We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Napa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just had to do working away in Cyprus so need somewhere I could work from but still have a pleasant time. This place was a godsend. Andrea the head receptionist is a star, and nothing is to much trouble for her and her team. So would recommend this place for any business traveller like myself, or indeed any holiday maker as the facilities are great and the place is very clean.

Room Tip: Lift can be a little quick on shutting doors so make sure ready to exit with bags as soon as hits th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixtybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We would like to thank you again for being such a wonderful guest and also for writing this review.
Here at Napa Plaza we strive for excellence and feedback of this nature is always cherished and shared with the entire team.
We are very happy that you were able to work and relax simultanisoulsly. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    400
    109
    30
    19
See reviews for
109
948
107
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here from 9th to 16th June as a party of 7 and from the minute we entered the hotel we knew we were in a good place. A porter was waiting to take us to our rooms and served up ice cold lemonade while we completed the check in details. A very nice touch. From then on the hotel was faultless. My 2 sons aged 19 and 17 were sharing a room but it turned out to be a double bed. I went down later and asked if it was possible to change for a twin room. Absolutely no problem. They would have swapped it that night but i said next day was fine and by midday next day the swap was done, no fuss at all. I celebrated my 40th birthday when i was there and all the staff made a big fuss over me and a bottle of champagne was waitng for me in our room that night which again was a lovely touch. The staff went out of their way to keep you happy while at the same time respecting your privacy. They got the balance just right. I would definately stay here again. Ayia Napa can have a reputation for being the party central and yes if that's what you are looking for you are only a short walk from the party area but once back inside the hotel you would never know it was so close. The hotel was completely serene. A great experience all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graemed1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed stay with us. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and also wish you a very 'Happy 40th Birthday' .....we look forward to sharing many fun and memorable times with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the first moment we arrived in napa plaza we were made very welcome. The staff are really friendly and down to earth. We shared a few jokes, then we were showed to our room. The room was well finished. On the first night we were over the hotel bar. It was a little noisy, but it all stopped around 1am, and were too busy joining in the fun. We upgraded to a deluxe poolside room the next day. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. It was a fab base. This hotel is probably the closest to the square, but was still far enough away to be relaxing and quiet. We'd a couple of groups of lads acting a wag, but the management sorted it out and order was restored. Plenty of sun loungers. Plenty of parking. Luxurious feel. Definitely felt like a good 4 star. Definitely recommended. Don't even think about it. Just book it. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We would like to thank you again for being such wonderful guests and also for writing this review.
Here at Napa Plaza we strive for excellence and feedback of this nature is always cherished and shared with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our 10th stay at the Napa Plaza and we were not disapointed,the hotel and staff were as fantastic as ever, from walking in to reception it was smiles all holiday, the reception staff Andry,Constantina,Vera,Mamia and rossi were very pleasant and helpful, when we told them our air con was not working it was fixed within the hour, we requested a room number and Tasoulla did not disapoint us it was the best room we have had at this hotel,thanks Tasoulla,the room was very clean and tidy, (cleaned every day)we had a superior pool view,we wanted a total relaxation holiday and thats what we had, the activities are just enough,Danielle the aqua gym instructor asked every day if we wanted to join in and we finally did on the last day, she was great. We were bed and breakfast as there are so many great resteraunts near to the hotel, the breakfast was excellent and a vast choice.The yacht pool bar was great the staff were very helpful and we had a great laugh with them, Xenis, George,and all the staff were fantastic and Teadora who has a smile to brighten up anyones day, thanks, The pool was very clean but i must admit it was not as clean as previous years,the sun loungers and parasols need changing as are a bit worn out, Dont let any of this put you off as the standards at this hotel are very high and this is my personal view, The only downside to this hotel is there is no free WI-FI for guests and in this day and age i think thats pathetic, i was told that they were looking into it, the hotel and staff are fantastic and to tell the truth we would not stay anywhere else in Ayia Napa and are booking for next year as we had a fantastic time, thank you once again all the staff at the Napa Plaza from Phil and Linda

Room Tip: book a pool view room or a inland view room facing towards the the sea as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Phil and Linda
Firstly thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for all of the wonderful comments you have made regarding this years visit to Napa Plaza Ayia Napa. Including how great the staff are.
We are honoured with the amout of stays that you have had here and know that you love to stay with us.
We have taken ito consideration the comments that you have made regarding the sun loungers and parasols, be sure these have been relayed to management.
Please note that currently the Wi-Fi it at a cost, and it states this in all advertising with all tour operators.
We are glad that you have departed with happy thoughts and lovely memories again.....we hope to share some more fun times with you soon :-)
Love from the team at Napa Plaza x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent hotel,we have been there 2Otimes and are always delighted with the welcome and service we get, the warmth of the welcome cannot be emphasised enough,this applies to the whole staff in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for your 21st visit :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well what can I say we found this amazing hotel 9yrs ago, we wanted somewhere to celebrate our wedding anniversary that was not to far away and warm for the time of year ( MAY ) and this is where we have come ever since!! It is just like staying with family! Andi and Mamia are the most wonderful ladies I have ever met, the bar staff are of just the same standard, I will hopefully for many years to come be celebrating our anniversary here.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is of high quaility and it is in THE prime location!
If you are thinking of going to Ayia Napa you will NOT!!! find another hotel that meets any of the Napa Plazas standards!!! see you ALL NEXT YEAR!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are ultimately the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmaguire_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We would like to thank you again for being such wonderful guests and also for writing this review.
Here at Napa Plaza we strive for excellence and feedback of this nature is always cherished and shared with the entire team....looking foward to welcoming you again in your 10th year here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

just returned from napa plaza. hotel for adults. it's located in the center of ayia napa. 1 mn to the square. 3 mn to the liminaki (harbor area and sandy beach). 10 meters to the bus station (10 mn ride to nissi beach). the hotel launched a cocktail party for the residents. at the pool they offer: smoothies, cold towels, fruits. activities : training for scuba diving. aqua aerobics. best restaurants ever, if you're at ayia napa, must try the restaurants of napa plaza. couldn't identify whom of the staff to be nominated for the employees of the month. they're all so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beninia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed stay with us. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Plaza Hotel

Property: Napa Plaza Hotel
Address: PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Plaza is a trendsetting integrated lifestyle holiday center designed to provide sensational experiential holidays. What distinguish us is the central prominent location and the “adult appealed” concept, underlined by a stylish, chic and unique, communicative, relaxed and enjoyable environment. The Napa Plaza gives a positive Lifestyle feeling in a relaxing casual atmosphere full of harmony, life's joy (joie de vivre), tolerance, generosity, mutual compassion and individuality. This Lifestyle community helps everyone to find his/her individual way for a sensational experiential stay. In addition to the prominent location, Napa Plaza is distinguished through architecture, cutting edge design and a vast choice of places and services creating a chic and unique character for comfort, service, activities and experiences of the top class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Plaza Ayia
Hotel Napa Plaza
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing