We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bella Napa Bay last week of October 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bella Napa Bay last week of October 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Definitely value for money 3 star & well recommended !!The hotel lobby & lounge areas pleasant. Had a top floor side-sea room - beautiful views. Room & furnished balcony spacious enough, comfortable bed & pillows, room cleaned every day. Restaurant area inside nice enough & outside lovely overlooking the bay. Stayed Half-Board, & you're given the option to swap Dinner for Lunch - all meals had a varied choice, including warm breakfast - couldn't complain !! The Gym wasn't operational, not sure if this is because of the time of year. However, the pool area was always clean with loungers available, and at least one pool bar open all day. Location wise, it's a 15/20 minute stroll along the wonderful Blue Flag beach down the to the Harbour / Square for all the night life, or down the road lined with restaurants & shops, (or in a Taxi one-way 8 euros).

Room Tip: Pool can be noisy, so if you're going side-sea view overlooking the pool ask for a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    143
    75
    41
    17
See reviews for
113
150
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

nice hotel in a luxury area.aktivity animator Martin. good foot, but orange juice really insipid Nice complex, outdoor and indor poll, table tennis, beach near.very small rooms.nice view from the terrace at the reception

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here from the 24th October so everywhere was a little quite due to the end of the season. Hotel was very clean and had great facilities. Rooms a little old fashioned but thats just my personal view.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was fantastic and included various foods each day and all very tasty.

Ayia Napa was only 1 euro on the bus with the stop nearby or 10min walk which is nice when the weather is nice.
All in all had a fab time in a fab hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam_o808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I will not write about a food, numbers etc. as here much about it it is written.

We went the company of 7 people. booked the 4th rooms. We had запланирвоана a wedding in Cyprus, my brother with the wife went to a honeymoon. When we arrived on a reception, 3 friends settled, and me, my future husband, the brother with the wife decided to occupy in one number + give us dinners... Type at you one surname (one number was issued on me, the second on the wife of the brother) means a family, here and live in one number. essno, we refused. They answered that they have no numbers and our words that we have wedding and a honeymoon... especially impressions didn't make. the only thing, promised for one night only to leave for us this number, and further to settle. We tired agreed, and in vain! Since. through a couple of hours there arrived group of Germans of 8-10 people, and all of them received numbers. When I asked, and that numbers appeared, to me impudently began to say lies that they leave. Only left it via the lift of hotel and with keys from numbers.

I thought, such only in Turkey and Egypt it is possible, was mistaken. So if you have wedding or a honeymoon and you eat with relatives (an identical surname) during a season, 10 times think before to choose this hotel.!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

On the whole this is a good hotel. The staff do go out there way to help you most of them! The views from the hotel are very scenic looking down on the coast while you are eating in the out side restaurant area that's if you want to. The food is very well cooked but at times not the choice you would expect but the dining areas are good. The rooms are clean but ours was basic and needed modernising rooms 3 to 10 are under the dining area and can be noisey especially at night with the entertainment above till 11ish at night but you do have a terrace not a balcony it was worth putting up with a bit of noise no need to use lifts. The all inclusive package was a bit tight, small glasses or plastic cups by the pool area drinks finish at 11.00pm cocktails are available but not the same as a brought one not much snack choice and even less time to have it. Now to the entertainment absolute rubbish apart form some Greek dancers and a parrot that could count . But only 20 mins walk into Ayia Nappa along a good road path with a lot of nice restaurants along the way. The beach is good with fantastic clear warm water great and safe for everybody only a 5 min walk down hill but not to bad coming back. They have wi fi in the hotel free in the lounge area but 12 euros a day or 48 euros a week is a bit stiff. TV is rubbish only BBc news in English so take your I Pad. But fantastic weather makes up for everything.

Room Tip: If you want no lifts room 3 to 10 they also have 4 new modernised rooms next to 3 forgot the numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad11081957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel 12 midnight and the staff couldnt of been more helpful, we checked in and was greeted with bottles of water after the long journey!. We was all innclusive and the breakfast was great and lots to choose from!. lunch was ok, how ever tea was a bit rubbish not much choice at all just pork or fish, we had to eat out 4 evenings!. couldnt go wrong with the choice of drinks but the snacks was a little rubbish only had a choice oof hot dogs or a toastie. hotel was so clean and spotles the staff was so lovely and down to earth and will do anything for you. the cleaners are amazing!. the hotel is a fair way away from the center but 2 mins away from the amazing beach!. Please be careful if you are all inclusive on our last day we checked out at 12pm and wasnt leaveing intill 7.45pm at 3.30pm the staff told us we was only alowed 2 more drinks on all inclusive this was absolutely crazy because we had paid for 7 days all inclusive and thats what we expected. all in all the hotel was amazing and so was the staff we had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

whent to this hotel all inclusive food was crap two bars one at reception one at pool the one at the reception did not open untill 18.00 so if you wanted a drink you had to walk down three flights of stairs along a dark corrider then go down twoo more flights of stairs to get to the pool side bar if you did not want to be by the pool then you could not get a drink would recomend anybody not to go there the only thing it had going for it is that it was spotless

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#42 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#62 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tofinis Hotel
Tofinis Hotel
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Hotel Apartments
Soho Hotel Apartments
#89 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Property: Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing