We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panda Chinese sushi”

Panda Chinese & Sushi
Ranked #97 of 213 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panda Chinese sushi”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First time to Ayia Napa and wanting some authentic Chinese food.
Did a trip advisor review first to find a recommended place. This place looked nice, modern, with good service. Was serviced by an Asia waitress which makes a refreshing change (being Asian myself).
The Crispy duck was ordered by my partner - he is particular with food. He liked it a lot, it was cut to small bit sizes and presented nicely. We also had some Chicken satay which was fried and lightly battered - tastey. Only downside was the peanut sauce didn't taste like peanut. We also saw one customer who ordered a lovely sushi which was superbly presented on a glass plate.

Overall the food and environment was very good. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SutravelSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    17
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shockingly Bad & Over Priced.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We made the mistake of eating at the Panda in May, but it wasn't possible to leave a review then!

To begin we had a below average selection of mixed appetisers for 2 to share - the fried seaweed was not crispy, chicken satay was dry & the dipping sauces were straight out of a bottle.

We ordered Singapore noodles as our main meal - it was uber salty & it was 99% noodles with overlooked micro shrimp & 0 vege. The noodles were also over cooked, mushy & crunchy in places.

The service was very poor and the bill came to over 40 euros (including 1 small KEO & 1 water), we did not leave a tip & will NEVER EVER EAT AT THE PANDA AGAIN. BE WARNED!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tropssap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OMG!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Some of the best sushi and asian food i have ever had!!! Highly reccomended. The staff too was very good at serving customers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank furbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just back from ayia napa and visited tjis chinese. We ate in it four years in a row on hols while it was in a different location.. however myself and my boyfriend were shocked at how much things had changed. Staff esp the management were quite rude they had no chips left and I was told I shouldn't be eating them in a Chinese amyways, the atmosphere was dull and d food just ok.. overall I would not recommend u try this restaurant as I was very shocked with the unpleasant change

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mini c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor drinks, service and food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Not fresh sea food ( a bit smelly), poor mojito without mint and with lemon instead of lime an some brown juice instead of rum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrinaLCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Chinese & Sushi also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Paralimni, Famagusta District
Kolossi, Limassol District
 

Been to Panda Chinese & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing