We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would visit it again ! Perfect location and clean!”
Review of Stamatia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stamatia Hotel
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would visit it again ! Perfect location and clean!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is an old hotel that has been refurbished. We stayed for one night the room was EXCELLENT! and very clean but little view. Breakfast is until 10 (which I found early) and they do mean it. We went for breakfast at 10:05 and they were moving things out of the restaurant. Luckily enough the waiter was extremely helpful and brought all the things they had for us to fill our plates. Everything was fresh! My only complain is when we asked for milk for the coffee they said that there was no more left...and that was impressive since the bar is supposed to be open all day.

Swimming pool area good enough but the beach near by is all you need!

You can go walking to the bars of Agia Napa, perfect location!

Room Tip: Side sea view is very limited so go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    98
    38
    11
    18
See reviews for
69
102
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Checked into Stamatia in July and realized I had made a mistake booking my room. I had chosen a single room (with a small single bed) when my intention was to book a double room. I went back to see (the very pretty) Natasha and after conferring with her collleague I was immediately given another double without a surcharge which made me quite happy. The hotel is located in a very central location where you can walk three minutes to the beach and maybe 6-7 minutes to the square. Just off the main street. Although the hotel is "only" rated three star the rooms were very clean, the air conditioning worked great and I thought the price was reasonable. No issues with noise. If your looking for a no nonsense hotel close to the action and not break the bank then this place is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianReesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a four star hotel, I don't know why they advertise 3 stars.The hotel is near the beautiful beach (100m) but has its own swimming pool for those interested. It is very clean, rooms are not big but have all needed ( I have seen much smaller in UK in 5 star hotels). So are the bathrooms. Air condition effective. Breakfast is definitely 4 stars. Very near to all the fun in Ayia Napa. I have not been to the gym but who needs one when you can swim in the sea or walk on the 4-5 km sea walk. The personnel is eager to help both at the reception and at the breakfast room. Charge for wi-fi and safe unnecessary I believe as every restaurant nearby have it for free. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in Stamatia hotel for one week and all I can say is that the experience was great! Both me and my wife are working in hospitality business (hotel and travel agency) but they didn't knew that from the start. We were welcomed by Natasha and we were provided one very nice room, in the morning as it was available (we would of wait until check-in time though). The breakfast is really nice, complete, not a Greek style breakfast (from boiled eggs to live cooking omelets, cereals, fruits and fresh tomatoes, salads and dips, everything was perfect). I can qualify the breakfast as a 5* Turkish hotel, very hard to find in Cyprus or Greece. The staff are very helpful, always smiling, chatting with you even at 5 am with very good English. The AC works great, the swimming pols are cleans and well maintained. As a small minus - the Wi-Fi is quite expensive (10 euro/day) and I can recommend to charge it by hour. I will definitely recommend this hotel as a 4star+ as it exceeds all our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ionut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned from a great 10 day holiday at this hotel. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Marion the bar man is a star always smiling, very chatty and is very hard working. Hotel is clean and modern, food is tasty with lots of variety. The hotel is in a great location for the Ayia Napa night life and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went on a 1 week vacation with a couple of friends recently to ayia napa and stayed at the stamatia hotel. The hotel has a very strategic location only 10 minutes walking distance from nissi avenue and the square. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food and service are very acceptable. The swimming area is very nice and cosy with a bar that serves a variety of drinks at good prices and even has a ping pong and billiards table. The rooms are also very cosy and well equipped and are cleaned very morning. If u are on a tight budget and want to enjoy ur time in napa, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Pleasant stay for a one week vacation. Excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Stamatia's pool, jacuzzi, and drinks bar provided us with a sizzling vacation experience. Hotel's location is very strategic close to prime destinations in ayia napa. Definitely a recommended option for families, friends, and couples that want to spend an exotic vacation with a limited budget.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the first floor because the elevator is always busy as you need to wait most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmylb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#55 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamatia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamatia Hotel

Property: Stamatia Hotel
Address: 13, 1st October Street | P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamatia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamatia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamatia Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing