We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panas Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband, my 8 year old daughter and myself stayed here for two weeks all inclusive and had one of the best family holidays I can remember. The best thing about Panas was the staff - especially Ramzi who ran the entertainment brilliantly and the Dino the barman - all of the staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was a one bedroom unit and I was surprised and pleased that there was a single bed in the lounge for my daughter- I thought she would have had to sleep on a sofa bed. The room was basic but clean - towels and bedding changed about every third day. We had a water leak through our ceiling from the room above but maintance man sorted it out . The pool was large and clean and we never had a problem finding a sun bed as there were loads! The food wasn't amazing but was ok - it seemed to get better on our second week(or maybe we just got used to it). We ate out a few times just for a change - the best place to eat is Blueberries. I would recommend taking a hair dryer as surprisingly there isn't one in the room and take beach towels as not provided and there is a notice saying you can't take the towels out of the room to the pool! It was expensive to use the safe - 50 euros but you got 20 back at end of the holiday. Some groups also had ago pay a room deposit of 50 euros to cover damages but families don't seem to get charged this. Checkout is 12 noon but you can pay about 40 euros to keep your room on for about another 4 hours. I can't really fault this hotel and would definitely stay here ago - can't complain about anything really apart from the food being a bit basic.

Room Tip: I would ask for an upstairs room as we were downstairs and the stray cats kept sitting on our outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Didn't know what to expect being in Ayia Napa as we were not there for the pubs and clubs. We were attending a wedding at the Dome but couldnt afford their prices.
Arrived late at night and was given a sandwich and allowed a pint even though the bar was closing. Was then taken to our room by the Russian security guard. Pleasant enough fella.
First impression on the room (1511) was good. Really good sized with a double bed and the single sofa bed for the son. Balcony overlooked the corner of the pool. Good powerful shower.
Even though we were all inclusive, there was a microwave, kettle, pots and pans etc.

The complex is situated close to the beach but it is rocky. Only a 2 minute walk either way to small sandy beaches. Large pool and plenty of sun loungers. No need to go down early as most guests spend the daytime in bed after all night in the town centre clubs.

The food was hit and miss. Some days it just looked so bad and uninviting. I had an argument with one of the main dining room managers just because i walked out telling my wife i didnt want to eat there because i didnt like what was available. He was ok next time i met him and understood that it was what was being served that didnt appeal to me. Not the best all inclusive food we have had abroad and could have had more variety. There was a better selection available during the snack times.

Our room cleaner could do with being shown how to clean a room. Her version was to use the mop to sweep and mop the floor at the same time with filthy water. She never washed any cups or wiped coffee spills from the work top. (we didnt intentionally leave dirty cups for her to do but would expect them to have been washed if we had forgotten). Never cleaned the kitchen sink. Our sheets got changed once and that was the day before we were due to leave. Our young son had left a dirty mark on his bed sheet(skid) and she simply remade the bed leaving the mark showing on the top sheet. Towels changed once and the clean ones looked as shabby and dirty as the old ones.
The air con was hit and miss. For some reason it would turn off by itself and i found out on the last night that the staff in reception can control the air con in all rooms. If you set it at a comfortable temperature, the next night it would start blowing warm air or freezing air. We had to alter it every day. Strange.

Twice during the week, the pool was taken over by Napa drunks, English girls and Iraqi men. The lifeguard did his best at stopping them drinking and smoking IN the pool. Not too bad but some guests did pack up and leave the pool area when the singing and screaming got to fever pitch.

The bar staff were great. Couldn't do enough for you. I know they depend on tips so will run after you but they weren't too over the top with it.

Reception staff not as friendly.

Entertainment staff did a decent enough job but struggled to the lack of enthusiasm by the few guests that were in the bar during the evening. Admittedly we didnt use it often as we were always out meeting the people from the wedding we were attending.

We were not checking out until late evening on the last day and the change in the staff attitude towards us was very off putting. We paid an extra 40 euros to keep our room until 6pm. As soon as 10am came, the reception staff were on the phone demanding the 40 euros immediately and demanding that we attend reception and have our all inclusive wrist bands removed. We were told we could have lunch but that was it. Luckily we had been friendly with the bar staff and got soft drinks until we left at 6.30pm. There was a female waitress came on duty who we had not met all week and she was the rudest.

Overall, not too bad. The cleaning of the rooms and the pool area was a big let down as was the food. The location, bar service etc were the good points.
For groups of youngsters wanting to party in Napa, it would suit. Not a very family orientated place.

Room Tip: Dont go for pool view as there were youths on the sun beds early hours and quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Berkeleymorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

it's such a nice hotel to stay at specially with your friends. Great location, within a walking distance from many attractions, restaurants, pubs. Great pool and pool activities and right on the beach (rocky beach) and within a small walk from a public beach. so far I enjoyed it the most out of the other hotels I tried at Ayia Napa which are Asterias Hotel and Anonymous Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KhaledAboSaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just returned from 10 nights at Panas village,we were two families with early and older teens with us. Our own accommodation was really spacious, a 1 bed apt with internal access to a studio upstairs for the older lads in our group which was great as it felt as though we were staying in a villa. I was a little concerned at first as we were put in the singles/ noisier side of the resort behind a well stocked supermarket,but had no problems with the younger revellers after all this is Ayia Napa. The Security guard (Boss) patrols round from about 8 pm and does keep an eye on noise levels and holidaymakers safety and we found him to be very pleasant and helpful. We were staying on All inclusive basis there was a great selection of drinks and cocktails, but the food was very basic and limited in choice, but a snack bar did provide food to order which was nice. We did have a few meals out and would highly recommend Los Bandidos- Mexican restaurant, Panda restaurant- Chinese, and Blueberries for the Best fillet steak I have ever had.
We went paragliding from the beach nearby for 25 euros each which was fab,the Nemo boat trip was great value at 10 euros pp for a 2 hr trip and hiring the motorised scooters for over an hour for 10 euros was great fun. Nissi beach is a must to see as well.
The older lads had a blast every night in ayia napa strip, and the younger ones enjoyed the Luna park.
The weather was fantastic for the whole 10 days and a bonus for us to be able to have a lie in on a morning instead of the early morning dash for sunbeds that we have previously had, as beds are available pretty much all day long.
The entertainment team were great and worked hard all day with activities such as water volley ball,killer darts and killer pool, with evening shows and music til midnight, and also a MASSIVE thank you goes to all the Bar/waiting staff who we had great fun and banter with all holiday, EFKHARISTO :)xxxxx
My only small gripe would just be with the management to please spend some money on better towels, they were very poor.
Overall we had a Fabulous holiday for our first trip to Cyprus.
Perfectly located

Room Tip: 5euros for 90 mins wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linnypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I went away with 6 girls all together we were in two rooms, and had to switch from the first 2 rooms after the first day. This wasn't so bad and the only fault was this out of our holiday. Lovely walk along the beach water sports nearby. Food and drink not too expensive in actual hotel. Was very pleased with how nice the rooms were and the hotel. Pool. Beach. Bars. Etc only regret is not going for longer and I suggest if you are going on a lads/girls holiday go all inclusive we would've saved money if we had. The hotel isn't even far from the strip too. About a 9 min walk and taxis were 2€ each if you didn't want to walk. Bargain prices and the best holiday we could ask for.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Serenaakellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff were excellent, we had absolutely no problems at all. The pool was great and there was a fair amount of activities throughout the day. We were on a lads holiday but could just chill in the day as it was a really relaxed atmosphere. The entertainers deserve a special shout out. i'd recommend going all inclusive it worked out cheaper for us and it's so hassle free. The rooms were great, and our air conditioning was top notch. The food wasn't amazing a couple of nights but being able to have snacks and ice cream throughout the day made it for me. Like I said brilliant holiday. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just got back last night from a 7 night stay in Panas in a group of 13 girls celebrating the end of our A Level exams.

When we first got to the hotel there were a lot of things to sort out at reception which took about half an hour. You have to pay a 50 euro deposit when you get there for damages. We only got 40 of this back because one leg of the table was slightly broken. We did notice the damage earlier in the week and even though we knew it wasn't us that broke it we didn't inform the reception which we should have otherwise we would have got our money back. You also have to pay 36 euros for the safe key which is quite expensive but obviously its needed. They then showed us on a map where our rooms were, and they were all on complete opposite sides of the hotel even though we'd asked if we could be together. We complained but there was nothing they could do. We had three rooms of 2 and one room of 4. The room of 4 paid more for their room becuase they booked a 4 bedroom apartment but were given exactly the same as a room of 3: two beds and one sofa bed that pulls out into a double (it feels like you're sleeping on wood but not too much of a problem when you're drunk).

Lots of reviews on here say that they seperated teenagers from families so youngsters can have fun without disturbing others but this wasn't the case for us. We had knocks at our doors a couple of times just before midnight telling us to be quiet but I'm not too sure why anyone would bring young children to Ayia Napa during peak season anyway!

Don't listen to anyone who says this hotel is a trek from the strip - its a 10 min walk max if you cut through the pizza hut car park and Tequilla bar! Our favourite bars were Delirium and Pirate where you could get 2 fishbowls, shots and after party tickets for just 5 euros each (same as one shot in the UK). All the clubs are amazing but the strip is so big we didn't get to try them all out in one week. Always ended up at River Reggae after a night out until about 7am and it's handy that reception allow you to leave your key with them so people can go home at seperate times if they're feeling tired!

Hotel rooms were huge which was perfect for our massive group to all predrink together. The cleaners were lovely and gave us clean sheets and towels every other day. We went to the water park which was 35 euros for the day, 3 euros for a cab and 6 for lunch. This was the best day we had and for that price we would definitely recommend it! Also did the beach party and paint party which were amazing. Make sure to visit Nissi Beach - its beautiful and the water sports are cheap and a laugh.

The food was pretty awful if I'm honest. The chicken was very rubbery and the bolognaise left us all feeling fragile but luckily we were self catering. There's plently of lovely restuarants around (we recommend Tequilla and Robinsons) and sometimes we'd just cook some super noodles in our room to save money. Drinks by the bar were expenisve, it was 3.95 for a small glass of coke, other restaurants on the strip gave you a large for 3 euros!

The pool is massive and we never struggled to find sunbeds. The fact the hotel is right on the beach means theres a constant breeze so you never feel too hot! Lots of groups from different countries here. They weren't a problem until a Norwegian boy whacked a volleyball at our heads and broke my sunglasses haha but I could have been anyone. A big group of boys (thought they were russian but all their clothes said Norway on so not too sure) were always drunk during the day and swung from the balcony once, definitely made the stereotypically 'badly behaved british teens' look like angels.

Not too sure why people have complained about the 'rude' security guard, we thought he was lovely and made us feel very safe! Other than that we didn't really speak to any of the staff apart from the waitress who was really nice.

Overall I'd say this hotel is fine for a cheap week away with your friends but there's lots you need to consider when you get there like the deposit system. And if you do go don't go all inclusive because you'll regret paying for food you don't even like!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank emilysd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
855 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panas Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panas Holiday Village

Address: Petreris 3, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $21 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panas Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Panas Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panas Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Panas Holiday Village Ayia Napa
Panas Village Cyprus
Panas Tourist Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing