We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Luxary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Save
You added Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Göteborg, Sverige
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been I Cyprus before but those times it was Green Bungalov and latest Melpo Antia.
Went here by recomdations from the Ving store in Gothenbourg where I told them I want nice and quiet place no drunk youth I passed that a long time agoe. The rooms are just amazing the staff at the restaurant they are always smiling. My friend stayed in Euronapa and that's like night and day. So if you are going to Cyprus spend those extra money and book this hotel. The beds are very good I srongly recommend this place

Room Tip: stayed in room 704 with the evening sun at the balcony and view over the pool area Don't choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skauningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    45
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
217
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We have had two very nice and good weeks at this Hotel. The staff was outstanding special thanks to Clara (Hungary) and Veronika (Slovenia) for very good service during breakfast and dinner. We also like the poolarea and the poolservice. Best Regards Anders Nachtweij Sweden

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Anders1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms - clean and new. Friendly straff, always fixed everything you wanted. Very tasty food and drinks (best strawberry daquari I lever had). Loved the gym and pool. Nothing at all to complain about!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Annika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were travelling as a couple for 2 weeks holiday at Sunprime hotel at the beginning of June.

This hotel is great value for money and it has a great staff and great pool area which is large and has a lot of free sunbeds. Rooms were also large, very nice and clean, although the tv could have been bigger.

This hotel also has good fitness activity possibilities like water aerobics and small gym. Hotel restaurant were very good and the food was great.

We really enjoyed our vacation at Sunprime and would recommend this hotel.

Special thanks to Kyriakos for his lessons about wine and for great service and to Andreas, Veronica, Josefina for great service & making our vacation even better.

We hope to see you guys once again some day :)

Best Regards
Henri & Jonna

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Henri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice pool area, good fitness/activity possibilities and modern, spacious rooms. Great for guests with gluten intolerance. Chef and staff really new what it's about. Both gluten-free bread and pasta available as well as some delicious chocolate cake. I've never felt so secure about eating everything abroad. All in all great service without unnecessary posh gestures.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank KristaJHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

+ hotel area is very peaceful and clean
+ big, peaceful and beautiful pool area, where you can easily find a free sunbed
+ nice modern decoration in rooms
+ beds in the room are good (two different choices for pillows)
+ we had two rooms, so there were two air conditioning units (which was great) and they worked with a remote control (AC worked well and the remote was easy to use)
+ unfortunately one day we had a few bugs in our room, but after we told it to reception staff, the cleaning ladies took care of it very quickly (many thanks for their quick work!)
+ reception staff are kind and helpful
+ open-kitchen has good options also for special diets and food allergies (for example gluten free)
+ breakfast was good, lots of options (juices, breads, eggs, different nuts, mysli, fresh fruits, cheese, halloumi, sallads, cucumber etc.)
+ food in the restaurant is overall excellent and very tasteful with high quality (chef is true professional)
+ staff in the Spa is friendly and helpful
+ massages in the Spa was very relaxing (thank you Malin, Ieva and Emma)
+ Water Aerobics was wonderful and Malin is very inspiring leader (you can see that she really enjoys it)
+ check-in in the hotel was great! We were able to do our check-in at the hotel and just left our luggage for the airport staff, which came at the hotel in the morning of that day when we had our flight back home.

Something to think about:
- SPA was a bit difficult to find at first, there are hardly any signs in the hotel area (there could be one for example in the lobby)
- SPA was very good and it could be marketed more (for example some daily offers, special treatments "only for today" etc)
- there could be more different treatments in the SPA (for example mud treatments, manicures, makeups etc)
- pool service was nice, but it could be a good idea to put Menus near the sun beds (for example they could be taped on the table)
- there were a couple of very windy days and we noticed that napkins (and some times even wine glasses) fell from tables because of it. It was also a bit cold to sit outside some times. Luckily there is an option to sit inside also. (There could be for example plexiglass around the outside dining area.)
- we were sitting inside usually at dinners and unfortunately in one particularly dinner we missed the wine presentation, which would have been nice to hear (we felt a bit ignored with a few other people who sat inside)
- at first day there was a free 1,5 l bottle of water, but after that we had to buy our waters (we had All Inclusive, so it would had been nice to have water included also)
- wine, soft drinks and beer are included in the All Inclusive, but water doesn't (we had to pay 1,50€ for water)
- All Inclusive was a bit confusing, because it didn't include really all lunches and dinners for seven days (there were two days, when there were only breakfast, no lunch or dinner)
- there could be in every room a hotel info, where you can easily check for example info about hotel and pool roles, SPA, All Inclusive Menus and schedules etc

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and we could easily recommend it to anyone, who enjoys peaceful hotel without children, high quality food and very relaxing holidays.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 7Caroline7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My partner and i booked the first 2 weeks in june for the second year in a row at this beautiful place. The staff make this hotel complex very special in all departments. Great welcome on arrival making you feel at home. The kitchen is run by head chef Lukas and is first class really excellent food. Then you have the bar experience which is unique in Cyprus with head barman Kyriakos both informative and entertaining, educating the guests with his wine knowledge and bar skills. The cleaning staff do an excellent job of cleaning the rooms every day. It is a holiday you will remember for all the right reasons. We will be booking again next year. The Sunprime is only for Scandinavians using the tour operator Ving. David

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

Property: Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Address: Ayias Mavris 43, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus (Formerly Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa & Suites)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Sunprime spa and suites in Ayia Napa offers peace and quiet in a modern and relaxing atmosphere. The centre of Ayia Napa is only a short distance away. Our spa staff will make sure that you will enjoy a personal pampering including massage, facials and other unique treatments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing