We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$214
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$59
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
83
91
63
36
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
91
63
36
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung peopleclub repair conditioningmain poolfew antsreception staff aremost nightswater parkmaidsrepsstripnapapoolsholidaymatessofahangover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 337 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I went there in Sept 09 with my wife. It was my third time staying in TSOKKOS. Staff were friendly and rooms were cleaned almost daily. We had a poolside room with the speakers on our balcony. Quite noisy but it does not take long to get used to it. Music was stopped at one am and resumed about 11 am. So you could get asleep. 5 minutes one way for the clubs and pubs and 5 minutes the other way for a good choice of restaurants.I would reccommend this hotel/apts for the younger types, but having said that We are middle aged and enjoyed it a lot. Only complaint was food and soft drinks quite expensive eg can of mineral @ € 3 burger € 6.50. Beer cheap @ € 3.50 per bottle. Graet to go to bar after night out.Roll on 2010.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynchbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Before I start I have to tell whoever reads this that Ayia Napa is an amazing place and I'd recommend going there to anyone. It has fantastic nightlife, nice people, great places to eat, loads of activities to do, and needless to say fantastic weather!

This hotel however was a different story...
My girlfriend and I decided to go away this year and we both love clubbing and nightlife, Ayia Napa seemed like an ideal destination. So off we went to Going Places and were recommended this hotel as an ideal spot next to the nightlife. It wasn't cheap but as it was described we thought it was worth the money. Great, so we booked up for 10 nights. We arrived on 12/7/09 and booked in. On arrival we were greeted by VERY loud music, we thought this was pretty good and assumed it would get quiet later once everyone goes out to the proper nightclubs.

We went to our room which was basic but very nice, although we were a bit concerned about the loudness of the music in our room (it was literally as loud as outside) but again thought it would die down later. We also paid for air con which was well worth it. We unpacked and as it was quite late decided to go for an explore, have some food and hit the clubs. We hit most of the bars and clubs to decide where we liked for the rest of the week, however, guys and girls beware the PR people (the annoying [--]who try and drag you into bars by offering free rubbish diluted shots) are the worst I've ever encountered! I've been to Zante and Faliraki and Benidorm in the past but the ones in Ayia Napa won't leave you alone!!

We were quite tired after the long flight and went back to the hotel at around 3am for some well earned sleep but to our dismay the music was as loud at this time as it was when we arrived! This was a similar pattern for the rest of the 10 nights. Luckily on the first night we were drunk so it didn't affect us, however on the following nights if we weren't drunk it was a proper nuisance. I'm not a killjoy and I love loud music and clubbing however if you have nowhere to sleep off your booze, imagine how fun that is a week later. We found ourselves going ANYWHERE during the daytime just to get out of the hotel.

The music is also terrible, they seem to have a CD on loop for most of the time and the rest of the time is the resident 'DJ', DJ Trooper who thinks he's good but really just plays RnB songs from between 2006-2008. I like to do a bit of bedroom DJ'ing and by no means do I think I'm Tiesto's love child but someone needs to have a word with this guy.

This hotel is ideal for young single but for ANYBODY else its useless. The people are noisy and loud when returning at 6am. One particular day a group of lads purposely vomited on the floor by one of the pools and left it there for the ants to feed on. Another day a different group of lads decided it was funny to spit on each other in the pool and one also decided to wee on his mate IN the pool!

We asked reception to move rooms to a quieter room and were told no rooms in the hotel were quiet and that he was suprised we were there as we were the only couple in the apartments (not so much the hotels fault, but Going Places!). The hotel had also recently gone through a refurbishment to do up the pools and it is now called 'Deseo' and billed as the 'Ultimate Pool Experience', the pools do looks nice but the noise and people bring it all down.

On the positive side the cleaners are polite and do a good job. That's probably about it.

In conclusion, I love partying and messing around and this hotel is not suitable for anybody who needs sleep after a heavy night drinking and dancing. Families avoid! Anybody older than about 25 avoid! There are hundreds of hotels in Ayia Napa and I recommend you use one of them, if you really have to visit I suggest staying somewhere else and coming here in the daytime if you really want to.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Egbert03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel was amazing, especially the pool and location. We were a group of 10 girls, staying in the Tsokkos Holiday Village, separated into 2 rooms. The rooms were simple and very basic, but had everything we needed. However, in my room for 4, there were two single beds in one room, and a sofa bed and put-up bed in the living room area. When we realised the air-con was only in the bedroom, we decided to move the sofa bed into the bedroom, so four of us squeezed into 3 beds ! a bit disappointing, but it was fine. Pool was great, all our friends from other hotels came to ours everyday. There are two pools, one huge one, with hammocks in! And also a smaller one, surrounded by beds. The beach was lovely, only a cheap taxi drive away. Pool bar staff were a little disorganised though, once we had to wait 1 and a half hours for a bacon sandwich! But it was great that it stayed open till half 6 in th morning, meaning when you get back from a night out you can have something to eat!! i would recommend this to young people, the hotel was full of them, all looking for a good night life! Basically - stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Hey, the hotel itself is split into 2, theres one across the road and one on the otherside both with their own receptions and apartments & pools...we seem to have got the more fun pool, as everyone from the other one was coming to ours! We did orginally get dropped at the other one and after being delayed 4 hrs really didnt want to drag our bags to the other sideee!
The rooms are basic, not that you stay in them much, we had 2 single beds, a pull out couch bed & one of those fold up beds. They were kept pretty clean by the house keeping, they wouldnt clear up any beer bottles or rubbish though for some reason just sheets and towels and mopped the bathroom floor that was it! Your dishes are yours to clean haha.
The pool and weather were brillant, sunloungers were always full though so suggest you lay your towel down about 10 ish.
Everyone who had been out tended to come back around 6am and the bar being open 24hrs apart from 7am-8am where they restocked the bar so as you can imagine the partyyyy carried on, there are 1 big football screen and the footie season just started when we got there and theres also 2 pool tables, and 2 pools.
No complaints really, except our entrance to our apartment was at the back where the cars park....and anybody could get to your apartment room or follow you back which was a little scary in the dark! Would recommend it for only for groups of girls and guys definately not a family place unless you like seeing topless ladies! I do recommend the beach party too was a good laugh & got seriously drunk!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xj9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

There were six of us in one room all girls all recently 18, if you want a clubbing holiday then this hotel is definately the best place to stay, it is litterally a five minute walk from the main strip of clubs so not far to walk in your heels.. and not far to walk home in the morning! The room isn't amazing but its much better than you would expect, there was no air conditioning for the first night but then you can pay for it in the morning and the room was niceand cool. Even with six of us in one room it was a comfortable stay with two double beds in seperate rooms, and a pull out double sofa bed. The kitchen was small but thats all you needed, if your not in the room for much of the time it seems perfect. There were no bugs and the room was cleaned every other day with fresh sheets and towels. Great amount of wardrobe space lots of room. Only problems that we ever had were with the oven not working or microwave but every time when we went to reception someone would arrive to fix it within the hour. Also there are no lifts in the hotel so it was hard to drag your staircase up the stairs, luckily we were on the first floor so we only had a couple of stairs to do.
The pools were lovely and there were lots of sun loungers avaliable and the bar staff at the pool were lovely.
The nearest beach of Nissi bay was beautiful but absoutely packed even in september.
The weather was perfect, it was so hot even though it was september and tanning was good!
Overall if you are young and want to have a fun holiday then this is a great place to go, close to clubs, great pool, good rooms, clean and friendly and also pretty cheap. I wouldn't recommend it for a family of someone wanting a peaceful holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Reviewer281990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews