We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
So White Boutique Suites
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite okay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Got back a few weeks ago and have to say it wasnt too bad a stay. Got an all inclusive package and used it to the max (advisable as food in Cyp is quite expensive in eateries). Staff were polite an extremely helpful(shout out to Ali). Buffet food a bit repeatitive though. The doors could do with 'Do not disturb' signs as staff tend to barge in unannounced in the morning.
The Beach bar is a good place to hang out and the bar staff there are excellent. They even gave the mrs some unsolicited cocktail making lessons.
Overall,a bit overpriced for the facilities there. Advertised as a 5 star but its more 4 star(they dont have a gym). A good place all the same,considering that its quite hard to find a classy hotel in Agia Napa

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank irishandafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    41
    29
    28
    49
See reviews for
74
123
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwiar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We came and originally had two bedroom suits booked and they went according to the prize and told us no it's studios but our reservation clearly stated that we booked those rooms .. Anyhow that's only the start .

The food in the buffet is horrible I took rice and it was still uncooked when I told the waiter his answer was "did you take only the top part " I told him doesn't matter what I took it shouldn't be uncooked .. All the pasta were without any sort of souce , we ended up eating down at a beach bar they had amazing food .

The rooms weren't to bad but deffenetly not kids friendly, the lighting is very nice and amusing but be prepared for loud noices all night long drunk people are fighting outside and no one of the hotel staff is stoping them and I wasn't able to call to complain because the phone in the room isn't working .

If you do like hot climates u will love the room because the air conditioning doesn't work .

The pools are very dirty and I was scared to let my children Swimm in them or even come close to them.

The hotel is deffenetly under staffed, I actually had some guy come to my window and take pictures of us or the room while we were laying in bed our blinds were half ways down and he put the camera down and snapped couple of times as well with our neighbors but again we weren't able to complain about it because our phones werent working.

If you do check out and call for a bell boy to pick up your bags I promise you, you will never get to see him unless you want to miss your flight , we waited half an hour than we decided to take them up our selfs as well call our own taxi since the hotel couldn't manage to do this .

In over all I was very disappointed and I will never come here again, if I was a teenager and coming only to party and puke I would probably not mind this hotel but since I'm a mum of two and have to think about my children than I would deffenetly never come back again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albassam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a great week here , fare enough away from the clubs to avoid the noise but close enough to get to them. Not that you need to with the beach bar about 5 mins walk from my room.

Not sure where to start really everything was good the rooms where comfy and had a huge bed decorated in a really cool way you can understand why they call them boutique suites.

The pool and sun loungers where great and with the beach a whole 400 yards away it is easy enough to switch between the two.

In all honesty my favourite part had to be the greek night , the hotel gives a great taste of there culture with a greek buffet and a couple of music acts , a gentleman called Nicholas was singing / playing titular really well much better than you would expect for hotel entertainment. I later found out he was the owner , I really liked this was good to see him taking an actual interest in his guest, he even played a few English songs so as not to alienate his English guests. It was really awesome when everyone started dancing "zorba the greek" round the pool and over the bridge brilliant touch , hope to see you guys again soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Totally disgusting.
Rusty furniture, dirty jacuzzi,fusty smelling rooms, mouldy bathroom, would not pay £2.35 let alone £235 a night.
We went to another hotel down the road called Adams beach. Brilliant!!
As yet hotels4u refuse to refund our money.
Do not use these people!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had great time at this property by all means from concept, style to great service. I have to recognize one of the most hospitable and service oriented person called Maria from reservations and for sure Raya on the pool. Last but not least try not to visit the Greek taverna during the presence of Michel until he becomes more welcoming....

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bassam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Definetely not a 5* place. An extremely overpriced place. Paid €200/night, for a one bedroom, without balcony, no breakfast, not even a complimentary bottle of water upon arrival. Dirty walk paths, sunbeds full of muld, very poor wi-fi, even more poor cleaning. Positive are the king size beds and the friendly staff (excluding reception). We won't go back again, there are so many other places for less money and way better hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VangelisAEleftheriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engadin St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is completely overrated! It's rather a 3-star family hotel than a 5-star hotel.
My recommendation (if you want be become a 5-star hotel):
Shut down, renovate and start from scratch!

To start with the positive things (because this list is much shorter):
- nice architectural ideas (e.g. sun beds in the pool)
- friendly, nice and helpful staff
- good cook in the beach bar

Things, that could be improved:
- due to the choice of material:
- - dirty garden paths
- - white sun bed with grey mould stains,
- - plastics chairs with stains
- - dirty resin-bonded floor coverings in white and blue in the entrance and restaurant
- Wi-fi (terribly slow, bad connection, repeated login required)
- Suite smelled like a bathroom (due to air conditioning)
- Mini bar not filled, Nespresso machine in room, but no capsules, even instant coffee not filled
- Vinyl floors in the suites
- Poor cleaning (e.g. hair bushes in the bathroom; soap dishes not cleaned)
- Garden restaurant just beside pool toilets
- Mixture of guests (mainly families); the beach bar was always empty
- Food: quality average; variety average; presentation poor, we had to pay for Capuccino
- Main restaurant looked like a staff canteen.

Our conclusion: There are cheaper and better 4- and 5-star hotels around!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hgi7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#30 of 102 in Ayia Napa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So White Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So White Boutique Suites

Property: So White Boutique Suites
Address: Nissi Avenue 103, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — So White Boutique Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by one of the world's top 50 designers, the resort features exquisite, unparalleled design dominated by a fresh white island style concept. Atlantica So White Club Resort offers a choice of exclusive bungalow suites with VIP amenities ranging from private swimming pools, jacuzzis and spa shower cabins, to LED controls in all suites and much more. Nestling in the stunning tropical gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your So White Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing