We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, would definately return just not book through Olympic Holidays, no rep seen all week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed October 4, 2011

After reading mixed reviews we were a little unsure as to what to expect but after arriving at the hotel those worries were gone. Stayed in room 428 which is advertised as an inland view however the room looked straight out over the sea, perfect! The room was spotless, large and caught the sun all day, our maid was fantastic and very friendly. The entertainment wasn't fantastic, darts and water gym in the morning, dodgy disco and Cypriot dance show in the evening but we made the most of it and joined in, the entertainment team were very friendly and the all inclusive drinks set us up for a good night in town later on! Lunches and Dinners wern't the best and were just standard buffet, we stayed all inclusive but opted to eat out twice during the week. The all inclusive option suited us as we made the most of the cocktails during the day. The hotel location was fantastic, 20 minute walk into the main square or 5 to other restaurants and bars but the local bus service runs from Protaras through to the waterpark from early morning until 4am and only €2.00 for a day pass on the bus, instead. As residents living in Paphos we were really keen to try the other side of the island for a break and will definately be returning!!! Lastly, if you're keen to recieve a representative service do not book with Olympic Holidays, no sign of a rep all week!!!

Room Tip: Book a room number 200+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0RD1JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 493 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will definitely be coming back next year, the staff are all so friendly and make you feel so welcome, as this was our 2nd visit we were given wine and a fruit platter on arrival and invited to dinner and cocktails with the management towards the end of our holiday as a thank you for our continued custom (never had that anywhere else before) the food is delicious, the service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are fully air conditioned and cleaned daily (the maid was extremely friendly and chatty too) the pool is a good size with just enough sunbeds to go round, the beach is just across the road for those who prefer it, the hotel itself is on the edge of town, far enough away from the noise of the clubs but close enough to walk into town, its on a slight hill which may be a problem for some, but the sea-view from the balcony is well worth the walk up that hill :0)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilmisssunshine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is a good choice for a 3 star hotel: clean, nice staff, good services, quiet location close to the beach, nice sea view.

Room Tip: Best rooms with full sea view are at higher levels (2-3-4).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaChiriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel for 10 days. Staff were very helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Our room was room 6. Situated under the patio, which at 7am without fail was awoken with chairs being scraped on the floor. We were underneath the breakfast area. No chance of sleeping through it. The only bad thing was the very racist next door neighbour, who was English and I presume he was on all-inclusive , due to the level of his alchohol intake. He had a very foul mouth and caused unrest throughout our stay. He challenged the Russian guests on many occassions with his foul and abusive behaviour. A relaxing holiday had when not in the hotel all due to this English yob old enough to know better. This is the sort of person who gives the English a bad name. No sign of the Olympic rep.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1-10 as you are under the breakfast area and disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdewhurst6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I booked this hotel for 4 nights all-inclusive as we couldn't get in for the full week (stayed 3 nights self catering at napa prince apts, see seperate review) We arrived at 2 in the morning and were shown to room number 11. We had paid extra for a "side sea view" but the only way to see the sea was to walk out of the room, across our patio and 5 metres up a path, which I wasnt happy about. the room was dingy, grubby, crawling with ants and the door was patterned with frosted and clear glass which meant that as the curtains didnt cover the door then anyone could have spied on us while sleeping! We agreed that we would complain in the morning and try to get a better room. after around 4 hrs sleep at 7am we were suddenly awoken by the continuous sound of chairs scraping across our ceiling. after a solid half hour of this I went outside and saw we were directly under the main restaurant area. We were pretty wound up so we got dressed to go to reception and complain. The lady on reception was quite helpful, we explained the situation and she said she was actually waiting for us the previous day to offer us a "luxury apartment" behind the hotel which we could stay in but come to the hotel for our meals and drinks. I asked if we could view this 1st before we agreed. We arranged this after we had gone for breakfast. When we had eaten a disappointing breakfast we returned to reception and she asked if we had decided what we wanted to do. I basically said that I wasnt interested in the apartment and just wanted a room in the main hotel building and would even pay for an upgrade to a sea view. After some deliberation with herself it cost us 8euro per night to upgrade for the remaining 3 nights. We were then shown to room 303 which was a world apart from room 11. The holiday from here just got better and better! The room was modern, clean and spacious, the sea view amazing.The beds were comfortable, the air-con worked very well and the shower was lovely. The meals were lovely with plenty to choose from every day and a different theme every night i.e Mexican, French, carvery etc. The pool, pool bar, poolside restaurant were all fab as was the main bar. There were several signs dotted about the hotel advising of prices if you were staying B&B or half-board to upgrade to all inclusive. B&B could upgrade to half board for 10 euro per person per night, the half board to all inclusive for 20 euro per person per night. I wish I would have had this info before I went due to our late arrival I would have booked B&B then upgraded the next day and save us some money! All in all I would definately go back to this hotel if I could guarantee that we would not be staying in rooms 1-11 as a full nights sleep would be impossible!

Room Tip: any room with 3 digets ie 101-420 are above the lobby/restaurant/bar and should be quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAMember06262012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

After a five hour delay at Manchester Airport, thanks Monarch, my wife and two children, both under 10, arrived at the hotel at around 0430hrs. The porter was freindly enough and showed us to the family room we had booked, number 10, we finally got to bed around 0515hrs. We were then awoken at 0700hrs by the sound of people scraping chairs across the ceiling of our apartment. We later discovered that the patio area of the breakfast restaraunt was on our ceiling and from 0700-1000 every day, this was the relaxing sound we could expect. Later that evening, we met up with a bunch of friends as we were in Napa to attend a wedding the next day. When we got back to the apartment at 2300hrs the disco was still in full swing. Fine, but the disco area was the same space utilised for breakfast. As the disco carried on until 2330-0000hrs, this left me and my family with a relaxing 7 hour period for sleeping, really, if I had wanted these hours of "relaxation", I would have stayed at home and gone to work!!

We asked to be moved the next morning and were informed that we would be upgraded to a larger more comfortable room and as we were attending the wedding, that houskeeping would move our cases for us, for which I left a 10 euro tip as a way of thanks. On returning to the hotel after the wedding, we were given the keys to our new room, 219. This turned out to be a standard 2 person room with two camp beds shoe-horned next to the bed! It was, however as far away from the breakfast/disco area as possible and as we were out of the room for most of the day, were happy enough to tolerate the lack of space as this room was half the size of the family room we had paid for.

On the day of our departure, our flight was at 2325hrs and so we enquired about late check outs. We were told that it was 30 euros until 1500hrs, and 50 euros until 1700 hrs!!! By anyones standards this would seem a wee bit of a urine extraction. When we reminded them that we had not been accommodated in the room we required and could we stay until 1700hrs for 30 euros, we were flatly refused as we had requested the move out of the family room that was as un-family freindly as they come!

The hotel was clean and tidy enough although breakfast was limited and repetative, the pool area and poolside cafe were both quiet and of a high standard and the Animation team were brilliant with the kids.
Overalll, I would wholly recommend the Hotel to couples but never to families with younger kids due to the above mentiond location of the family rooms.

Dean,
Preston, England.

Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel if you have Kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are two friends from Norway who has lived at the Bella Napa now in August - September .. 1 week .. Just come home and longs already back. not only because of the warmth and bathing, but also because of the wonderful people who work at the hotel :-) Missing .. :-( We had a fantastic week .. :-) We got a really nice room on the first floor overlooking the pool. Very good service from day one. We have nothing negative to say about the hotel or the staff. Always cheerful and welcoming. There is even Zumba at the hotel with beautiful Tatiana and water gym with handsome Danny :-) It was fun :-) The pool is not huge, but just right. It is nice and warm :-) There is a restaurant by the pool where they serve good food and you can dine in the shade. It is a nice pool bar where they provide service and gentle all the time even though it is insanely hot for them. Think the girls would have bikinis and guys shorts when they work in the poolbar. It is the only thing we can complain about .. :-) I hope the boss change it :-))) It is not far from downtown either .. Its music at the hotel in the evenings, even children's disco with makarena and bird dance ..:-))) Was fun for us too .. he he ..Its a long time sins I danced the bird dance :. he he.. A short distance down to the beautiful beach where there was fine white sand. Was at least 28 degrees in the water .. delicious! Recommended! We hope to come back soon :-))) I love you all at the Bella Napa and thank you for everything :-))) Nina and Marianne

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaKvaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $64 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing