We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margadina Lounge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Margadina Lounge Hotel
Save
You added Margadina Lounge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Margadina hotel in July 2013, and we were totally joined by everything. It was very nice, stylish and clean, the service was fast and helpfull. The pool not so big, but it was ok.
By the way, this hotel is not for party monsters, but for families and for quiet couples. Also there was many russians.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElenaKhramova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in May. Margadina had been closed for a long time and opened it doors for tourists in April of 2012. It's very stylish and clean, a new owner is trying to make it really good. All staff is very friendly and helpful. There are two pools, one of them is outside the hotel and another inside. When we were there, the second one was still under construction. They have GYM and Spa under construction as well. I think, when they finish all of works, they will be 4* for sure. Food in the restaurant was sometimes average and sometimes really good, but anyway we could always find something, what we like. In the evenings, time-to-time, they had entertainment shows with live greek music and dancings. Most of staff speaks english and russian, so there were many russian there. The hotel is in 5 minutes of walking from the sea. And in 10 minutes walking from clubs and bars streets. I think, we will get there again. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank koteikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

The hotel was pretty, the pool area was nice for us. Perfect distance from the Square, quick and easy to get to and from the bars/clubs/restaraunts etc without being too close. The Cypriot staff were very friendly and accomodating, the European staff not so nice. The food wasn't great, but for the all-inclusive price we paid we didn't mind eating out 33% of the time.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyprusKneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

We had booked this holiday hoping to be practically on the beach, as shown in the pictures. But it was a fair treck down the rocky road.
We got there early morning and the receptionist was rude and not very helpful.
The view from our room was this scrappy desertland with the beach in the far distance.
Food was scary! They put different things in these metal trays and you lift the lid and i never knew what it was, there was nothing specifying what we were eating. I chose these mushrooms, which i thought were just mushrooms, i ate one and my mouth was on fire!! Liked the puddings though.
One night i heard this dripping noise.. more like a waterfall and there was a massive leak in our room. We told the receptionist a few times but nothing was done.
The cleaners were very pleasant.
I'd say the best thing about this hotel was the pool area and the outside bar. The plantation looks great and the music is relaxing.. even though they play the same thing every day.
I would recommend this hotel to people not wanting all inclusive, i'd say venture out to get food because this wasn't too good. Possibly half board or just bed and breakfast would be satisfactory.

  • Liked — Pool Area & Outside Bar
  • Disliked — Receptionist & Food
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hannerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St/Petersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

This hotel is much better than other 3* hotels in Ayia Napa. The food was good - that is very surprising for this area. Not far from the beach.

  • Liked — The location of the hotel and food
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pelmenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

Very happy with the room, pool area and reception but the food let the hotel down.
Location was good.
Staff could have been a bit friendlier.
Wouldnt stay at this hotel again and been a travel agent i wouldnt reccomend this hotel
to a customer.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2006

We stayed here in June 2005 and didnt really know what to expect as we couldnt find any reviews on the Margadina.
The hotel served the purpose of our holiday - clean accomodation, good sized bedroom, and an ideal location - just far enough away from the square etc but a nice stroll back at the end of an evening.
We were on a half board basis as this was the only board basis that we could find for the hotel - room only or B&B would have suited us fine so we only used the restaurant facilities once as there are so many restaurants to try in Ayia Napa.
Based on eating at the Margadina on this one occassion and having a view of the outdoor eating area from our balcony (we were able to see what was on offer each night), it wasnt really our cup of tea food wise, but, the holiday was so cheap that this didnt bother us in the slightest.
Good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margadina Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margadina Lounge Hotel

Property: Margadina Lounge Hotel
Address: Kriou Nerou 24, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Hotel Class:4 star — Margadina Lounge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Mediterranean relaxation and leisure at the stunningly renovated Margadina Lounge Hotel, where guests are welcomed with a sleek new style that offers modern comfort and luxurious tranquillity by the coast. Whether you are a honeymooning couple desiring pool or seaside lounging, or a family seeking access to the vibrant town centre of Ayia Napa, the Margadina gives you a world of options for a beautifully memorable holiday on Aphrodite's island of Cyprus. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Margadina Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing