We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been to Ayia Napa many times now and every time we return to the Bella Napa. When we arrive at the hotel it’s like we have arrived home, there are always a few members of staff waiting to greet us and we are always treated as if we were family. The rooms are clean thanks to the hard work of the lovely cleaning team and there is a fantastic view from them. The food is of good quality and there is plenty of choice, the service in the restaurant is excellent. The pool area is really nice with a great pool bar and it’s just a few minutes’ walk to the beautiful sandy beach if you fancy a change of scenery. We always start out evening with a few drinks in the bar before taking the ten minute walk into the town; there are a few bars and restaurants on the way. We have had two large family weddings at the hotel and many large birthday parties with both sit down meals and buffets which were all made extremely special by the massive effort put in by all the staff there.
There are many reasons why we return to the Bella Napa it has now become a family tradition but the main reason is the staff nothing is ever too much trouble for them. So a big thank you to George, both Marias, Andreas, Vaso and Yiola and all the rest of the staff for the care and attention they pay to us each time we visit. We are all looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 487 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently returned from the Bella Napa Hotel on the 6th October after a 14 night stay. This is our 1st stay at the hotel but also our last. We booked last Nov and on our late arrival,10.30pm, we were put in another room from the type booked (front sea view) and the fridge still had food in it from the previous occupants.We were told our room would be ready after breakfast the next day! this had also happened to another British couple of girls who had been sent to some nearby apartments on their arrival. When we did get the room specified, we had to report that the fridge in our room was tipping forward with only 3 legs. In fairness they did replace it straight away and also did not charge because i needed it for medical reasons, but the furniture is very dated and for the price we paid A.I. i think in comparison to other countries you did not get the same value for money. Entertainment was thin on the ground and the hotel was absolutely full of Russians. Whilst we are not opposed to this, it does get tiresome when you are having a holiday with people who never smile or acknowledge you. Half way through the holiday we returned to our room to find a camp bed had been set up in the corner. I made a complaint and asked them to move it. Then in the bar i was accused of causing trouble (staff reckoned to be joking). If you are a regular visitor you are apparantly well looked after! The last straw for us was when A.I. finished at 12pm on day of departure and we didn't leave until 6.45pm, cheap skates.We missed our first day of all inclusive. This is the first time we have ever complained about a hotel. I never saw the manager the whole 2wks but was informed he visited regularly in a shorts and t-shirt..........Sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello2uLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first time, but will not be our last. The manager was very polite and helpful and I have to say so were all the staff. The location of the hotel was great, right at the other end of the busy part of Ayia Napa, although not on the beach front it is just opposite and the sea is beautiful. The rooms we opted for were the suites, they were absolutely outstanding, two double bedrooms, lovely bathroom, two flat screen TVs, mini bar and a jacuzzi outside with our own private area. The pool area was nice and the food was buffet with a nice selection. It really is a lovely hotel, not too big and nice being away from the noise.
We really had a Great time, see you again soon.

CP

Room Tip: Suites were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinopornaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We keep going back to the Bella Napa as we find the staff very helpful from the Reception Staff, Cleaners, Bar Staff and the Waitresses and Waiters and even the night watchman. The food is very good - something for everyone - plenty variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As a result of a Fathers Day surprise from my children, a Tandem Parachute Jump from Kingsfield Dhekelia I found myself looking for an overnight stay in Ayia Napa to make the early start more comfortable. I chose the Bella Napa Hotel as a result and was pleasantly surprised. The location is good, close,but not too close to the centre to avoid the midnight revellers and the Hotel was clean and bright with helpful and pleasant staff.Although only a brief stay a very pleasant one and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the bella napa with 7 friends. The food was fantastic, with a variety of options every night. The atmosphere is very chilled and family friendly both day and night, although entertainment is not great. Staff in the restaurant and bar go out of their way to help you, making sure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofi128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my Husband have just returned from our first stay at this hotel we only went for one week wish now it could have been longer. We had a fantastic view over the sea and aiya napa we have stayed next door 7 times and always wondered what this hotel was like. Well we were not disappointed everyone was friendly and we met a mixture of people who were friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean the food was good we always found something we liked we went AI . All the barstaff were really good Andreas Tolly and Adrian always there to serve you couldn'nt fault them. Suzanne who did all the entertainment water gym, water volleyball,darts,table tennis and the night time was brilliant so talented that she could speak different languages she works very hard we'll done. We will definaintly go back. Thank you Bell Napa for a lovely holiday.

Audrey and Ian McMillan 04/09/13 to 11/09/13

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#49 of 102 in Ayia Napa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $71 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing