We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petrosana Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to Ayia Napa with five friends this summer, and had an amazing time! The hotel was much better than expected. After having read some of the reviews on here we were a bit worried about how scummy the hotel/area was going to be, but it turned out fine! We arrived at about 11pm and were checked in relatively quickly by Lazaros - the night reception guy who became a good friend to us (cutie!). We had to pay for air con (as you do in all hotels there), and as we had two 2-room rooms, there were two air con units in each. To have all of these running would have been waay too expensive, so we just paid for the ones in the bedrooms (as opposed to both bedroom and living room, where there was a sofa bed) and then let the coolness flow about. Air con worked well but only minus was you had to have the key in the wall for it to work - so when we went out the room (and took the key with us) the air con turned off and the room got hot for when we returned. The room itself was clean, basic but no marks, dirt or bugs were found anywhere!

The location of the hotel was excellent - about a 5 minute walk to the strip and with a few nice restaurants within 2-3mins (including a reggae bar right opposite the hotel - amazing chicken but avoid the pasta!) Also down the end of this strip that our hotel was on there seemed to be better deals - typical was two drinks, a shot and entrance to one of the clubs that opened later (castle, carwash, black n white, starskys, and then after parties river reggae and aqua) for €4-5. Down the other end, where many of our friends were staying it seemed to be you could get more watered down drinks but no free passes to anywhere (which did have time limits, but if used right can save you a good €10 or so).

The pool was nice, possibly a bit small and sometimes you ran out of beds but we were there peak time. There was a gym as well - although I dont think it got much use. And the poolside bar place was great, so many chips.

I recommend this! Having a nice hotel to come back to after a crazy night and being able to cool down and sleep was priceless. We had some friends who were staying in Anthea and their air con didnt work for the first few days - ouch!

No problems and a fantastic holiday!!! Would definitely go back to this hotel and Ayia Napa!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here with two friends (8th-15th August) as we wanted a 'nicer' hotel than the standard dives most 18 year olds go to. Petrosana offers a chilled out atmosphere during the day which was perfect for us. No rowdy young groups, just people from all countries there to have a good time. I would say people were aged between 18-28.

There is a small bar that offers drinks and food during the day and early evening but you could find something better and cheaper two minutes down the road.

The rooms themselves were big and clean. Wouldn't have expected any more than we got for the price so we were happy. Air con 6.50 euros a night but ours was freezing. Worked a treat just makes you cough a bit in the morning. Cleaners came every two days to give us fresh sheets and towels. They cleaned once a day and made our beds. Even did our washing up once. Good service!
Hotel reception were friendly and sorted out any issues quickly.

Location of hotel is about 5-10 mins walk to strip and square. About 40 mins walk from beach but we decided to hire mopeds from the shop outside the hotel. We got two mopeds for 5 days for 80 euros. Much cheaper and easier than getting taxis to the beach every time.

All in all petrosana was a good hotel. Perfect for our needs. Young people but not a massive rave. Good location to strip and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajstar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had to stay one night in this hotel, could not get any sleep because of the noise. There is a lot of young guests partying and the music from the hotel bar is very loud. The rooms are not very clean, and you will have to pay 6,5 euro/day for air condition. Reception staff is friendly, but the location is far away from the beach and city center. We had no breakfast included, had to pay 4,80 euro+1,20 euro for one cup of juice (british breakfast only/no continental version). The beds are very hard, wireless internet connection does not work in the room areas. No elevators, the pool area is too small and not enough sunbeds for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me and my 3 friends (girls) arrived here on the 8th of August and were suprised at how spacious, clean and modern the rooms were.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment... 2 of the girls stayed in the bedroom with a double bed and the others had 2 single beds in the open plan lounge/kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped if you plan on making food in your room! Clean kettle and toaster :) pot noodle lovers stock up!
The bathroom was spacious and the showers were always hot but to be honest it was way to hot to want a hot shower!
The aircon was 6.50 a night which we found expensive and didn't find it made a difference (we were in room 9) although people we made friends with had paid for the aircon and their rooms were FREEZING which is what you need in that sort of heat!

The pool was small but didn't get busy until 12.30pm onwards. Music was on during the day, the pool area was chilled and it was relaxing (no pool parties) which we liked as we wanted to lay there and catch up on missed out sleep and sunbathe! The pool bar did serve food and drinks which wasn't the cheapest but if you walk 5 minutes down the road you will find plenty of resturants that serve food at a better price.

The reception were overall friendly. We made good friends with the night time reception man named LAZ who i called BAZ for some reason?! He was so friendly and we had a chat with him most nights we came back from a night out. He was always happy to let us into our room if the other girls had gone home early! His card tricks were the best haha! WE LOVE YOU BAZ.

Location is great. Close to the strip/square but far away enough to not be able to hear the noise and music.

The hotel offers FREE WI-FI if you like to keep up with the goings on back at home... all you have to do is ask for the password at reception.

Recommend you stay at this hotel. Don't stay at River Reggae (dump) lol! If i ever go to Ayia Napa again i would defo stay at Petrosana!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We knew Cyprus would be superhot in august, but up to 40 degrees is hard for a scandinavian. Nice then with a tidy and nice hotel, with friendly atmosphere and very serviceminded staff. A little to small pool and a loooong way to the beach was a little disappointing. Likeways heavy traffic and loud music form bars on the other side of neighbourhood. Roomy apartment and up-dated equipped. All together a nice stay for my son and me.

Room Tip: Select a room as far form the poolbar as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Clean enough, roomy and everything worked properly. Pool small but nice. Reception staff and cleaning lady friendly and helpful. Bar staff looked a bit bored and grumpy, not enough to do..? Located a bit too far away from everything. The next time I will be staying right by the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swinglish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Myself and 2 mates stayed here in late July and got exactly what we expected. A week of debauchery. The hotel staff are very very friendly and if anything add to the banter, we affectionately named the receptionist 'Vodka'. The hotel itself was good but the pool did get slightly busy in mid afternoon, this could be avoided by going to nissi beach which is €8 in a cab. I would recommend renting mopeds which over a week works out cheaper than getting taxis (I would avoid trying to get air on your moped as crashing isn't fun, trust me) The hotel is roughly a 10min walk from the centre of the night life, you really wouldn't want to be any closer. All in all a great place and hotel and would recommend it to anyone who likes a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Musselbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#76 of 102 in Ayia Napa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#20 of 102 in Ayia Napa
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#57 of 102 in Ayia Napa
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
#43 of 102 in Ayia Napa
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrosana Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrosana Hotel Apartments

Address: PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $53 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrosana Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petrosana Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrosana Ayia Napa
Petrosana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing