We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovley atmosphere”
Review of Queen Vic Pub

Queen Vic Pub
Ranked #24 of 207 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovley atmosphere”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

been here before and so far its all good.
great pub grub comes along with a very friendly and often funny service.
they also lay on entertainment in the form of singers and karioke.... always had great nights at the vic, and most probably will continue to do so in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    66
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Anyone visiting Ayia Napa should go to the harboiur and visit the Queen Vic, a great place for meals or drinks.
We visited a few times and always had lovely meals.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the singer Philll one evening when we were there.
We will go back if we visit in Cyprus.

Helpful?
1 Thank allstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Phill makes this place buzz!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Love this place!! Have to say never heard a better singer! Phill has the most amazing voice & certainly knows how to entertain the crowd. He includes songs from all eras to keep both the more mature and also the youngest mesmerized as well as us who's ages are somewhere in between! And.......it isn't just Brits who are drawn by Phill's incredible voice, but also Russians & other nationalities which makes for a decent, entertaining crowd of 'would be' karaoke divas!! The atmosphere grows throughout the evening as people lose their inhibitions & Phill draws them to try karaoke. All makes for a brilliant night's fun even if you just prefer to soak up the atmosphere and just people watch.

Food is excellent taverna food. Plentiful, tasty and best in the area. Portions are huge to fill the most hungry & served by attentive staff & thankfully, the kitchen is open well into late evening serving food still at midnight!!

For a fun night out, this is the place to be!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XristinaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“queen victorious”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food here is fantastic, only pity is we found it late into our stay. The staff are great, ask alex for anything and he will cook it up just as you like it. We had a sunday lunch, and it was to die for, including the best Yorkshire puds and gravy. Its away from the noisy night life, so in the evening its ideal. Entertainment every night at good prices for drinks, with plenty of freebies going around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jayden020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Entertainment”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Queen Vic always has entertainment. On the Harbour in Ayia Napa with live entertainment every night. The staff are friendly and always remember you. Lovely English food and good portions too. Large screens for sports too. Always busy, an I'm not surprised.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Vic Pub also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Queen Vic Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing