We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, perfect location.”

Review of Villa Mespila

Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy Love the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy
Love the views
Shaded Pergola to rear with BBQ
area and ample seating
Spacious Rear Garden
welcome
Home from Home & Just a step away from your own private pool
Spacious, light and airy lounge
Comfy Open Plan Living Area
Dinner is Served
Fully Equipped Kitchen providing everything you need.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Patio doors leading out to large master terrace with fabulous sea Vvews
Large Terrace overlooking Nissi Bay
2nd Double Bedroom leading out onto Juliet balcony, sea and country views
Twin Bedroom with Patio door leading out to balcony terrace and
seating
Family Bathroom with Jucuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle
Attention to Detail
Our estate hidden away from the hustle & bustle
Sandy bay, our local beach - a short stroll from Villa Mespila
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cherylsue...
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our two week hoilday at the villa. The photos do not do the villa the justice it deserves, I was very surprised at the luxurious furnishings and vast space provided by this beautiful villa. We so very much enjoyed our stay and will be rebooking for next year immediately.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well where do I start!!!

What an amazing holiday we had in Cyprus and the Villa was lovely. We didn't arrive at the Villa till around 10pm so the beers and wine in the welcome pack, was just what the doctor ordered!! Thank you

The villa is huge and bigger than we expected. The villa is well equipped with everything you need, and more.

The views are amazing, with sea views even when your washing the pots. Location was perfect, just outside main Ayia Napa but an easy 20 mins walk to the main square and harbour. It was just a 5 mins walk to nearest bar and restaurants on Nissi Ave, so perfect!!

The pool was lovely and cool on the hot days and the kids enjoyed this the most with the inflatables there is to play with!! we also left a few there for the next family to enjoy.

I would defiantly recommend this villa for any families, I will be booking again in the near future.

Thanks
Shona and Darren and kiddies X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimhatton...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa to attend a family wedding, the villa had everything you could possibly need, from welcome pack to beach towels. Arrived late on the Saturday evening and taxi driver which was arranged by owner made sure we were in villa ok helping us in with luggage, then filled us in about local shops and opening times for the next day then left us his card in case we needed to go any where, which came in handy several times. The owners husband called the next day to see if we knew how to use everything or needed to know anything. The villa was close to everything but was also so peaceful which we really enjoyed. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equiped
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Tranquility”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year running staying at this beautiful villa. On arrival the villa was spotlessly clean, a real home from home feel. The welcome pack was a godsend as we arrived late in the evening.
The villa is situated in a quite residential area with local Cypriot families and it has a friendly atmosphere there. The villa itself is stunning, the pool is in total sunshine all day and is well maintained. The outside area at the back of the house has a beautiful garden with a pergola for shade when you need it and the barbecue is a must for alfresco dining. The villa is all open plan downstairs with all mod cons, fully equipped kitchen, separate dining area and a comfy lounge with TV, DVD player and WIFI. The bedrooms are spacious and the all have a balcony. The master bedroom has a superior balcony with sea views a must see for everyone. The manager Frank was very friendly and on call whenever you needed him and the maid was polite and very helpful. I would recommend this villa to families or couples who are looking for either a quite family holiday or more action packed for the younger ones. We liked it so much we have already booked it for next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaDow...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this amazing villa and it was everything and more than we remembered it to be! The location is absolutely perfect being a 5 minute stroll down to Nissi Avenue where there is an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars or take the short cut directly to the square. The villa itself is furnished with everything you need from beach towels to washing machine, it is extremely clean and the property manager is always on hand should you need him. The outside is beautiful with well maintained gardens a pink flowering hedges providing absolute privacy around the pool area. Watch the most amazing sunset from around the pool, breakfast under the shaded pergola or enjoy a relaxing bbq, you will not be disappointed! Sandy Bay beach is at the bottom of the hill and is extremely clean and has watersports for all. We can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheekysli...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect villa to stay with family to attend a wedding at the Olympic Lagoon Hotel. Very clean and well equipped. The pool was fantastic - complete with kids toys to use and the outside BBQ and sitting areas were lovely. Location was convenient as close to shops, beach and bus routes but in a nice quiet area so away from all the parties. Used the taxi service recommended by owners for transfers and other trips and they were also excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a great location”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mespilia is a lovely villa with a beautiful pool and garden area on a small complex in Ayia Napa. The villa was equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday and has great outside space, gazebo and barbeque area. The villa is very spacious and has a great location on the complex as it has uninterrupted views to the sea. We spent most of our time around the pool as it was so peaceful and was lovely to sit under the gazebo to escape the sun in the middle of the day. It is only a 5 min walk to the nearest shops, bars and restaurants and 5-10 min walk to the beach. You are able to walk to Ayia Napa and there is also a regular bus to the centre.

We had a great holiday and our family is already planning to return to this villa again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing