We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped us out of a real mess” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Senator Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFERS
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
tonyfall
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Helped us out of a real mess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Having been refused our booked apartment at the Olymbos Garden due to double bookings I found the Senator on line and rang them direct. A very pleasant receptionist sorted us a room for 4 at €100 per night, slightly more than the Olymbos, but beggers cannot choose. Arrived at the hotel/apartments to be shown a fairly good studio apartment and they set about making beds etc for 4 people. All good and very clean and tidy and good air con. Really no complaints.
I would not have chosen Ayia Napa for a short break but my partners daughter and her friend who was staying with us in TRNC wished to have some action, so we had 2 days in Pahos and then travelled to Ayia Napa, and action is what that is what they got and so did we. Both nights the apartments had crazy parties going on with youngsters partying, eventually they went out on the town having got thoroughly smashed on cheap booze. Well as I said it was not my idea, and will I go to Ayia Napa ever again? No No No!!!!

Room Tip: Not sure if you want a sleep you would find a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    155
    44
    12
    12
See reviews for
43
72
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel was overall very good, tidy, clean and a big space for a stay of couples. A place to be with very good food and drinks, the only thing is that wifi is paid and must be in the reception to catch the internet from the router. Other than that, hotel was perfect and at a good location with stores right across the streets for anything in need.

Room Tip: 110 was a good room with a balcony across the street. a quite room for a stay since pool is at the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jikoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely Hotel! Apartments were perfect and the staff were really nice.
Customer Service was spot on. I would definitely stay here again, but.... The hotel needs to keep the 18-20's in the main part of the hotel near the main pool and bar with the very loud music, not scatter them randomly throughout the apartment blocks, especially in blocks where the guests are elderly or families with small children.
I was in Cyprus for a wedding with my young son and our party had three Superior Apartments in our block a short walk away from the main part of the hotel.
About five days into our stay a coach load of 18-20's youngsters arrived to party and they had every intention of partying hard with no respect or consideration for others staying in the same block. It did cause stress for a couple of days and after a run in with these kids and one too many complaints, the hotel decided that enough was enough and this lovely receptionist and security came out to us and sorted it.
I can not fault staff, they were brilliant in the handling of the situation. But I felt that if they had thought the accomadation through and where they were putting their guests, this madness could have been avoided. Still a 10/10 hotel for me though. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had room 109 which was a superior room on the left hand side of the building overlooking the road. The room was perfect and i even received a free bathing robe. The only downside to the room was that we had to pay for the safe and air con. Overall, the hotel was clean, tidy and very convenient for the strip. The pool area was nice and the restaurant was also very good, staff were friendly and the key service is extremely helpful. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms on the left hand side of the bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveluser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Senator Hotel Apartments is a lovely clean hotel, where myself and my friends were very happy to spend 11 nights.
ALL the staff go above and beyond expectations and are all friendly and bubbly.

It was my 21st birthday whilst I was away, and the chef made me a beautiful birthday cake. The food was always lovely and we ended up eating in the hotel most nights because there simply wasn't anything better.

Particularly Paris, Nicholas and Irena were wonderful bartenders, extremely friendly and funny and made our days at the pool or bar perfect.

Obviously this is more of a 18-25's hotel in party season, but I am sure the staff would look after you regardless. I was able to meet the manager and his family who all work at the hotel, and they were very lovely people. The reception staff were brilliant and helped us whenever we needed it.

John, the hotel rep organises an amazing all you can eat BBQ on a Saturday night, so if you can get down there before you go out that's awesome, the chef makes some amazing food!
And also Scott the 2wentys rep who is based in this hotel is brilliant :)

5 minute walk to the square and to nice restaurants, 5 minute drive to Nissi Beach.
There is a bike/quad/buggy hire next door and you are able to leave these in the hotel garage which is safe and convenient.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday and all 4 of us agree that it wouldn't have been the same without the hotel.

Thank you very much!

Room Tip: We had quite a quiet area of the hotel. There are pool views available, but it would get loud in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and the lads stayed here end of June beginning of July. Didn't pay a great deal so wasn't expecting anything amazing. How wrong we were this hotel is amazing! Couldn't fault it in the slightest! There was 7 of us so we had two rooms, both really spacious with free air con! Both had decent balconies as well! Rooms cleaned everyday, even did our pots for us. Staff were great! Music around the pool everyday. Food and drink at the hotel wasn't overpriced, and there is a shop across the road for all the essentials. The hotel isn't an 18 - 30's but it pretty much is tbh! When we arrived they laid out a few ground rules but nothing major that ruined our fun! The hotel is also very secure, no issues with promoters etc. Nissi beach is a taxi ride away, we paid 2 euro each one way, the main square is only 5 min walk (if you go the right way). All in all an epic holiday, Would certainly stay at this hotel again! Oh and make the most of happy hour during the day around the pool!!!! The lads from Derbyshire!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatefordGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Has to be the best hotel in napa! Dont have one bad word to say about the place! Rooms are lovely , and very clean! Staff are amazing, always happy to help no matter how big or small! Shout out to the main man Nick O from behind bar! Top guy, always there to make you smile and give you a laugh! Only been home 1 day and cant wait to go back there again!! Thanks for the best holiday!!! Ashlee xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 107 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#33 of 107 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 107 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 107 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#21 of 107 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Property: Senator Hotel Apartments
Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing