We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant day”

Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises
Ranked #2 of 27 Tours in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The APHRODITE II is a triple deck cruiser which is fully up to specification with E.U. maritime law.The Lazy Day is our most popular trip and is the longest running cruise in cyprus. This relaxing day on board the most spacious cruiser to Famgusta offers you the chance to see all the bays and beaches of the east coast of Cyprus. Fabulaous views from the sea of Ayia Napa & Protaras, the sea caves, the rugged terrain of Cape Greco, the beautiful Blue Lagoon & Konnos Bay and of course Famagusta ghost town where we give you a brief commentary/history of the area. After viewing famagusta why not join is for lunch, freshly cooked and served onboard and we also have vegitarian options.Our swimming stops give you a chance to swim, relax, and snorkle (equiment is provided free of charge)in some of the most breathtaking bays and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea.Join us for a truly unforgettable day.Your comfort and saftey is our priority, along with fiendly crew and top quality vessle we welcome you onboard.if you do decide to join us, we welcome your comments on trip advisor and have a great holiday in cyprus.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having tried all the boat trips in Ayia Napa, the Aphrodite II is the best. John is an excellent host, the lunch was delicious and considering he has a captive audience on the sea, the bar is very reasonably priced. This was our third trip in this boat and we will continue to use it every time we come to Cyprus. A lovely cruise which the whole family enjoyed.

1  Thank ukrealdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

thank you for lovley review, its really appreciated as i can see you do a lot of traveling...fantastic
john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 943 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The crew on board are really friendly and take care to make sure everyone enjoys their day. Lunch is really tasty, all cooked on board - chicken, potatoes, coleslaw, bread followed by watermelon. Vegetarians catered for if you tell them beforehand. Drinks and ice creams are available to bu on board.. The boat stops twice for swimming and you can use snorkels and masks with a deposit. We have been several times now, and enjoyed every minute. The trip lasts from 11.15 to 3.30 or so. The trip is excellent value for money and highly recommended.

2  Thank 32Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

great to have a review from a local, this is my first one. brilliant that you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you again soon
john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just brilliant. Nice clean boat with friendly hosts, great views and gorgeous food. A complete relax and a must if you're looking to book activities.

3  Thank gillbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

great review... thank you.... we enjoy doing what we do and we hope it rubs off on the guests.. well at least thats the idea lol.
thank you gill
best regards
john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, lovely food and great way to see a bit of the island. Best bit was tje swimming stops and the view of Famagusta, the ghost town.

2  Thank RachaelStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

thank you rachel for taking the time to give us your comments
......gotta love a good review....
best regards
john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We go on the Aphrodite11 every time we are in Cyprus and it never fails to please. John and his crew can't do enough for their guests, its a most relaxing trip with a very tasty roast chicken lunch included in the price. Value for money and exceptional service an absolute must if you are in Ayia Napa. By far the best boat trip.

3  Thank Aj142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

i see we have a regular passenger here.
its great to know that you spend a day with us when your in cyprus and tells me we are doing a good job of giving that lazy day cruise.
fantastic..... please tell me next time you are onboard me thinks you deserve a drink on me lol
best regards
john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing