We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)
$416
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamatia Hotel(Ayia Napa)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$213
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Napa Bay Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$298
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
143
136
53
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
136
53
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mediterranean seabig outdoor poolwell equipped gymhuge variety of foodearly seasonpool barrooms are clean and comfortablemini discosnack menukitchen areanice roommost nightsfriendly hotelthe location is perfectbar staffgreat holidaykids club
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Aktea Beach Village is the most lovely hotel – and we can absolutely recommend it to everybody who’s looking for a holiday that is something extra. Staying at Aktea Beach Village feels like coming home to a big, loving family ♥.

Aktea Beach Village is situated just by the sea 2 kilometres west from the city centre of Ayia Napa, beautifully located with an outstanding view over the turquoise blue Mediterranean sea, on a silent area between Nissi Beach (which was voted Europe’s finest beach this summer!) and Sandy Bay – both these wonderful beaches are situated only 200 metres from the hotel and you walk to these beaches in no time. If you want to go to the city centre of Ayia Napa it only takes 20 minutes to walk along Nissi Avenue (with lots of nice shops to discover!) – or you can easily get a taxi if that’s what you prefer.

The rooms are very clean and nice, and every room/studio contains a kitchen area (which we didn’t use since we absolutely recommend everyone to choose all-inclusive) and a bathroom with a bath tub. The hotel also has a nice, clean, big outdoor pool, a children’s pool and a perfect equipped gym downstairs in the mainbuilding. There you also find the conference halls and a huge indoor pool with a big jacuzzi. A supermarket, belonging to the hotel, is situated outside the mainbuilding. If you feel like it you can join the morning gymnastics/yoga, darts, water gym, boule, volley ball and in the evening there is always a mini disco and a nice show to watch/take part in. For younger guests there is also a “kid’s club”. The hotel offers an indoor bar (closed during summer) and a great pool bar on the patio where you can find a huge list of tasty cocktails, soda, wine and beer.

The food at Aktea Beach Village is absolutely outstanding and worth a chapter of its own – because this kitchen is among the best in Cyprus. The buffet offers a wide variety of fresh, delicious dishes every lunch and dinner – always perfectly seasoned and beautifully presented. There is always something for everyone to enjoy – lovely soup, exciting salads, and always meat, chicken and fish to choose from, everything cooked to perfection at all times. And the dessert table is to die for – the most amazing cakes (they taste as good as they look, trust me!), fresh fruits, the best chocolate mousse ever, ice creams and cheeses/biscuits. We recommend that you choose all-inclusive, so you don’t miss any of these amazing dishes! And if by any chance you feel hungry between these great meals, there is also a large snack menu to order from.

My husband travels a lot in his job and has a long and huge experience of different hotels worldwide (he has 80-100 hotel nights per year) - and he always states that Aktea Beach Village is the hotel with the absolutely best atmosphere and kindest and most efficient staff ever (from management and everybody working there), making sure that the guests get the best service at all time, always with a smile on their lips. It says “Aktea Beach Village Team” on the staff’s shirts, but it should really say “Aktea Beach Village Family” instead if you ask us. Because that is how it feels, staying in this hotel – I mean, this is the fourth time we come back, and we will definitely go there again.

Before we discovered Aktea Beach Village, we never returned to the same place twice. Now Aktea Beach Village has become our summer paradise. So go there if you feel like enjoying a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 233Eliza233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from a weeks stay at the Aktea Beach hotel in Ayia Napa and we were not impressed. We chose this hotel because of its good rating and positive comments we saw on tripadvisor, and also because the photos gave a good image, especially of the swimming pool area.
The Room - We booked a studio and were lucky enough to have one that faced the sea, well it faced the rocky area between the complex and the sea, therefore blocking any potential view, but compared to the poor people whose rooms gave onto opposite windows or the car park we felt lucky to not be over looked at least. The bed was 2 singles pushed together and were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced, and the sheets covered in old stains. The bathroom was outdated and had a really disgusting smell, a mixture of plastic and stale urine. The shower curtain let water through, kind of defeating the object, but it meant we flooded the bathroom each time we showered. The a/c was old and rubbish and didn’t always work.
The pool - I'd really like to congratulate the person who took the official photos of this pool area because he sure is one talented photographer. To sum it up it really looked and felt like some tacky camping site swimming pool. The sun loungers were old and rusty and unless you were at the far end of the pool area you could not even see the sea thanks to the mini cliff in front. The activities proposed around the pool area during the day were painful to watch and it just made the camping atmosphere feel even more present. A huge negative point was the fact that there appears to be an abandoned construction next door. A concrete shell was standing empty making the view from the pool unpleasant. The only sign that there were builders there sometime in the past were the portable WCs that had been left before they stopped work.
The food - Well what can I say, it was unvaried and unpleasant most of the time. No fresh fruit juice at breakfast, just some foul artificial drink that they make you believe is orange juice. I won't go into detail but to cut it short it really felt like a school canteen. Luckily there are some great restaurants on the main road nearby.
The beach - There isn't one! I saw a photo on the net of a view of the hotel from the sea with a few sun loungers on the beach, that clever photographer was doing his magic again. It is not a sandy beach but a nasty area of dirty rocks and sand and impossible to swim in and therefore deserted by occupants of the hotel.
The road to the hotel is awful. Once you turn off the main road you end up on this bending street that is bordered on one side by an area of dry dense bushes riddled with litter and makes you wonder who could be lurking in there.
So that basically sums it up, maybe we're difficult and picky, maybe not. But if I could just give one piece of advice, if you are young do NOT come to this hotel, it’s just a glorified camping site for families with kids.
One positive thing - Klara the barmaid is so nice and was the only member of staff there that greeted us with a smile and was always so friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, because on the bottom you will get the scraping of the 2 singles pushed to a double up above.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We payed 320 for a 2 nights stay. The rooms are clean, the location is good there are beaches in walking distance the breakfast is good.

Zero facilities, empty apartments no personal health care things in it not even a soap to wash your hands.
For whatever reason they do not have labels on the doors for please do not disturb, we have been woken up on 9a.m. at the day we were leaving for room service..?!?!?!?

Drunk people knocking on the doors late at night...

Certainly not a 160EUR per night experience!

Room Tip: This is a mostly a "family" resort there are no quiet rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angrypeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed at Aktea village for 3 nights with my fiance and couple of friends:
The hotel is great, clean rooms, good space. the only problem I had is smell in my room. although it wasnt present in my friends rooms.
there is no "Do not disturb" sign or Clean my room sign.
the breakfast is good with lots of options.
very close to nissi beach.about 5mins walking which is an amazing beach.
The hotel is very quiet and calm, and the center of night life is like 20mins away by walking distance.
All in all it was good and i recommended for your vacation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madonnakhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent a week in April at Aktea beach with my fiancé. The place, though close to party-village Ayia Napa, is very quiet and beautiful, with a view over the sea and a stretch of nature full of flowers. There was a lovely footpath leading to both the nearby beaches (Nissi and Sandy bay) and if you wanted a longer walk the path continued for chilometres in both directions along the seafront. The beaches, especially Nissi, are stunning, with white sand and turqoise water. The local centre Ayia Napa is a party- and souvenir place and nothing else, with the only exception of a couple of museums and a beautiful late medieval monastery. All the main cultural and historical attractions of Cyprus are far away, in the western and central parts of the island, and any day trip will include at least 200 kms driving. I get the impression that Ayia Napa is a place you visit for the beaches (and night clubs): if your main interest is something else, you should choose a different resort (which we will next time, although we enjoyed the beaches and relaxed atmosphere at Aktea very much).

The room (a studio) was clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen equipment was good. The staff at the hotel was generally friendly and mostly Russian. The only problem we experienced was with the cleaning staff: they were friendly enough but didn't have a word of English, and this complicated the communication with them. The breakfast buffet was abundant and had a lot to choose from, but the food itself was no extravaganza: we lacked for example freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh croissants - the ones served seemed several days old.

The few rainy days we enjoyed a very well-equipped gym in the basement. There is also a sauna and an indoors swimming pool, but honestly they seemed a bit claustrophobic; situated underground and dimly lit, and we tried neither. The animation was non-existing; perhaps this was a question about the early season. Minimarket had no fresh food except milk and youghurt, but prices were modest both on foods and souvenirs. To do some more serious shopping and go to real supermarkets I recommend a trip to nearby village Paralimni.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosamystica80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews