally. I was annoyed about the messing around with the rooms but stealing from me crosses a very clear line.

The only thing in their difference was that they offered to pay for a taxi into Ayia Napa (worth about 10 euros).

The taxi took so long to arrive that I ended up hailing one down and he told me that when So Nice Boutique Suites offer to pay for a taxis to anywhere, they don't actually pay, they just tell the taxi company that they wont pay and if the taxis don't like it, they wont send any more work their way.

Oh, and whilst I'm writing this, I may as well mention that although they say the whole place has wi-fi, it doesn't. the first suite I was in (So Nice) had no wi-fi signal at all.

In closing, I came to Cyprus to unwind but the first two days were the worst. As soon as I moved, to a new hotel, it was great. The new hotel which was in the center wasn't anything special but didn't claim to be either. It was less than half the price and there were no problems. I would write its name but I don't want anyone to think that this is written by a competitor. Anyway, you have been warned!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JamesMRW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've booked this hotel through booking.com for 7 days on HB supplement for us and our son and this was by far the worst vacation we ever been. The suite "we paid extra for pool view" was dirty and I had to go to the supermarket and buy cleaning products to clean the room and especially the bathroom. The kitchen was the worse of all! I open the cupboard to get a glass and it was too dirty to touch it. The highlight was a cockroach that was wondering around the dinner buffet and when we complaint they told us that it was our idea!!!! I will never ever ever go there and I strongly advise everyone not to go there. If you have children think of them!

Room Tip: think twice before you reserve this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AnnSCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My Family And I have been to the SO NICE BOUTIQUES SUITES for 4 days.
First of all, the location of the hotel is nice but far from AYIA NAPA city center (10 euros by taxi).
Secondly,some of the hotel suite are relatively not very well tidied and without proper access lights, however, well equiped with small kitchen necessaries. They told us that we were upgraded to "One of the best rooms" with a private pool.The rooms are not very clean,bathroom door do not close,you can find ants , spiders,mosquitoes in the room (and in the bed).Rooms are not very well tidied. We stayed 4 days without satellite TV although we requested since arrival to adjust.Beach towels not provided until evening first day claiming non arrival from laundry. Response time of the service is very slow and the dinner and lunch buffet is awful. Half board not recommended.Access to the beach will cost a family of 4 , 15 euros per day as you have to rent from municipality the beach chair and umbrella for 2.5 euros each.Although,access tickets to the beach should have been provided by the hotel for FREE! Beach is nice with acceptable sports, resort is nice overall with access to supermarkets across the road.The hotel has to work strongly on improving its service quality in order to deserve being ranked 4. Overall it is a 3 stars hotel! I won't go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRizkallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just come back from a 10 day stay and were thoroughly disappointed. Loud music playing all day and night, rowdy drunks, not something we expected staying just outside of ayia napa. The music from the bar was very loud on the beach where you would expect to be able to relax. Massive pile of rubbish outside of the kitchen door and chef in the doorway smoking. Would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i would never give 5 stars to this hotel. the white things around was good idea but in reality they all looks dirty and very old. and used. this hotel should be very good 4 stars but not 5. in general its look good, but i think they need to make repair every few months. lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#26 of 107 in Ayia Napa
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 107 in Ayia Napa
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#77 of 107 in Ayia Napa
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#15 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#39 of 107 in Ayia Napa
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Nice Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Nice Boutique Suites

Property: So Nice Boutique Suites
Address: 103 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your So Nice Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Nice Boutique Hotel Ayia Napa
So Nice Beach Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing