We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked the hotel without really to know much about it. Surprisingly, this was one of the best atmosphere hotels we have been. The rooms on the ground floor are 10 meters from the central pool. We enjoyed our stay by having a nice sunny days close to the pool area and almost at the same time in the rooms. From the hotel, you can reach one of the beaches. It is just next to it. Overall, the location is perfect, in the middle of the resort. The rooms a big enough and have new furnitures. We were very pleased from the restaurant as well although I do not recommend the dinner buffet there. Better is to try some of the local places.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you want to get a big balcony. Otherwise the ground floor is also perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loco_loko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    149
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
115
229
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked this hotel at last minute due to ON THE BEACH taking our booking ( and money) for another hotel but not telling us until last minute that it was not open on dates booked. Offered us another hotel further inland but we decided to cancel and book independently. So glad we did. this hotel is lovely. Just been refurbished about a year ago and they have made a lovely job of it. The hotel has 3 restaurants and a lovely pool. No indoor pool though but weather is usually good in Cyprus so did not need one. The bedrooms are so nice and we had a large double with the most comfy bed we've ever slept in. Wanted to take it home with us!!! It was at least 6 ft wide. Rooms are cleaned daily and have everything you need for a great holiday. The bathrooms are very big and have shampoo, shower gel, toothbrushes, small toothpaste, shower caps and COMBS! The only drawback was they only supplied tea/coffee on first day and no milk but the plate of chocolate cake was a nice touch. We had a bit of a problem with washbasin in bathroom. Wasn't a big problem, it just was taking a while to drain. We told reception in the morning and it was fixed when we got back in afternoon and a plate of snacks were left for us. VERY NICE. Staff are nice and very helpful.Breakfast is good and plentiful.The location is right by harbour and beach. A short walk takes you in to main resort area where you will find a cash ATM machine on right just at kiosk by traffic lights.We went bed and breakfast as we like to go out to local restaurants in evenings. Good restaurant nearby is JELLO. Very trendy with a nice menu. Try the Mexican Steak YUM. We ate there on a few nights and were given a discount and free drinks on 3rd time as we had been before! We will definately go back to this hotel. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 317 if you want 6ft bed. It overlooks pool and harbour and has a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songbirdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca, cyprus
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really nice hotel, we stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor. The rooms were really modern and extremely clean u are given a free bottle of wine that u find in your room. The hotel has been refurbished so its nice and new.The location of the hotel is excellent as its situated right on the beach and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant, there was a big selection to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

beyond our expectations!this hotel was perfect!the only thing that would make it unique is inside pool!breakfast was very good and it was nice that in the room they welcome us with a bottle of wine and some fruits.when I booked room with view to the pool I couldn't imagine that the pool would be outside of the room!It was awsome!We even had sunbeds out of the door!:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank angeldb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

this was a very good hotel you can get a bus to all most any place in cyprus at very littel cost, the beaches are very clean and good swimming waters the people are very helpfull and welcoming limassol is worth a trip try the converted inn near limassol you can see all the old ancient jars / medieval cups ect take a trip to paphos and see the mosaic floors

Room Tip: higher floors are better good views as well .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just called in to beta room for two nights. Told we were offered a special price got free bottle of wine and free water. pool side room 114, ànd excellent breakfast AT&T for 50Euro a night.
tRied for Dinner as advertised, only to finding closed.

So close to the Beach, more like 40 yards than 400 advertised.

charging for wiki is areal cheek, excellent restaurants. In town. go to TaVERA NAPA , really great, McD if you must.

Yes it's good a and staff are helpful, although w hen asked why flags were at alf mast they did not know, though we later found it was in honor of their Mayor who had just died.

We would go again,out of season, but probably avoid the whole place like the plague in the Summer

M&S

Room Tip: Depends rally on what you want to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

After booking a 2 night stay in an executive double room here as part of a 4 week holiday in cyprus we arrived with much expectation after reading the reviews on this site.how dissapointed we were upon arrival to be told that we could not have the room we had reserved( and paid a deposit on) and that we would be downgraded to the "basic" twin room.......not even a double like we had booked. Not even a drop of 1 class but all the way down to a room with a pool view...well a view of the wall surrounding the pool and the very far end of the pool just visible. Even the offer of " a voucher to use in our restaurant" was hilarious as we were told the place stopped serving food at 5pm!!!! Briliant, check in at 2 so we had lunch elsewhere and here we were being told our voucher was good for the next 3 hours! One of the few places that also charges you for wifi( walk the 7 minutes to mcdonalds order a big mac and use theirs, youll save 2 euros on the 5 euro voucher) after going to the shop to buy wine and beer as the hotels bar was closed we were greeted upon our return to reception by a cockroach then while sitting admiring the pool wall outside a couple of cats tried to cadge a few of our chips. To be fair the room we got dumped in was clean and for a couple of young folk out for a summer party would suffice. Will avoid the hotel again and just stay in larnaca and get the 45 minute bus ride in, after all 3 euri for a bus is better value than 120 euro for disssapointmentfd

Room Tip: Go somwhere else. Especially in january
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limanaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Beach Hotel

Property: Limanaki Beach Hotel
Address: 1st October St 18 | PO Box 30295, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#33 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limanaki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limanaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limanaki Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Limanaki Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing