We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here from the 24th October so everywhere was a little quite due to the end of the season. Hotel was very clean and had great facilities. Rooms a little old fashioned but thats just my personal view.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was fantastic and included various foods each day and all very tasty.

Ayia Napa was only 1 euro on the bus with the stop nearby or 10min walk which is nice when the weather is nice.
All in all had a fab time in a fab hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sam_o808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Bella Napa Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I will not write about a food, numbers etc. as here much about it it is written.

We went the company of 7 people. booked the 4th rooms. We had запланирвоана a wedding in Cyprus, my brother with the wife went to a honeymoon. When we arrived on a reception, 3 friends settled, and me, my future husband, the brother with the wife decided to occupy in one number + give us dinners... Type at you one surname (one number was issued on me, the second on the wife of the brother) means a family, here and live in one number. essno, we refused. They answered that they have no numbers and our words that we have wedding and a honeymoon... especially impressions didn't make. the only thing, promised for one night only to leave for us this number, and further to settle. We tired agreed, and in vain! Since. through a couple of hours there arrived group of Germans of 8-10 people, and all of them received numbers. When I asked, and that numbers appeared, to me impudently began to say lies that they leave. Only left it via the lift of hotel and with keys from numbers.

I thought, such only in Turkey and Egypt it is possible, was mistaken. So if you have wedding or a honeymoon and you eat with relatives (an identical surname) during a season, 10 times think before to choose this hotel.!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

On the whole this is a good hotel. The staff do go out there way to help you most of them! The views from the hotel are very scenic looking down on the coast while you are eating in the out side restaurant area that's if you want to. The food is very well cooked but at times not the choice you would expect but the dining areas are good. The rooms are clean but ours was basic and needed modernising rooms 3 to 10 are under the dining area and can be noisey especially at night with the entertainment above till 11ish at night but you do have a terrace not a balcony it was worth putting up with a bit of noise no need to use lifts. The all inclusive package was a bit tight, small glasses or plastic cups by the pool area drinks finish at 11.00pm cocktails are available but not the same as a brought one not much snack choice and even less time to have it. Now to the entertainment absolute rubbish apart form some Greek dancers and a parrot that could count . But only 20 mins walk into Ayia Nappa along a good road path with a lot of nice restaurants along the way. The beach is good with fantastic clear warm water great and safe for everybody only a 5 min walk down hill but not to bad coming back. They have wi fi in the hotel free in the lounge area but 12 euros a day or 48 euros a week is a bit stiff. TV is rubbish only BBc news in English so take your I Pad. But fantastic weather makes up for everything.

Room Tip: If you want no lifts room 3 to 10 they also have 4 new modernised rooms next to 3 forgot the numbers...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad11081957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel 12 midnight and the staff couldnt of been more helpful, we checked in and was greeted with bottles of water after the long journey!. We was all innclusive and the breakfast was great and lots to choose from!. lunch was ok, how ever tea was a bit rubbish not much choice at all just pork or fish, we had to eat out 4 evenings!. couldnt go wrong with the choice of drinks but the snacks was a little rubbish only had a choice oof hot dogs or a toastie. hotel was so clean and spotles the staff was so lovely and down to earth and will do anything for you. the cleaners are amazing!. the hotel is a fair way away from the center but 2 mins away from the amazing beach!. Please be careful if you are all inclusive on our last day we checked out at 12pm and wasnt leaveing intill 7.45pm at 3.30pm the staff told us we was only alowed 2 more drinks on all inclusive this was absolutely crazy because we had paid for 7 days all inclusive and thats what we expected. all in all the hotel was amazing and so was the staff we had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

whent to this hotel all inclusive food was crap two bars one at reception one at pool the one at the reception did not open untill 18.00 so if you wanted a drink you had to walk down three flights of stairs along a dark corrider then go down twoo more flights of stairs to get to the pool side bar if you did not want to be by the pool then you could not get a drink would recomend anybody not to go there the only thing it had going for it is that it was spotless

Room Tip: go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a let down, corridors with open cleaning rooms n unfinnished repairs or just damage to see, very small choice of food for breakfast we stayed b&b and in two weeks only ate there 4 times only nice thing was the coffee, the pool was however very nice n the loungers good, poor entertainment and the rooms are very basic n very small balconys with no light. The maids were the friendlyist people there and gave your room a good clean. Overall the worset hotel in that area wen looking at the other ones.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roblimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The staff was really Helpful and really excellent,The reception people where really friendly and helpful. the breakfast food was great, The rooms are very well cleaned . the view from the room was really nice.The location of this hotel is good for those people who would like to have a relaxing holiday.

We had a wonderful holiday!

Thanks to all the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#21 of 102 in Ayia Napa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#44 of 102 in Ayia Napa
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#47 of 102 in Ayia Napa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $70 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing