We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments
Haugesund, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Small rooms/ appartments of quite some age so not impressing, but who goes to Napa to stay in the hotel room? The rest however, was absolutely fantastic!!!!! Let's start with the view from the room; an absolutely amazing panoramic view of the Mediterranian through the great hotel garden with it's big palm trees. Very nice pool with a romantic bridge over it, food and drinks were really good, and the service was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire hotel! The hotel's location may be Ayia Napa's best, just 2 km off the centre of Napa, yet very quiet and private. To get to the centre of Napa by foot you have a choice of either the very social Nissi Avenue, or the scenic pathway along the Med. Either way, make sure to visit Blueberries Restaurant in Ayia Napa for a fantastic meal and even better service!

Room Tip: Small appartments on ground floor, larger above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    8
    4
    15
See reviews for
19
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

although we were at the hotel over the road, Electra, which was great. we spent a lot of the time in simos, the food was first class and big enough portions to feed my husband, and a good price. the hotel looked nice although i never saw the rooms, pool and location were wonderful. staff always cheerful and friendly, i will be trying to book this hotel for next year,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anngarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jönköping
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We read all the reviews on Simos Magic Beach before booking the trip. We were not too sure what to expect in terms of standard, location etc.

Having spent one week at Simos Magic Beach, we are VERY satisfied. To start with, the hotel is perfectly located between town centre and Nissi Beach. Perhaps some 10-15 minutes walk in either directions. There is a beach much closer but we preferred talking a walk to Nissi beach. The water is much nicer there. However, for lunch, dont eat on the beach. Walk to Nissi avenue and choose from the many restaurants there.

Service and staff was very good. Its a small family-run hotel which means that there is a nice atmosphere to the hotel. Its surroundings are clean and sober. We didnt eat much at the restaurant but from our experience, the food is good and the price is fair.

The outside pool-area is really nice, although we spent most of our days at Nissi-beach. Whats great is that there is a wire-less network in place. This means that you can get online easily with an Iphone, Android etc..

Overall standard of the rooms was good. We hade booked a larger room, with seaview and in the refurbished part of the complex. I cant speak for the standard in other rooms. The seaview is great. Balcony was good, although adjacent to you neighbours balcony which could mean a lot of noise IF you have noisy neighbours which we didnt.

In terms of kitchen utensils (cutlery etc) dont expect too much. It does the job however if you want to stay home and cook your own meal a day or two.

On the negative side then, not much! Really, the only negative was the clening ladies. They should try doing a better job at it!

Related tips:

For renting scooters, try Speedbikes (not far from hotel) on Nissi avenue. We were quite happy with both service and price.

For restaurants on Nissi avenue, you MUST try Tonys! Its a bit tucked away, but lies on the main nissi avenue. GREAT souvlaki and fresh food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed at Simos Magic Beach for one week and would reccomend it to others if it were cheaper. The reason to reccomend it is that the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The family who owns the apartments are very nice and they give you a nice service. The rooms are overlooking the sea and it could only be better if there was a beach - which there isnt. The entire building should however have been totaly renovated. The room needed a total makeover - you could see the last 20 years of dirt in the corners on the floor and 10 centimeters op the wall. The kitchen was unbeliveable - only a few tools and everything was sticky. You can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner but I wouldnt call it a restaurant - more like a café with small dishes - of not too good quality - you can eat much better in the city wich is only 5-10 min. walk away - and for the same money. But again the food was served with a smile. All in all it is a small family-owned hotel - very nice garden and nice people - but i should be much much cheaper. If they dont renovate the apartments they will loose their business in 5-10 years.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

we didnt stay in these apartments we stayed ove rthe road in the electra village where we were moved to. we spent all our time around the pool and in the pool bar and got to know members off staff. they are brilliant apartments to stay in and the view is fantastic just overlooking the sea i would definetely recommend to people of all ages. its a little gem that not many know about !!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseaa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

we stayed at the electra village across the road from the simos magic apts, we spent the first week really over at electra village, but then discovered how brilliant, friendly and helpful all the staff were at simos magic, as we stayed in oct my daughter who was 8 years old at the time and was learning to swim had the pool at the simos all to herself she loved it, the staff are so friendly and the food was brilliant, would defo stay here, but not at electra village again, although electra was okay the evening ent got on your nerves abit as it was a set routine week in week out, so what you saw the first week you saw again the second, and it got a bit too loud and monotonous, the bar staff looked as if they didnt want to be there thats why we went over to simos magic every nite of the second week. absolutely fab, cant wait to go bk again this year.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandylou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2009

we did not stay at the simos magic hotel appts,we stayed at the electra village accross the road uh. the hotel is a gem of a find the staff were brill very welcomin the pool is fab and surroundings. i would recommend this hotel in cyprus to anyone,the owner would sometimes watch tv with you wot a touch.when we come back to cyprus we will be heading for this hotel

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#54 of 102 in Ayia Napa
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#72 of 102 in Ayia Napa
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
#100 of 102 in Ayia Napa
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#77 of 102 in Ayia Napa
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carina Hotel Apartments
Carina Hotel Apartments
#89 of 102 in Ayia Napa
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Petreri No 4C | 26 Ayias Mavris Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing