We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at the bella napa for a number of years, the service and the staff are absolutely outstanding. The hotel is comfortable and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anybody. The town centre is only a 20 minute walk from the hotel, the beach is 2 minute walk across the road.

Room Tip: Sea view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for making the Bella Napa your second home, like so many of our clients.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for your great rating, which is testimony to how we really take care of our clients and our high standards of services.

We now look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 490 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located at the far end of Ayia Napa so if you are looking to enjoy the night-life then expect a 30-40 min walk into the main bar area. The wifi in the rooms is way over priced and to be completely honest, useless. The wi-fi in the lobby is also slow and painful to use. We had a courtyard view room which is well, not a courtyard. The view you get is a service yard complete with laundry trucks moving around and a good view of the ground floor roof which is filthy. The pool/bar area and the front of the hotel on the other hand is quite nice and clean. The extractor fan in our room did not work which caused all the paint to fall off the ceiling. Air conditioning was superb it was like walking into a fridge. Overall, was ok but many things could be improved.

Room Tip: Do not pick a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 538Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews with TripAdvisor.

Your comments have been noted and we shall do our utmost best to improve in the areas you have mentioned as negative. We are doing everything possible at this time of writing on improving our wi-fi system.

Being that our hotel is located on a hilltop from which you can see the whole coast and sea of Ayia Napa, I definitely recommend a sea view or a front sea view room next time which would make the world of difference.

We hope to see you back at our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

If you are thinking of coming here and you have time to change Hotels then please take my advice and do so if you can, sorry to those who can't. I booked months in advance and on arrival at 11pm was told no room come back at 9 in the morning as the room wasn't ready, food is terrible and charges for everything ie fridge, wifi, drinks with the evening meal etc. The whole hotel is in desperate need of a re-vamp, small pool for size of hotel, who empties dirty mop water into plant pots next to sun beds???? Yuk never to return, I don't know who writes the good or even average reviews for this hole!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Wilko1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was my first visit to Ayia Napa on July 2012. The hotel is located very close to the beach. Few minutes walking to the beach and to the restaurants.

The check-in was smooth. They gave me room with lovely view to the sea. This was the best part actually. The hotel standard and room is normal standard so don't expect so much. Still the room and the hotel are clean

This was value for money. The hotel staff was helpful and smiley.

Room Tip: Book a high sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Valued Client

We would like to thank you for having chosen and hotel for your holiday and to thank you also for taking the time to write a review.

Your comments with regards to the hotel and staff were very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards

Charalalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

On a positive note, a clean family friendly hotel. The beds are comfortable

The negative aspects are the lack of variety in foods. We appeared to be served the same food every day. The deserts were horrible. Often appeared to be stale and used day after day. We were only there for 5 nights.

Finally.....the staff were appalling. At dinner, as soon as a drink was offered, the receipt was literally thrown in our face. The staff did not seem to want us to order more. Maybe low stock ?? Also as an example on the last day, I thought i lost my boarding pass. I asked them if i can send the email to them so that they can print the boarding pass. They said "not possible. Sorry!" No other options were given. I went and searched in the luggage extensively. I still could not find it. I went back again to ask and they were then able to come out with the option of using the printer in the lounge. I felt that the staff were not helpful at all at a time of need. I later searched our rental car and found it. Otherwise, I may have been stuck in Aiyo Napa which is not a bad thing maybe.....

Room Tip: Partial sea view room is nice with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jv20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with TripAdvisor and thank you also for your positive comments.

We have also noted your complaints and were quite surprised, especially to your comments with regards to our staff. This is because we are usually praised for the service and friendliness of our staff.

We were also surprised with regards to your comments about the food. We serve a large variety continental breakfast, and both our lunches and dinners are buffets and rotated every 14 days.

Nevertheless, we have noted all your comments and accept them as constructive criticism and we shall make every effort to improve.

We do hope that you will focus on the positives and our promise to make improvements in the areas you had mentioned as negatives, and that you will give us the opportunity and pleasure the of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in June. Overall the hotel is OK. Clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When I booked I wasn't told it was b&b so missed breakfast for the 1st week! Breakfast was the best meal of the day with a big selection. Lunch and dinner wasn't very good and my daughter could only eat a little and my partner couldn't eat anything.

I booked a room with 1 double and 1 single as there was 3 of us, there was only 2 single beds! A camp bed was brought for my daughter! Uncomfortable beds and only 1 pillow on each! Room was cleaned everyday but towels were taken and not brought back on several occasions!it is €2 a day to hire the fridge which unfortunately we had to pay as my little girl needs milk!

The hotel itself was very quiet pool often empty.

Drinks prices a bit steep.

The hotel is at the top of a bank which wasn't ideal trying to push a pram up it!

We won't be staying here again if we returned as there are definitely better hotels in the area!

Overall disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiseysmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews with TripAdvisor and we thank you for your kind comments, especially with regards to the service and friendliness of the staff.

We are sorry that you had missed breakfast the first week but glad you had enjoyed our large variety breakfast for the rest of your stay. However, we were surprised to read that you did not like lunch and dinner, as both are buffets with a varied selection and rotated every 14 days. The majority of our clients compliment us on our food, especially the dinners.

We do admit that pushing a pram uphill could be difficult but we hope that the beautiful views from the hotel had compensated for this drawback.

With regards to the charge for the mini-fridge, please note that as a 3 star hotel, this is a norm.

We hope that we will have the opporutunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Best regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Bad food at the restaurant by the pool.
The room has grey ligthning, bad beds, blanketfloor.
Pay 2 euros for fridge per day, with nothing in.
Pay for wifi.
We did'nt get towels, had to ask the reseption twice, after two houres of waiting we finally got them.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with TripAdvisor.

Your comments have been taken as constructive critism which will enable us to certainly look into each area of complaint seperately with the purpose of improving.

Best regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
855 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#38 of 102 in Ayia Napa
361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#57 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $66 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing