We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Bay
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Together with the nearby facilities of the Olympic Lagoon Hotel we could not fault our stay last week.EVERY aspect of this hotel experience was excellent. We give it top marks for food, atmosphere, cleanliness, entertainment (thanks Ollie and team), friendly and helpfull staff. Would recommend it to anyone.Just check out the Olympic Lagoon Happiness video on Youtube- class.

Room Tip: Top floor had great views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Booked for the olympic Lagoon Resort but on arrival was upgraded to the Olympic Bay. Arrived late at night and wasn't expecting the view we had from our balcony the next morning, WOW. If anyone wants a sea view then this is the place.

There are nineteen rooms in all, beautifully decorated, very very clean, a good size room and bathroom.

A lovely pool area which has a very peaceful atmosphere and is adult only.

To make your holiday even more special was the restaurant and pool side service. Food was delicious and cooked fresh to order by a lovely lady who we were introduced to (but her name escapes me sorry). Then there is Andreas, Fanos and Anna Marie, these guys were fantastic, funny and became more like friends then hotel staff. I cannot thank them enough.

Also thank you to the Reception staff, room maids and anyone else who made our holiday one to remember.

We had full use of the Olympic Lagoon including the facilities at the fisherman's village.

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFreeeeeeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to olympic bay on arrival. Absolutely faultless from start to finish. Fanos and Andreas. You do the hotel proud. The service provided first class. Entertainment team professional. Drinks plentiful and good choice. Restaurants superb.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 14th May for two weeks we had a brilliant time.The service at the bay was superb this was due to FANOS and ANDRAOS who were both proffesional and friendly and made a great team,an absolute asset to the bay. FANOS served our drinks all day,cold towels,melon and cakes and not forgetting the beers!. Breakfast and lunch was cooked fresh to order and was always very nice. ANDRAOS making sure we had eveything we needed at meal times.Our evenings were spent at the olympic lagoon where the service was excellent. Special thanks to ELE in guest relations who was superb thankyou for the upgrade to the bay. Thanks to Stephfan,Romi,Andreniki,Diana and all other staff that made our holiday.can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richey_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here 18th may for 1 week, we had booked a standard room in the main resort but we were upgraded on arrival free of charge to the olympic bay, it was beautiful, the whole hotel was perfect. We were attending a wedding in the main resort while we were there and it was a perfect wedding,staff were brill, always smiling and helpful! Would go back to this resort in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky211187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After booking to stay in the Olympic Lagoon Resort upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade to the sister hotel(Olympic Bay Adult Only) hotel. We were still able to use all the facilities of the OLR hotel. This place was perfect & so quiet to come back to after a day of hustle & bustle of the big resort! Waiter service from my little garden was amazing! Would deffo book to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseasandlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel it was once again first class nothing to much trouble looking to book again for july 2014.we got to know our waiters & bar staff all very friendly as was the staff across at the main resort.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carina Hotel Apartments
Carina Hotel Apartments
#94 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Bay

Property: Olympic Bay
Address: P.O. Box 30386 | Agia Napa, Cyprus, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympic Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympic Bay is an Adults Only property and has been uniquely designed to make everybody's stay a truly first class experience in a gracious, serene and exclusive style. All its guests have the opportunity to enjoy the facilities of the renown Olympic Lagoon Resort. The Olympic Bay was created for those who settle for nothing less than the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing