We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding hotel, hospitality and service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oustanding hotel, hospitality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel from 11th to the 18th of october 2013 in room 506. We were greeted in the most friendly and service minded way possible. The flat was very delicate and clean and the room service was top notch. We had the great pleasure of talking to the chefs, the bar people and the waiters several times, and they all wanted to give us the best experience possible. The food was really good and the wine even better. The entertainment at night was ok and we loved the opportunity to dance to live music! We appreciated that it was quiet after 24.00. We would recommend this hotel to any grown couple who likes nice surroundings, a clean hotel and great great service.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 506 and were pleased with the location and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tove B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    51
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
251
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent an immemorial holiday during the time between 30.9 - 07.10 in rooms 108 and 606.
We enjoyed the leisure and the peaceful atmosphere. The service was always very wonderful and the staff were always in a good mood J Also food and drinks were excellent and delicious. The humour and the laughter were included in our each day.

The rooms were fantastic and modern, housekeeping was first class.

Complaints ? Quite opposite, there isn´t a slightest thing to complaint.
We are already thinking the new trip to you next year :-)

Hearty thanks to everybody, You made our holiday unforgettable !

With best regards from Finland !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

If you don't like
- a quite small hotel where you don't have to line up for everything
- a quiet area just 10 min away from the town centre
- plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up early to secure a sunbed
- clean rooms and rooms of a good size
- beds that won't kill your back
- very good food
- best drinks on the island, recommend the 410 drink
- to be spoiled with cold towel and fresh fruit along the pool
- personal that think of you as a familymember, they will all struggle to fullfill all your needs

Then this hotel is not for you!!!!

Thanks for yet another perfect two-weeks holiday. See you next year!

The 410's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank konse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the best time at Sunprime Ayia Napa. The perfect place in Cyprus. Relax time and we happily enjoy the child free environment. The hotel is clean, with nice rooms and you get all what you want in a holliday in Cyprus. One of the best hotel that we have experienced. The best in the Mediterrean. We have never spend so much time at the resort/hotel before. We loved every minute.
The garden/restaurant/pool area is perfect. And we have to recommend the bar and the bartender Kyriakos. The best bartender, and he also give you some bartender course and tips by the way. He makes the best drink you van get, Mojito, Pina Colada, Long Island, you name it. Try the Mojito Twist and you would not regret it. He can also give you best tips about good Cyprus Wine. Like the rosevine Zambartas, amazing wine. We had a lot of nice and relaxing evenings in the bar. All the staff do all they can to make you feel little special. Good service and they allways have time for a chat. Super friendly and always eager to assist and do their best to make sure you have a wonderful time. Kyriakos, Andreas, Veronica, Dimitris, Anna, Sara, Vasilis, Loucos, thank you all for making our vacation perfect :-) The food is great, we want to recommend the pork and chicken kebab, and the BBQ buffet :-) The hotel is in walking distance from the centrum/center. We had the best time, if YOU are planning a trip to Ayia Napa, Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa Hotel is a MUST :-)
Thanks a lot again, loving greetings from Norway and Wenche & Alexander :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergaerde
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just spent to fantastic weeks at Sunprime Ayia Napa.
This hotel is one of the best, we have ever visited. Everything is fantastic. The rooms, the food, the pool area etc. But one special part has to be mentioned. The staff is incredible. They are working so hard to make this hotel very special, and they succeed! Kyriakos in the bar is simply the best! Thank you so much for making our holiday to something special, we always will remember. You know so much about wine and drinks, and you love to share your knowledge.
Sunprime Ayia Napa has such a special mood. In danish we would call it “hyggeligt”. Keep up the good work, we would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Member3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hämeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you want to enjoy your vacation without children and loud music, this is the place to be. There is a nice size swimming pool and lots of sunbeds for everyone. And the service by the pool is excellent, big thanks to Andreas! The heart of the hotel is defininely Kyriakos, the bartender! He entertains every night! Food is good and rooms are very clean and nice. I have nothing to complain about this place. I would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Rooms are all situated really near to the pool, but the rooms with an own entrance to the pool are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dali66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a decent hotel at a good location in Ayia Napa.

Rooms
We had the cheapest room and it was really nice. It had a small kitchen and very good standard overall.

Pool
Lots of poolbeds and no need to worry about finding empty ones. Really warm water in the pool and overall quite nice.

Staff and service
Many of the staff knew Swedish and the service overall was very nice!

Food
We had the all inclusive package for food and I deeply regret that. The food wasn't very good in my opinion. It was probably well cooked but it didn't taste good. You had 4 options for lunch and dinner and it wasn't from the normal menu. The food form the normal menu looked good though. The breakfast was very good!

Beach
It was long to the beach! The 700m that our travel agency said was to a beach with rock bottom. If you wanted to go to a sand beach, you needed to walk 1.5km and it was really crowded. Due to this, we stayed at the pool whole week instead.

So, why a 3/5? This hotel isn't amazing. It is decent but not better then any standard hotel in the Mediterranean Sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

Property: Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Address: Ayias Mavris 43, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus (Formerly Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa & Suites)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The adult-only Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites offers peace and quiet in a modern and relaxing atmosphere. The centre of Ayia Napa is only a short distance away. Our spa staff will make sure that you will enjoy a personal pampering including massage, facials and other unique treatments.Enjoy your drink on the terrace. Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites is the perfect place for a relaxing break away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing