We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and service”

Flames Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 212 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Flames Restaurant was established in 1989 by Theo and Peter, as a family business. Since then they have been focused on providing services with the highest levels of customer satisfaction. Flames restaurant is highly recommended for it's Traditional Cyprus Dishes. However, if you fancy an alternative, the restaurant also provide a wide range of food, such as steaks, grills, pastas, fish and vegetarian specialities. Therefore, Flames can satisfy all needs.
1 review
“Perfect food and service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had the fish-meze for two. The food was delicious and the waiters explained every dish. The atmosphere was really nice and all staff was extremely friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoStonecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    173
    61
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great staff! Eaten here twice already, they do a lovely steak! Good prices for the size you get! A must visit

Helpful?
Thank Chantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding 2014”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just got married and had our wedding reception here, beautiful meal, great staff... Massive thank you all at Flames for making our day special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Honest freshly prepared food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a decent enough meal here during our stay, it was the hospitality and attentive staff that brought it up a notch for me, there's posher looking places with a bit of style but what they do do they do well. I wouldn't say is was the best meal we had during our stay in the town but they do enough to make it pleasant and if you want a bit of traditional without travelling out of town to a village Taverna you could do a lot worse than Flames. All in all I think the Meze is a good shout for a hearty home cooked feed and it's a reasonable priced restaurant. There's nice after dinner drinks to be sampled here too, try the blueberry liquor I'm pleased I did.

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

nice little place to eat very good host. went in may 2014 and it was enjoyable even if it was a little bit cold the heat lamps where perfect

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flames Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Flames Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing