We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel if u want a relaxing holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Frist night: no hot water no apology from staff or manager.
Second night: a group of drunk twenty something next to our roomthretened to BANG us and when we asked for police they didn't do it.
Third night: 50 odd kids on a footbal tournament arrived and running all over the entire hotel till the early hours of the morning, all staff totally lost control to run the hotel.when complaining, reception manager, Maria said that its none of our business to get involved with who they have here.
God help us we stil got another four nights here and no compensation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niloo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not one to enjoy. During your stay we had a small group of young footballers with whom we did our utmost to keep disturbance for other guests to minimum.
We would like though to have the chance and welcome you once more at our Hotel and ensure a relaxing as well as comfortable holiday.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time.

Best Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 493 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Amazing hotel in a wonderful location of Ayia Napa with plenty of facilities and spaces.Meals are also second to none with a very good selection of food.Bus service is always available from a short distance from the hotel.I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your positive omments and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bella Napa Hotel and offer you an upgrade subject to availability at the time of confirmation.

Best Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we was at this hotel in march 2013, the hotel is a good standard for a 3 star but the food is very poor, its unhealthy food that is being served and breakfast in normal english with fatty bacon. the bar staff are never around in the afternoon we had to find him hiding in the kitchen, the dining room floor only got cleaned once in the seven days, lack of ledership and direction with the day staff. we was facing the in land view and the builders who were working on the new build hotel worked from 7am 7 days a week, it was so bad the car we hired was covered in dust from the new build site, the room was ok with a good service as our beds were made daily, the Gym is useless, the staff are friendly but we didnt have any entertainment what so ever, I would go self catering and eat out. not a good hotel i would say but your the judge. the toilets on the lower ground floor was so smelly i stopped using them, I reported it but it was still the same 4 days later

Room Tip: sea view is the best from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are indeed sorry your holiday was not to your satisfaction. We thank you for your comments which we do appreciate and have taken into consideration.

We would like to have the chance of welcoming you back at our Hotel and esnure a memorable holiday.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time.

Best regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our group of 5 twenty something girls stayed at the Bella Napa Bay Hotel in July 2012, We choose the Bella napa as it was in a nice peaceful location with easy access to the night life of Ayia napa!! We had booked 2 separate rooms with 3 adults sharing one room and 2 adults sharing another, when we booked we specifically booked 1 sea view room for 2 & and 1 family size room with 3 full size beds, patio & seating area overlooking the pool because none of us wanted to sleep on a camp bed for the week which is the standard for 3 people sharing a room at this hotel. When we arrived the location was just as we wanted and the hotel lobby was nice and very clean!! When checking in we where given our AI bands, welcome packs and our room key, it was quite late so we was actually surprised to find reception was open. We arrived at our room to find it wasn't what we booked but was a nice clean room none the less, We where tired so we went to sleep planning on going to reception the next morning. The next morning we went to the reception to ask about our room...the receptionist listened to us and told us that the room we was given was actually nicer and that we should stay there but we wanted 3 full sized beds so we ask to have the room we originally booked she told us that the room was occupied until 3pm but we could have it then so we went on with our day unable to unpack or leave the hotel until after 3pm.
We was given our room key to the new room but when we arrived at the room we found that although the room was the family room with patio area it was the smaller version of the rooms with only 2 full size beds and again another camp bed so we was still very dissatisfied, although some people might think it's only a bed we were not happy because we had paid over £140 extra for this specific room only to be put into a room the same as our friends had for £140 cheaper!!! We where not at all happy... so back we went to reception to find a different receptionist who was very rude and couldn't care less about our complaint however we persisted and was told the room we had booked which was 2 rooms away from our current room was unavailable until the next day so again we waited until the next day and eventually got the keys to the room we booked and payed extra for!!! After spending 2 nights in 2 different rooms we were glad to be able to unpack and enjoy the rest of our holiday!! We wasn't the only people which had problems with the organization of the hotel we actually see some people arrive at the hotel only to be told that there was no rooms available to them and that they would be taken by taxi to another hotel until a room became available which is terrible for someone who is meant to be on there holidays!!! There was also building work being carried out in the 4 rooms next to ours which we was not informed of and which sometimes blocked access to our room from the hotel reception we wasn't too bothered by the building work as the builders never actually seem to do much work!!! Also the light on our patio area never worked despite asking for it to be fixed 3 times.
We could not fault the rest of the staff at this hotel they were all very helpful & nice in particular the cleaning staff who are lovely our cleaning lady named Maria was lovely and very trust worthy!! One of us after one too many on a night out must have dropped around €25 worth of change and notes under our bed or somewhere in our room without even knowing about it and arrived back to our cleaned room after a day at the beach to find it picked up and put on the bedside cabinet which was great although we never figured out whose money it actually was lol, also another day we arrived back to our room to find a pair of ray ban sunglasses and sun cream that we'd accidentally left in one of the other rooms returned to us too which made us very happy!! The food at the hotel was also great breakfast, lunch & dinner was all buffet style and there was always a lot of choice for people staying AI with fresh fruit & ice cream available, also pool bar snacks where available like toasted sandwiches & hot dogs if you didn't want to leave the pool to go to the restaurant area. The AI drinks included soft drinks, coffee, fruit juice & local spirits, wine & beer and also most cocktails which where all very nice and some shots including the deadly ouzo!! All in all the hotel is in a great location for people who don't want to be in the very loud and crowded centre of Ayia napa but still wants to be in walking distance of it all!! It's well kept and always very clean with lovely great quality wooden cushioned sun beds around the pool & the cleanliness at this hotel is spot on rooms are cleaned daily although we only saw our cleaning lady a few times we always knew she had been as our room was spotless, even our clothes were hung back up for us and fresh towels where always there when needed. But the organization and overbooking at this hotel and the attitude of some of the reception staff really ruin the overall quality however all the other staff make up for it and also the hotel facilities & cleanliness are all very good!!! Just a shame our few first days where not as good as our last!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank envy-ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A very nice hotel built on a hill with a great view of the sea
The rooms are basic but very clean, the breakfast buffet is extremely extensive, Staff very friendly and helpful, great indoor and outdoor pool, about 800 meters walk to the beach is worthwhile since the Bay of Ayja NAPA pays for swimming, super flat 150m shallow warm water
crystal clear and clean

Room Tip: Try to get a Room higher for better look
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnulli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Choose it just to save money for your holiday in Agia-Napa.
Don`t expect something except bed and meal in average level from this hotel.
So go just in case you want to enjoy Agia-Napa Limanaki beach. Sity center is not in walking distance and hothing interesting around.
For the same price you can find better hotel in Protaras.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Dmitry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

nice hotel, set in good location, lovely beach across road and only about 15/20 minutes walk into town, passing shops and bars on route. maids clean and leave fresh towels daily. most of the staff are very friendly and helpful, just a few who look like couldnt be bothered. would say if you are fussy eater, this is not the hotel for you. there isnt alot of choice, we always found something and it was nice and tasty, the soup at dinner was lovely, there were about 10 trays of food, usual two meats, veg, patotoes, pasta and the other 5 were salads, everything was nice and fresh, we thought breakfast is the best meal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $64 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing