We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cypriot Fish meze at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isaac Tavern

Isaac Tavern
Ranked #10 of 205 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cypriot Fish meze at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

An excellent restaurant with a wonderful view at the see of ayia napa (one of the best sees in cyprus). Service and hospitality by the owners proves the niceness of cypriot people. The food is perfect both on quality and quantity and with a really good price aswell. If you happen to be in ayia napa and ur looking for a good restaurant, Isaac Tavern is the place to be

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    162
    54
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tavern in Ayia Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have found the Isaac Tavern accidentally on our second day of stay in Ayia Napa and from that time we went to eat only there within the whole vacation period. Everything was very very tasty and fresh: fish meze, meat meze, mousaka, lamb, seafood lazanya. So delicious! And such an excellent mochito!! But what touched us the most is the hospitality of the owners of the tavern - Koula and her husband! They are so attentive to every visitor and joking and talking to you so you feel very comfortable there and want to come back again and again. And they have traditional Greek dances every Wednesday where you will not only watch dances but will dance yourself. Had a wonderful time there! On our last day Koula even presented us with the bottle of wine from the tavern. This was so touching! We will miss the owners and the food. Anna & Julia from Ukraine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anjula55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauda, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and exellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were in ayia napa for two weeks and went to this restaurant almost every day. Most of the time we ate breakfast here. The food was very good, and the staff was so friendly and nice. Especially Koula who is a very nice lady. So warm and caring and have an amazing humor. The service is EXCELENT!
Next time we go to ayia napa, this will be the first place we go to for food :D

Kirsti Anette & Morten

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstiAnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in ayia napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are looking for a taste of Cyprus, Isaak is the place to go. Located on the small harbour of ayia napa, overlooking the sea , it has the best view and the best food. The owner Koula is there to welcome you and will look after you. Wether you like fish or meat ,you will be served cyprus food at his best. Traditional cuisine , home made dips, local fresh products at very reasonable prices.
Try a fish mezze or meat mezze , you won t be disappointed !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some beautiful moments in Ayia Napa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a very nice afternoon in Ayia Napa at Isaac Tavern. Spectacular sea view, delicious fish dishes, perfect service and of course we enjoyed most Koulla's -the owner- hospitality and company. Exactly what we needed. And the prices.. the best on fresh and good fish I found in the city!
Heraklitos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heraklitos i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isaac Tavern also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Isaac Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing