We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senator Hotel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at senator hotel in ayia napa Cyprus that is situated in a perfeft location in the center of the town and also the stuff is very friendly and all speak english
A perfect spot especially for youngsters who want to make the best of their holiday on the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    174
    52
    14
    14
See reviews for
51
93
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at the Senator hotel from the 4th june for a week on a boys holiday and i have to say and im speaking for all ten guys when i say overall the holiday was brilliant, nightlife is very good were everybody loves everybody, daytime theres plenty of things to do. The square is only 5 mins away, the kandi beach party is amazing so is the fantasy boat party. This holiday was made extra special because of senator hotel, the rooms were modern and clean with plenty of space, the showers were massive, had a microwave and good cooking utentials, rooms cleaned almost everyday. Staff were fantastic, from my mate nikos, his wife and daughter, sam and the cutest barmaid ever in bonnie. They have three pools, two of them in the main building playing great current music and each with a poolside bar.The cocktails are really good so is the food. I did plenty of research before coming to napa to which is the best hotel and for me i made the right choice, its the best hotel in napa for price and accommodation. Ill be back this year and again with the boys for a longer stay next year. Yamas Senator, sex you very much

Room Tip: Get superior rooms as your aircon is free and also the jaccuzi is also free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived here on Wednesday 5th June and stayed for a week. The rooms were immaculate, the pool area was clean, the staff were friendly and more than happy to help in any way they could. The food was of a far higher quality than I have ever had in any thompsons hotel. The cocktails were spot on... Especially the piña coladas. We're coming back at the end of august because we had such a good time! Don't look past this place if you want the best value for money! Sex you very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSlater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have just got bk from a stay at the senator appartments and I have to say it was the best holiday I have had u were made to feel welcome the rooms good the staff were brilliant the food was gd and the rooms were cleaned every day and will definitely b going bk again Darren from Bristol (john hartson)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrendempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here in May 2014 for the second time. The hotel was very quiet, there was never a problem getting a sunbed round the pool. All hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. We hired a car but parking under the hotel was a bit of a nightmare with not much room and big stone pillars made parking difficult. Bar prices too high, saw several guest sneaking drinks from their bags around pool, surely it would make sence to drop the prices of drinks and guest would buy more at bar! But overall hotel very good, if I returned to Ayia Napa would return to this hotel for a third time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carleglon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Senator is a great hotel, my whole stay was amazing. Really good location with everything you need. I enjoyed all the food there very much with an early morning breakfast buffet pool area are great with your favourite cocktails happy hour at the bar is the best, nice and cheap. Staff are extremely friendly especially the couple behind the bar. Pool area are nice and relaxing my overall stay was amazing! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just returned from Ayia Napa to attend my son's wedding. Family members had 3 rooms at the Senator and although we have stayed here in the past, this was the first time in recent years. The improvements made to these apartments are great, we had a one bedroom apartment and it was more than adequate for myself and my husband. The beds were good and the granite worktops in the kitchen area are a nice touch. The rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. The staff at the apartments are outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. After we had been there for a couple of days a coachload of Scandinavian students arrived and the noise they made the first evening was terrible. They had all left their room doors open and were screaming and shouting in the communal areas. My husband and daughter-in-law ask them to keep the noise down as we had 2 children trying to sleep. The students were all very young and very drunk and were taking no notice. We called reception and a staff member attended and sorted the problem out at once, threatening the students with eviction if they carried on. I am happy to say we had no trouble after this but what was nice was that either reception or one of the maids would ask us every day whether we had had any problems the night before. We were told that the apartments have zero tolerance on bad behaviour and have evicted people in the past. I cannot recommend these apartments highly enough for service and cleanliness and would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: If you have young children ask for a room not overlooking the main pool area as this can get noisy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrino Hotel Apartments
Agrino Hotel Apartments
#75 of 106 in Ayia Napa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Property: Senator Hotel Apartments
Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing