We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything! but tucked away!”
Review of Napa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not sure what awaits when you first pull up at the hotel. It sits right on one of the busiest roads that leads you up to the main square of bars and down to Agia napa marina and beach. Nice frontage with a couple of really trendy bars restaurants.Cafe Central and Pepper bar.
Into reception the ladies on the desk were superb with check-in and we were shown to our room by a friendly porter who pointed out all the facilities on route. We had requested a superior room on the top floor with pool view and it exceeded our expectations with it's positioning, (see pics).
The rooms are looking a little tired but are cleaned daily along with fresh linen and towels. The fridge and kettle are a bonus too. The air con could have been better but not really a problem. The balcony was east facing which made for nice early morning sun and was great for a few late afternoon drinks.
The pool and its enclosed position was superb as was the pool bar and Nautica restaurant. Prices were reasonable but slightly higher than outside the hotel. Breakfast was great with a massive choice and could be taken inside or out on the terrace. We didnt eat in at night simply because we went out to the many eateries on the door step.

Other Info:

If fast food is your thing (not for us) Pizza hut and KFC are straight opposite and Mcdonalds 200 yds away. However the restaurants again right outside are superb. Castelli, Z italian, Dragon chinese, Clarabel were superb and all within an 100 yds away. Olive tree on Nissi road was awesome and well worth a visit, the portions were massive and quality great. Loads more to pick from too, great choice.
For pub grub and catching up on sports the golden Arrow was good (staff on top of you a bit watching your drinks), the Napa Star Inn just down the road edged it for us. Better service and nicer food.
Not to be missed if you like the beach is Nissi beach, 40 min walk or 8 euro each way in a taxi. to the right hand side is Nissi beach bar who have a DJ on in the afternoon. Great atmosphere with loads of sunbeds to the front of it. Drinks are more expensive down here and a pint will set you back about 4.50 euro
In contrast If you want to stay closer to Napa Plaza, head down to the Marina and to the left is Agia Napa beach. We used the small stretch right beside the marina. matsoukas (second batch of beds). great little spot nice food with cheap drinks, clean toilets changing facilities and shower for getting sand off!!! Loads more beach frontage and beds beyond this place though too.
Our first time in Cyprus and we were impressed with the resort and especially our choice of hotel. Really pleased we chose the Napa Plaza and if we returned to Agia napa would stay again, no problem.

Room Tip: Get a room upgrade with pool view. (240) a good option.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Warmest regards from Ayia Napa. Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at Napa Plaza. Our guests' opinions are always very important to us in order to constantly improve our service, facilities and hospitality. We are very pleased that we are meeting our guests' satisfaction. We Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,905)
There are newer reviews for Napa Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June 2012 and it was perfect! Nice looking hotel, lovey staff, fantastic location, great pool/pool bar, great food and lovely rooms, what more do you want from a holiday! We had a standard room which was probably the best 4 star hotel room I've ever stayed in. The only thing I can say against it was the view from the balcony. It was a side facing room and the view was to a side road to the car park! However it did nott effect our holiday in the slightest. The rest of the hotel made up for the poor veiw and more! The location of the hotel is brilliant. Slap bang in the middle of the bustling heart of Aiya Napa. To some people that may sound like a nightmare but when your in the hotel round the pool or in your room you really dont realise where you are as it's so peaceful it's actually quite strange! I loved the fact I could relax in peace around the pool but if I felt like a walk or something I could just get up and take a stroll outside to one of the many cafes/restaurants/shops 30 seconds from the front entrance of the hotel! The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk and the famous Nissi Beach is a 30 minute walk or a short bus ride away.

I've been to this area of Cyprus 5 times now and the only hotel that comes close to this hotel is the 5 star Greecian Park just up the road which is where we stayed for our honeymoon, however, the next time I go back to Cyprus I'll be choosing to stay at the Napa Plaza without doubt.
Cant recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool veiw room if you like a veiw from your balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Skimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We thank you for wonderful comments on how relaxing and peaceful our hotel is. This is just one of the many goals we try to achieve for our valued guests and we are pleased to read that you have departed with these thoughts. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

You are made welcome from the moment you arrive.All the staff go out of their way to talk to you and make sure your stay is ok.Facilities are good as is the location.When I am in Cyprus I don't stay anywhere else.

A big thank you to all the staff and management for another excellent stay.

Ian Wilson

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Napa Plaza Hotel :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have recently stayed at the Napa Plaza for two weeks.

It is my first time but I am sure I will be back. It has everything you need in a hotel. Good food, nice surroundings and excellent staff. My favorite receptionists were Rosie and Mamia, lovely sweet ladies.

We only went bed and breakfast but food was delicious. So much to choose from.

The location is perfect. Nowhere is ever too far away.

The room could do with a bit of a makeover, but saying that the room was spotlessly clean. The cleaners should also be mentioned as our room was cleaned thoroughly every single day.

The pool area is lovely, We were also provided with nice beach towels every day. Late morning we were given a little smoothie as a little refresher and in the afternoon some ice cold melon. Nice little touches.

I will definitely be going back next year and wish I was still there now!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveheart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've just returned from our 3rd stay at the Napa Plaza and we'll be heading back next year. We last stayed in 2008 and it's just as we remembered, and better in some respects. The hotel reception staff especially are so friendly, helpful, and kind and go beyond the usual pleasantries you get in many places, there's a genuine warmth in this hotel.

The rooms are comfortable and we always go for a pool view room, tranquility in the middle of a busy resort. You can hear the monastery bells throughout the day and early morning but if you're used to road noise or general noises in busy places it won't annoy you, if you're a light sleeper then it's best to ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the monastery.

It's easy to relax at the Plaza, the Spa treatments are good and there's been a change in this since we were last there, and booking these before we arrived was made very simple through mailing the hotel directly - responses were always swift and the team helpful and efficient.

The rooms are cleaned daily, and there are lovely little touches that make you feel like a valued guest (welcome wine, wine on occasions, messages etc).

Other reviews have said about location, and it is great - if you want to go to Nissi Beach, Paralimni, Protaras, Pernera, Cape Greco, Konnos Bay, the bus stops are just up the road and for 3 Euros for a day ticket you can go all over. There are some lovely coves that you can find on the south east coast so it's worth exploring.

The only tiny thing that was a slight irritation was the ironing facilities; you could previously get one loaned out and do this in your room, however now there's only one iron in the laundry room and it's a bit of an inconvenience having to go down there each time you wanted to iron something. As the hotel is 4* I would have hoped for something more comprehensive for this facility. I'd advise taking a travel iron and mat if you're likely to do a lot of it whilst away unless the policy changes.

The pool at night is lovely, the lighting makes it a very pretty area, and during the day it's a great place to be too - there is aqua aerobics if you want to join in most mornings, and the staff bring round little smoothie shots and melon, and often cool towels to wipe a hot brow!

We love the Napa Plaza and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are recommended, 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodlePoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the Trip Advisor readers. We highly appreciate your thoughtful comments about the Napa Plaza Hotel. Our team is making every effort to meet and exceed the guests’ expectations and it is a great pleasure to confirm that these are met. We would be delighted to have the pleasure in welcoming you once again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just home from a lovely week at the Napa Plaza with my fiance. We came to Cyprus for friends wedding who stayed elsewhere. We booked through Thompson, as a package deal.
Staff made us feel very welcome, they were professional and very accomodating and helpful all throughout our stay.
We asked for our bed to be changed as we were given two twins in a Superior room. This was done right away.
Superior room was very well decorated and furnished, however a little on the small side. Air Conditioning could have done with having some more power behind it. Bathroom was small also, shower also could have done with some more power as well.
We stayed here, full board, food was lovely, lots of selection for Breakfast ranging from cereals, pastries, cooked breakfast, fruit etc.
Was a good variety on Lunch Menu, and the Restaurant had themed nights each night with a great selection also.
The Napa Plaza also has other restaurants available, which is not included in with the package deal however they offer a 15% discount to guests staying with them.
We had to pay for wifi - which I feel if you need to use the internet whilst abroad should be included in the room price. This was 8 euro a day (pricey!)
Napa Plaza is situated just as you come before the main strip of bars and clubs in Ayia Napa, I was glad to find that I could not hear a single thing when returning home of a night and we felt like we were in a lovely haven away from the hustle and madness of the main strip. There are lots of nice bars and restuarants close by also.
We were in walking distance to the Harbour and quiet beach there, which was pleasant to visit.
Nissi Beach is around 8 Euros in a taxi. (Or about a 40 odd minute walk away, you can also take a bus)
We venutured into Protaras for a night out to see the "Magic Dancing Waters" Show. It cost us under 20 euro in a taxi to get to Protaras.
Swimming pool, spa and gym faciliaties were great also. We were given beach / swim towels as well.
Pool Bar was excellent, bar staff lovely and drinks and snack selection spot on, we enjoyed some wonderful cocktails too.
Great to see a mixture of people staying here, mainly couples in their mid 20's upwards to couple in their 60's and also small groups of friends.
Overrall a great holiday and a lovely hotel, we would come back and stay again!

Room Tip: I would advise that you pick a superior or deluxe room either with a pool view or a room towards the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Warmest regards from Ayia Napa. Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at Napa Plaza. Our guests' opinions are always very important to us in order to constantly improve our service, facilities and hospitality. We are very pleased that we are meeting our guests' satisfaction. We Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great pool area with very nice snacks menu!
The rooms are spacious with coffee facilities and mirror walls!!
Don' t miss peppermill restaurant with top quality food and lovely ambience.
Wasabi sushi restaurant is also excellent.
For a drink don't miss peppers bar the place to be when in Ayia napa with both locals and tourists and music for all tastes!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Napa Plaza Hotel :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 103 in Ayia Napa
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,714 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Plaza Hotel

Address: PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $95 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Plaza is a trendsetting integrated lifestyle holiday center designed to provide sensational experiential holidays. What distinguish us is the central prominent location and the “adult appealed” concept, underlined by a stylish, chic and unique, communicative, relaxed and enjoyable environment. The Napa Plaza gives a positive Lifestyle feeling in a relaxing casual atmosphere full of harmony, life's joy (joie de vivre), tolerance, generosity, mutual compassion and individuality. This Lifestyle community helps everyone to find his/her individual way for a sensational experiential stay. In addition to the prominent location, Napa Plaza is distinguished through architecture, cutting edge design and a vast choice of places and services creating a chic and unique character for comfort, service, activities and experiences of the top class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Plaza Ayia
Hotel Napa Plaza
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing