We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most fun bar ever”
Review of The King's Sword

The King's Sword
Ranked #28 of 209 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Kings Sword is the place to be on your holiday. It is a bar/restaurant that caters for all ages and needs on your holiday. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. After food, join in with the great party atmosphere with live entertainment every night, Disco & Karaoke. There'll be dancing on tables until the early hours of the morning. You have to see it to believe it!! So pop in and see us!!
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“most fun bar ever”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

had a great few nights in here while on honeymoon. Chris, Andreas and Leighton made our time there very enjoyable and memorable. Food was amazing and entertainment was brilliant. Thank you ;-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    45
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good pub grub”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good value pub grub their Sunday lunch is especially good value for money and if your into sports there are plenty of televisions to watch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kings sword”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited kings sword several times last week both for eating (breakfast) and drinking whilst staying in Agia Thelka. Very hospitable, friendly and great service. Nothing too much for Andreas who made us feel very welcome. Would recommend good atmosphere and ok for children as we had two. Try it. Nick & Amanda, Louisa part of the wedding Party.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amr19690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We never miss an opportunity to eat and drink once or twice in the Kings Sword while staying in Napa.
Great food, excellent service and all round wonderful people.
Keep it up guys. ;-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_n_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Met friends for drinks, ended up rather tipsy!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Kings Sword is a good place to go if out of Ayia Napa centre and around Macronissos. We were at Nissi but walked out to meet friends staying near the Kings Sword and it benefits from there not being much around it.
The staff are great, very personable, and it is more like a pub than anything else (although the seats reminded me a bit of a cafe!).
Drinks value is good, they do jugs for a decent cost and that resulted in us being rather drunk! It was a good night!
I've heard they often have live music here but on the night we were there the football was on so we didn't get to see the pub on a music night.
Glad we checked it out, we would go again if up that way but it's a bit of a trek from where we usually stay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodlePoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King's Sword also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to The King's Sword? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing