We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated hotel, would never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
Ranked #89 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over rated hotel, would never stay here again!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this holiday 6 months in advanced the 9 of us saved all year for it and paid nearly £600 for 2 weeks. We arrived at the hotel at 11 oclock at night checked in ok got up to our room at the other side of the hotel, before we even entered the room the there was rubbish all over the floor ants and other bugs all about the place, when we went into the room our first impression was the stale smell of dampness. when we went through to the bedrooms there was really bad mould and dust on the walls underneath the air con and on the dressing tables and cabinets. also cigarettes burns all over the bed sheets that we had, no pillow cases on the yellow stained pillows nothing to put over us just the sheet that was on the bed. the bathroom was unclean and disgusting. once we realised our room wasnt what we paid for we went down to reception asked to be moved and they told us we couldnt do anything until the morning which wasnt what we needed to hear the staff were very unhelpful and rude. also the way they treated us throughout the holiday was unfair and out of order threatening behaviour towards us was used by the night staff at reception when we tried to collect our room keys, this made us feel uncomfortable and unsafe. other than this and once they moved us room it was ok and more enjoyable plus side the hotel was perfect to get to the strip at night 2 minute walk to the bars and clubs. would go back to ayia napa but not to tsokkos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    87
    59
    29
    62
See reviews for
24
45
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked Tsokkos for a week in August for a girly holiday and paid £500 each. For this price you at least expect to have a bed each!
We arrived to dirty pillow cases, stains on the walls and curtains, and a shower curtain covered in mould. What's more there were 2 single beds, 1 sofa frame with a mattress thrown on top, and a metal frame on the floor with a thin excuse for a mattress on it. These didn't even have pillows or sheets! When you pay £500 you expect to have a bed at least.
The sheets were changed once in the week we stayed there and there was 1 towel between 4 of us. We had a huge balcony, easily bigger than the apartment itself, but one of the boys we befriended there who was also on holiday himself, couldn't wake us one evening by knocking the door so he simply climbed through an open window in the stairwell which opened out onto our balcony. So while we were leaving the terrace doors open during the day, anybody could have stolen our things!
We had no issues with stealing as we locked everything valuable into our suitcases while we weren't there.
The air con was a disaster! We paid €35 when we arrived for the week, and it didnt even work! Friends of ours staying in a nearby hotel came in and laughed at how pathetic it was! We all had to try cramming into the same room every night to salvage what we could of it.
We also only had 1 key between 4 of us which wasn't ideal! And if we asked for a spare just to let ourselves in, then run back down with it, they would try to charge us €10 which is the charge for losing your key!
On the plus side, the hotel was in the perfect spot! Nightclubs to your right, and a strip of restaurants to your left. Also the pools were brilliant. Great atmosphere with music playing all day long. Just a shame about the room we were having to go back to every night!
We didn't expect luxury as we were just going on an 18-30's holiday but we did expect a clean room with a bed each and working air con. So I would not go back to Tsokkos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhiRhi_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have recently returned from a girly holiday in Ayia Napa. The night life is amazing and the hotel is situated in the perfect place. However, the hotel staff are the rudest people I have ever came across, on my last day I left my purse in the room and realised after check out. I reported this to the hotel staff who then took myself into the room which had been cleaned and the purse was gone. I confronted staff and explained it was deffinatley there and the attitude of the staff was disgusting. Whilst complaining the girls who were next door to me told me that during there holiday a camera and two iPhones had been stolen from their room and they received the same unacceptable reaction from hotel staff. I then also found out that money along with other belongings had gone missing from the safes (that the hotel staff have spare keys for) that are situated in the reception of the hotel/apartments. I would not advise anyone to stay in this hotel unless you plan of travelling with NO belongings and especially no valuables as unless you keep them on you at all times, nothing is safe.
As well as the untrustworthy staff members being rude and obnoxious, we also had to use the same towels and same sheets for the full week even after requesting they be changed.
I go on a girly holiday every year and have never came across a hotel like it. I would return to Ayia Napa any day but I would NOT stay in Tsokkos apartments. So please consider this before you book up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

So where do i start, we arrived here on 20th July the second night in our room we was back early around 2am went to sleep and was woken (at 5am) by a boy standing at the end of my bed his words were Hi girls this was my old room im a rep and the porter let me in kool if i sleep on the sofa im homeless. I threw him out shut the door and went back to sleep. When we woke we went straight to reception to make a complaint she then told us we were liars that the porter wouldnt do that and told us to that night to tell the porter not to let any one in our room again. The next night we warned the porter who said "Of coarse i wouldnt do that" and what happened, 3am that same boy woke me up asking to use our shower. Our bed linen which is ment to be changed every other day according to the website was changed once, and i also had a paif of KG shoes that i bought at heathrow airport stolen from the room which could of only been the maids. On the last night i didnt hand the aircon remote back to the porter who then chucked the key at me and went "Go get". If you have a padlock on your suitcase and lock it everyday with everything in it and dont mind being spoken to like a child or sleeping in 2 week old dirty sheets then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Any hotel but this one. All this hotel has is good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eden l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ayia napa!

Loads of hotels on offer here so why pick this one?

Well - the hotel itself is set in the best location for partying. Quick to get there for partying and not far to stagger back when the game was over.

The pool is quite amazing though it is full of posers taking everything seriously. Girls walk around topless yet cover up with their hands? Go figure.

Pool is nice at night, so if you wanna go back and chat to a nice girl you picked up, the pool is empty at night time (though you can't actually go in the pool)

All in all you can make some new friends and meet some nice people of the opposite sex though be careful as most people are like rabbits in heat.

I am not a big drinker and my mate does not drink at all but we still had fun none the less.

So if you going to Ayia Napa, chose this hotel as it gives you great start to your holiday.

Room Tip: Have a laugh with your housekeeper! We had small woman who spoke Cyprian only and though she knew we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

3 girls flew out here 22nd july for one week, we were dreading it beacuse of some of the reviews on here about the rooms ect! we flew into paphos not realising it was 2hours away, wasnt to bad a hourney but still would reccomend larnaca! as we arrived to the hotel it seemed clean an ok, people helped us with our cases. We were shown to the room and as my friend went to open the door it opened! Tried to lock it and it wouldnt lock so we were shitting it then, my friend went to reception and got someone to look at it an he fixed it for us (looked as though it had been kicked through once before) but it was fine, room was very basic, 3 beds, shower, sink, toilet, balcony, cooker, and units, (tiny wardrobe) but it was fine as we knew we werent going to be eating in there anyway. As we went out we got a safe they are located at reception, very safe they are aswell! camera looking over them also so they are very safe! Air-con worked brilliantly too! the strip is literally 2mins walk from the hotel which is just what you need! Rooms were always cleaned an we didnt half have them a mess! Went into other peoples rooms an they were much bigger than ours but im guessing because they had pool view, also went over to Anthea Apartments they seemed okay but our pool ect was much better! Definitley do the Fantasy Boat Party, we done it on the Tuesday day time 12-5 ... Also done the Kandi Beach Party on the Friday which was good aslo Tempa T was on (althought dont know him), gutted we never done another beach party which was on the monday! Nissi Beach is a must, we hired 2 quads for 1day and a half, only 130 euros wish we got them for the week an thats only 100 a quad, we got the bigger ones to from opposite the tsokkos with the quieter pool. Green Bungalows is just right by us to, basically Tsokkos is the perfect loaction! river reggae is just madness always seemed to end up there, we just stayed by are bags or people we were with would stay out with them, we done the pool party on the thursday which was 5 euros each discounted drinks and a free bottle of smirnoff (different events each week) that was so good, considering we were so rough that morning with waking up on the sunlounger an 1 hour sleep you just have to get back on it! we missed the partyhard bar crawl which is supposed to be good thats every tuesday and we done the mayhem bar crawl instead which is every saturday! holiday blues have kicked in, defo reccomend doing longer then 1 week aswell could of easily done another week, we were even contemplating on missing are flight home! An irish bar next door to craigs bar does really good offers there was 10 of us an for 5 euro each we got 1 cocktail, 1 vodka redbull, 2 shots each and 3 fish bowls! Kahula is also good to start in 2 drinks 2 shots 5 euro, Tom who works behind the bar is great got us in for free at most places. Starskys is good, all good dance music, ended up getin free jaeger bombs off the dj for speaking with him hes from newcastle. could go on and on AMAZING HOLIDAY! ps for quads you need your drivers licence and a passport.

Dont Remember most of our nights and didnt have much sleep, definitly worth it! Would 110% go back to this hotel! Most people you speak to are staying here an if there not they are wanting to!

Room Tip: Would choose Pool View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahlou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went to Tsokkos holiday apartments for a hen party holiday week. We were NOT dissapointed! Dont expect anything special with the rooms. To be honest, you will get a few hours sleep a night, if your lucky and shower there only, so what does that matter, as long as its clean, and our rooms (2, with 3 girls in each) were. Dont expect much from the balconies in most of the rooms. You can fit 2 people on it sitting down, thats all. We were lucky enough to be in the main part of the hotel with the larger pool (lit up at night, loads of sunbeds, but get down and save them early!) and loud music. Music is on around the pool from 10:00 to at least 2:00. Then there were the lads in the other block with a massive sound system that played music all through the night for our first 3 days (of 7). Pool is a great seen. Can get dirty with glasses etc, but not bad. Music awesome. plenty of pool space for everyone. A load of bloody posers though. Lads, hint, dont tuck ur trunks up your butt cheeks, its not a good look! And then there were the topless girls wondering around looking for attention, but they didnt bother us, so who cares. We had a few roudy lads banging on our doors over a few nights, but never mind. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the centre of the night life! The bars are wicked, and clubs too! Deffinately recommend Bedrock (5 euros for a drink and ur headphons for the silent disco most nights. trust me its wicked, and bloody funny!) and Carwash highly!! Reps for the clubs WILL man handle you girls, so be warned! they want you in their bars! It was literally 5 guys to 1 girl in July!! Offers: hold out for good ones! We got offered 7 euros for a drink and a shot at one bar, walked a bit farther along and got offered 3 euros for a drink and 2 shots at another bar! So keep walking! They WANT groups of girls in their bars, so you WILL get good deals, and get in to Carwash for free! Sorry lads. You will also get guys and some girls, working for the people that run the beach and boat parties in the hotel. 50 euros a ticket!! Thats for an hours open bar, as much as you can drink...well good luck with that, cos in that hour you will be lucky to get served ONCE! (Barcode do that offer and you cannot get served.) BBQ and DJ. Lasts about 3 hours, then free entry into a club. We didnt think it was worth it seeing as we could spend less then 20 euros a night, get plenty to drink, get into clubs for free and have a wicked time! DO NOT eat at the apartments. Food is rank! Full english breakfast, that includes a chicken nugget! WTF! Weird. And its stone cold and just down right rank. Dont eat at Bedrock Cafe either. You'll wait 45mins for ur food, and it will also be rank! Try the restaurants around the hotel, they do good food! then there's always McDonalds and KFC 10mins walk. Not far at all. In all, this complex is THE BEST place to stay at. Dont expect the Ritz or much sleep and you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
smartline Napa Tsokkos Hotel
smartline Napa Tsokkos Hotel
#60 of 106 in Ayia Napa
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#66 of 106 in Ayia Napa
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,805 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tsokkos Paradise Village
Tsokkos Paradise Village
#52 of 106 in Ayia Napa
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#53 of 106 in Ayia Napa
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Holiday Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Holiday Apartment

Property: Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
Address: 25 Giouri Kagkari, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Holiday Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments are ideally located right in the heart of Ayia Napa center and near to beautiful sandy beaches. This complex features Deseo Pool Lounge which offers the ultimate pool experience in which to cool down and relax. The welcoming and hospitable atmosphere makes it a popular choice and guests return back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Tsokkos Holiday Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing