We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mon repos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mon repos”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and would thoughly recommend. The hotel has a very modern feel, everywhere is impeccably clean and the staff very kind and welcoming. We stayed on a half board basis and although I would say sometimes on the menu provided there was not a lot of choice they were more than obliging to do something else which they did most nights for me as I am a vegetarian. The food we found very good. All in all an amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
88
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My first impression of this small resort was WOW how clean & modern! & for the 16nights we spent there it didn't alter. We stayed there with our 13year old daughter & her friend. When reading the reviews of the non buffet breakfast i was a little skeptical but to be honest you get as much or as little as you want & don't go away hungry, George is a excellent server & goes out of his way to accommodate you all you need to do is ask him. We also had evening meal which was great value & although the couple of different choices per night were good it would of been nice to have maybe one or two more choices per evening but again if you ask they do try to accommodate. Our room was perfect we were in room 205 & couldn't fault it there was a big terrace overlooking pool & restaurant the beds were great & the air conditioning was much needed the cleaner did a great job every morning without fail even down to washing any pots left in the kitchen area. This resort is only small & is very quiet & is perfect if you don't want the hustle & bustle of Ayia Napa but there is a bus just over the road every 15-20mins for 1euro which takes you into the town. If we were to go to Cyprus again we would stay here without a second thought & would recommend it to friends & family.

Room Tip: room 205 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at Mon Repos 2years ago before the refurb. I had a lovely holiday, my room was spacious and clean tho was a little dated. I came back again this year with my two sisters for one weeks holiday in July. What a transformation! we had a ground floor apt 10 seconds walk to the pool, nice big terrace so we would enjoy our evening pre dinner drinks. it is not a large complexso you get a very friendly atmoshere 9 although the week we where there a group of young boys did rather dominate the pool area as they where very loud ( on speaking to the manager he told me normally they dont accomadate large single groups) but to be fair these where just noisy! The closest beach is only about 10 min walk away and well worth going to. the supermarket opposite is very well stocked , and there are some very good restrants close by we used Adam and eve garden which gve very good food and excellant service. also Kings Sword did nice food and good entertainment. i would highly reccomend Mon Repos, in fact i will be returning in Sept and have booked for us 3 sisters to go back next year! Staff are all lovely, so friendly and helpfull. thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyprusdelite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had vacation in mon repos apartments with 24.06 till 14.07.2012
I am very happy with this vacation. Appartamenta is
the really excellent.
Rooms
big on the size. Furniture and bathroom equipment the new.
Personnel very friendly.
I am very grateful to manager Victoria - it helped with any questions and was very prompt and precautionary.
Cleaning of numbers is rather good.
Pool very good
I recommend this hotel for rest with children. It rather silent also is in a distance from the center.
The road to a beach takes about 7 minutes.
The shop and bus stop are nearby.
In hotel very tasty dinners. Big and various. Breakfasts standard. Bothered a little. It would be good to have a bigger choice.
From minuses only the small territory and
not so good road to a beach across the field.
The playground is under the sun. It would be healthy to have a canopy or trees around.
In hotel there are no laundry services.
I with pleasure will return to hotel the next year.
I hope to meet manager Victoria once again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanovatatyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A lovely small resort with elegant new modern apartments. Excellent helpful staff who did everything to please us. George, Eva and Victoria are just lovely. Makronissos beach is only 10 min away on foot and is one of the nicest and cleanest beaches in Ayia napa. The restaurant serves delicious breakfasts and meals and the bar is great. Free Wi-Fi, magnificent pool, a small but nice exercise room, free parking are among the pluses. My room was in the ground floor next to the pool and the thought of jumping out of bed into the pool is unbelievable. A flawless hotel for any age group.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very small in a cute manner. Bkfst included but not a buffet, and very limited choice.
Staff not so friendly and mean...
Clean hotel with European standards.
Price as high as neighboring resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emahhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Made a reservation the very last minute. It was a rash decision cause we needed to stay just for one night. My impressions for this place are really the best. Well designed,very clean, relaxing , good space for parking, good space in room(easily accomodate 4 people) and the price is very low. The staff was keen to help us and i must say i wish i had more days to stay there. It very close to nissi beach if you are in to it and even closer to macronisos beach which is another famous beach in ayia napa. It is though quit far way from the center and where the clubs are which is something someone might see as a negative. Definitely will try going back soon if we find a place....

Room Tip: I booked a room on the right side of the aptmnts where it was close to the reception/bar/cafe and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Design Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Design Hotel
Address: 125, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus (Formerly Mon Repos Design Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Repos Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished Design hotel is located a 5-minute walk away from Macronissos Beach. It offers free Wi-Fi and a large outdoor pool. All air-conditioned accommodation includes large balconies with pool and garden views. Each room is spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped. The hotel offers scenic surroundings, just a 10-minute drive from the picturesque fishing harbor of Ayia Napa and all major entertainment and shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Design Aparthotel Hotel Ayia Napa
Mon Repos Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing