We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, it had always been the favourite of my dad. Our wedding reception was held at the Bella Napa the staff made this an excellent and unforgettable day to remember .The hotel staff lead by Maria were excellent, they are very friendly and as helpful as ever. The views from the hotel across the sea are beautiful, its only 5 minutes walk to the closest beach, and a pleasant walk into the main town. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along this walk. The rooms are kept clean and tidy . Meals served in the restaurant are well presented and varied to suit most palates, the manager George ensures the service is excellent. The bar area is just as friendly run by Andreas he ensures your glass is never empty for long. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a home from home

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been to Bella Napa bay hotel 13 times and it is the best hotel we have ever been too. Me and my family love coming back to Bella Napa as we always know what to expect and it feels like our second home. There are not enough words to describe how amazing the staffs are at the hotel they are so friendly and they are willing to help you with any problems you may have. The location is perfect as it is about 20 minute walk from the main strip with loads of restaurants and bars along the way and the beach is just across the road. The rooms could be a little more modernised but they are always clean along with the rest of the hotel. The service you receive from everyone at the hotel is excellent. We always have a sea view room which has an amazing view of Ayia Napa.
Can't wait to go again next year :)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chlbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Bella Napa. This was booked early last year to celebrate my 50th birthday and my daughter and son inlaws 10th wedding anniversary who were married in ayia napa. This hotel was recommended by our cypriot friends who we visit every year. We arrived on the 14th as i was to celebrate my 50th on the 15th of which we spent the all morning waiting to move rooms has our first room had a fusty smell due to carpet wet through due to leaking fridge. We paid for sea view and were disapointed. Our family arrived a week later with my 3 year old grandaughter, on her second day she was eating a cake and drinking juice in the shaded area round the pool and my daughter was asked to leave as she had not purchased the food and drink from the hotel. Some staff are rude and this made us feel very uncomfortable as we are used to staff being friendly and approachable, the cleaners made our day, always smiling and willing to have a chat with you. This hotel would be better if air con was on in the reception area, having spent time getting ready to go out in the evenings you ended up feeling uncomfortable. No toilets in the reception area and my daughter found it difficuilt getting to the pool with a pram due to steps at either side. On a positive note Susan the entertainer was a pleasure to meet, she always went out of her way to chat with you and was fantastic with the children.Rooms were a little outdated for the price you pay. We all made the most of our holiday as it was a special celebration for me and my family, it is a pity the hotel was disapointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to believe that further to our meeting while you were in-house, overall and despite these isolated incidents you enjoyed your stay with us.
In any case we would like to be given the chance to welcome you back at our Hotel and offer you a memorable holiday. Please rest assured of my personal attention and do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time for anything you may require.

Kind Regards,

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our 12th stay at the Bella Napa this August was, as always, excellent. Above all, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff ensure my family and I will always stay at the Bella Napa. The food is varied, cooked and presented superbly and the rooms are kept scrupulously clean and tidy. The front of house staff always greet you with a smile and welcoming chat and the management are the same, delightful. In particularly Maria who has become a true and close friend over the years. From the management to the dining, bar and cleaning staff all have time for you. The Bella Napa has superb views looking towards Cape Grecco in the east and over Ayia Napa to Larnaca in the west, excellent for a relaxing nightcap on the balcony before bed . A five minute walk takes you to a beautiful little beach with golden sand and a clear blue sea and a fifteen minute walk leads into the hub of Ayia Napa with its many shops and cultural delights . The hotel is classed as 3 star but should be 5 if only for its care and consideration of its guests. What more could anyone want? The hotel maybe in need of a little modernising but the one thing you cannot improve on is the care and consideration you get.
If you seek a genuine home-from-home then the Bella Napa is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We are more than pleased to hear that each and every visit at our Hotel is a successful and enjoyable one. We appreciate your trust and loyalty over the years and we do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again and again and offer you our best attention and services.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future and we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here with a group of 18 lads, about 20 minute walk from main strip, with loads of bars along the way with cheap drinks deals along the way to the strip. We had no trouble with the hotel staff. We went all inclusive and booked an absolute bargain for a week, book November time for the following season and you'll get a deal. Drank at the hotel bar until midnight then hit the strip. We'd always come back around 6/7am in the morning and there was always water bottles available. Dont loose your key in this hotel though, as with most there is charges- not cheap ones!! The hotel could be a little closer to the main beach like nissi but its perfect if you want to actually try and sleep. Hotel is a little tired in decor etc, but did us well, clean etc.. We went in late July so hotel was pretty much all 18-30 which was good, good vibes around the pool too. if you want central location you'd probably want to look else where but for a good base in napa this is your one!

Room Tip: Get a Pool view - you'll be able to see all of napa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays and your stay with us!
We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future and offer you a room upgrade subject to availability at the time of confirmation.

Best Regards,

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at the bella napa hotel 7 times,it is in an excellent location, very close to the beach and a 5 minute walk to family friendly restaurants and bars. The hotel is very clean,the service is excellent and the staff are so friendly and welcoming,we are always made to feel at home when we visit,this is why we keep coming back. The rooms are clean and comfortable but are in need of some updating now.The views from the hotel are lovely and ayia napa is a beautiful place to visit. We love coming to stay at the bella napa with our family and would highly recommend it,we hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We are so glad to hear that once more you enjoyed your holidays with us! We thank you for your support through all these years and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and treat you with our best services and facilities!

Best Regards,

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been to the hotel a large number of times over the last 22 years and always had a fantastic stay.
The hotel is classed as 3 star and truthfully its in need of modernization, but the rooms although dated are very clean and as tidy as they can be in an older hotel.
The truth about the hotel given its age is that its staff are the best you will find anywhere and better than most 5 star hotels because they care about you.
The food is as good as you will get in any hotel.
It lacks high quality live entertainment in the evenings but does provide some entertainment most nights. If you want 18-30 entertainment go into town please don't stay here as its a family hotel.
Its a pleasant 10-15 minute walk into town with a number of bars and restaurants along the way. Its position allows for fantastic views across the Harbour and Ayia Napa town with fantastic sunsets to view from the veranda.
The pool is more than adequate but if you prefer the beach its just across the road less than 2 minutes away.
We have 3 sons who have been coming to the hotel with us for over 20 years and now they are married they also come with their families.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone who can see past its age and absorb its finer points. We will be there again in August 2013 making it our 23rd visit so if that dosen`t tell you something about the hotel nothing will.
If you want a 5 star building its not for you if you want 5 star service and a family holiday then enjoy it at the Bella Napa.

Room Tip: The lifts are located in the center of the hotel so if you can avoid the rooms with numbers around 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your comments. It is with pleasure to hear that you enjoy each and every stay with us! Our aim is to fully satisfy your expectations and offer you our best services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back and we assure you of our best personal attention at all times.

Best regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#49 of 102 in Ayia Napa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $71 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing