We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger everrrrrr ;) best music everrrrrrrrrr;) great experience”
Review of Destino - CLOSED

Destino
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Destino Cafe & Bar! Visit us for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks & snacks! Only the best ingredients! Homemade is our style! Live Music and Events several times a week!
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had 2 burgers one with blue cheese and the other with Cheever cheese and both were fantastic, we knew about this restaurant from trip adviser and it was great experience, great food and great music sure we will be back again
H&M&R

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destino_AyiaNapa, Owner at Destino, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very very much for your lovely review! We will proudly have you back to try some of the new food on the menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had their burger the first day in ayia napa.. And at the end of my trip, there was nothing on the menu that I didn't try! Amazing food and amazing staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heyheyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destino_AyiaNapa, Owner at Destino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Tack!! We are proud of our burgers and also try to give perfect customer service. So happy that we didn't disappoint. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Enticed inside with the promise of high quality burgers;

Four lads hungover from the night before, in search of much needed nourishment and a place to sit down.

Hunting out a mere bar snack to keep us going for the remainder of the day, this is not what we got.

What we stumbled upon just down the road from the loud and brash strip of Napa was a quiet and chilled out haven. A couple sat in the corner practising their acoustic set for the evening and a cold pint of the beer in the shade was exactly what we all needed.

Complimentary home made crisps and dips were brought to us, they were sublime.

Then the burgers came, the hostess has really talked a big game for these and we were setting up ourselves for disappointment. The disappointment never came, the food was perfect. Absolutely amazing, and yes you may think "But it's only a burger" but trust me, as a fat lad i've had my fair share of burgers, these were something else.

Infact, they were so good we actually ate there four times over our week holiday, this may sound excessive but we were made to feel truly welcome and the food was literally that good.

The hostess said that it was only their first summer, I predict It will be the first of many. I am returning to Cyprus in October, and I hope I get the chance to return to this wonderful little restaurant.

Staff - Excellent
Food - Excellent

Thanks to everyone at Destino for making our holiday that little bit better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank m S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destino_AyiaNapa, Owner at Destino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Completely teary-eyed by your fab review! We can't wait for you to come back! Thanks a million, that is some review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stumbled upon this place whilst looking for some where to have some dinner. Was lured in by the owners claim of "having the best burgers" and can say they did not disappoint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Markwild1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destino_AyiaNapa, Owner at Destino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank You very very much!! So happy we lured you in ;) Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went for a meal and drinks with a friend here. Beautiful looking restataunt. Owner so friendly and service brilliant. Food delicious homemade and fresh. Would go back on each visit to Cyprus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lentil03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destino_AyiaNapa, Owner at Destino, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are humbled by your beautiful review, thank you! We hope to make your next visit fab as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destino also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing