We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place for r&r”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab place for r&r”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Mon Repos. First trip before renovation and twice since.
George had arranged our pick-up at the airport and was waiting for us to arrive to show us to our room 402, after our warm welcome from Demis. It was spotlessly clean and maintained daily by 2 fantastic ladies Dina & Maccarena. Clean sheets every 3rd day and all floors swept and washed daily. Fresh towels provided as required.
Neil was on night watch and nice to know someone was on call 24/7.
All rooms have a superb view of the pool. Would be nice to have a toaster in kitchen.
Cannot wait to go back next year and of course see my very dear friend Repos 'the dog'.
A very big thank you to George for ALWAYS being so helpful. Your a star!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORRAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    46
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
87
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first impression on arrive was "wow! this place is Eden": beautiful plants in bloom on terrace, bright and clean pool, even a bit of sea view from the hotels restaurant.
Personal is very nice.
Rooms are big enough and are cleaned on daily basis. Towels are changed every day too - I liked this fact very much.
In the apartment there are all basic things such as microwave, refrigerator, plates, spoons, cooking things etc. Wi-fi is free of charge.
Better apartments are these resided far from the road, because of a cars, which are sometimes a bit noisy. But this is the one and only disturbance, because the hotel is in 3 km from Aiya-Napa centre, so there is no loud music etc. Nearest beach Macronissos is in 500 m and it's just superb. Water park is in 1 km and can be easily reached by a walk, even with small children.

Breakfasts are good, though there is no variety in food: everyday the same choice between "english" and "continental" breakfast - and both are more expensive than the same breakfast at Aiya-Napa restaurants. But on the opposite site of road there are a bunch of good restaurants.

Also, in 1-2 years rooms will need to be refurbished again.
But in general - it's a very cool place, place with it's own calm and pleasant atmosphere, which i liked very much.

Room Tip: Good rooms are more far from the road, i guess numbers are 104,105, and so on. 101 and 102 you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is really nice and calm, extremely clean and the recently refurbished hotel apartments are just amazing. The pool is okay, it's not deep enough though. If you're looking for relaxation this is definitely the place because it's more like a family's resort. It's 2 km away from Nissi beach and about 4.5 km away from the city center. We had a pleasant stay there but i think they're under staffed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A comfortable and nice hotel, with spacious rooms, friendly staff. The outside sitting area on the first floor was a very welcomed retreat, after plenty of hours in the sun. The rooms are clean, and the only thing missing from the inventory is a little brush, broom or similar, to wipe the sand off one's feet when returning from the beach.

For families, this hotel is excellent, as it has a pool for todlers, big terrace to play on and plenty of good restaurants to order take-away food from if the litte one doesn't allow for a long night out. We didn't try the food at the hotel, because we wanted to sample the restaurant food, and not because of the quality or any other reasons.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the first floors, because of the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went here in July last year, and had such a nice, fun and relaxing time. The hotel is a bit outside the main city, but there is really no problem getting either there, or to the Aqua Park. The rooms were very modern, and fresh. Everything was clean and new. The food was outstanding, and so was the service aswell. They even have their own dog and some small birds, so cute! The pool wasnt that big, but since the hotel isnt that grand either, it worked well. 5 minute walk to the nearest beach, which in my opinion is much better than the famous nissi beach, beacause its much cleaner. but if you are looking for nissi beach, theres only a 10 min walk.
All in all i couldnt be happier, if ever going back to Ayia Napa (which im certain of), then im for sure staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones on the first floor, they're just in front of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Mon Repos and we really loved this place. George welcomed us with a friendly smile as well as the hotel's mascote 'Repos', the cutest little dog!

Mon Repos is located 10 minutes from Makronissos beach and 15 minutes from Nissi Beach. A transfer from Larnaca airport will take around 30 minutes. We used 'Cheapest Taxis' for the transfer, around £50 return for two people. You can book online.
There's is a bus to Agia Napa close to the hotel, it costs 1€ and it takes around 15 minutes (bus 101). On the way back though, the bus you need is the 102 and night fare is 2.50€. Still cheap!

Back to the hotel: breakfast is good, the facilities are modern and clean, the staff is really chilled and helpful and we both felt they treated us as friends and not guests, which is in our opinion much better! The only suggestion I would make is that it would have been good to have more toiletries (conditioner for example) and better pillows as we found them quite flat.

There is a taverna a few minutes walk from the hotel which is worth a visit! Managed by Lucas, he will probably pick whatever you will eat :) the decor will keep you entertained for a while ;)
Anyway, we really loved Mon Repos and would recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, beachy holiday. It's far enough from Agia Napa if you know what I mean!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice rooms.Each room has a separate bedroom and another sitting room with kitchen equipped with microwave,fridge and sitting table.Both rooms have a flat screen tv.Both rooms have access to the patio that overlooks pool and grass.Very convenient for families.Breakfast was freshly made and very tasty.Bathroom was very nice .Modern and airy room in white and black details.Very helpful and friendly stuff.Very close to Ayia Napa downtown yet in a very peaceful area.Small and nice hotel.Yes we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that hasn't another room on top.Also the rooms are in line.If you want more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nota37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Design Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Design Hotel
Address: 125, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus (Formerly Mon Repos Design Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Repos Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished Design hotel is located a 5-minute walk away from Macronissos Beach. It offers free Wi-Fi and a large outdoor pool. All air-conditioned accommodation includes large balconies with pool and garden views. Each room is spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped. The hotel offers scenic surroundings, just a 10-minute drive from the picturesque fishing harbor of Ayia Napa and all major entertainment and shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Design Aparthotel Hotel Ayia Napa
Mon Repos Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing