We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Hotel Apartments
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Well maintained, relatively comfortable apartments. The pool is good and food served at the bar is ok. The main clubbing streets are about 10 mins walk away. Owners are tolerant of noise late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

absolutely top for younger people. 5 minutes from party center. rooms are clean and the room service does a really good job. you can eat for valuable prices and it's good. kind employers. personnel at the reception are everytime here for you. the hotel boss is mister coolman! kind regards from swiss boy with nearly broken nose :)

go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a self-catering apartment for 9 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, 10 minutes away by walk from the clubs. The restaurant was very good and even the pool bars. Very clean and cheap. The best stuff in Cyprus for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuti_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My dad and I went on a father-daughter trip to Ayia Napa in October, and we ended up choosing Senator over Melpo-Antia and another hotel outside the city center. It turned out to be the best choice! While Melpo-Antia is located on one of the main tourist streets with a lot of noise and action at night, Senator was a short walk from both the tourist streets with all the restaurants and main shopping area, as well as the party area. It took us about 5-11 minutes to walk from Senator to the popular areas! By midnight, when it was getting time for bed (at least for us), all the clubs were opening and preparing for the party people's arrival. Luckily back at the apartment we were basically guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep - safe from all the noise and music. This is the place to go if you want to live central, yet without all the noise at night!

Our apartment/room consisted of a rather large livingroom with an open kitchen with all the necessities, a balcony facing the pool and flaunting the most gorgeous sunsets, a big bedroom meant for two, and a bathroom with a showertub. By pulling out one of the beds from the bedroom and placing it behind the sofa in the livingroom, it worked as an "extra bedroom" for an earlybird like my dad - he'd watch TV on the flatscreen in the morning (NRK for dere norske) with a cup of "self-made" coffee from the apartments machine.
We used the kitchen a lot because we chose to not include the breakfast, instead we made our own. This actually worked really well as there's a great shop/market right outside the hotel that sell fresh rolls, baguettes, croissants and etc. as well as everything else you would need - bacon, eggs, turkey breast, jelly ++ LOVED that shop and the lovely people working there! Also - if you want or need to get your hair done you should check out the hair salon on the other side of the street outside of the hotel. I highly recommend the pretty hairdresser that works there and owns the salon. She's from Ukraine but speaks English well and is good at understanding what you want right away. Both me and my dad got our hair cut there, and he was really impressed, as was I with my trim and color+foile stripes. :-)

Last but not least, the hotel is rather spacious and open which is great, with several pools, lots of sunbeads and other sitting areas, bars, computers, gaming area, sauna++ It's a great, great value for the money! But best of all are the people working there! So helpful, always with a smile on their face and eager to please. This is also true for the sweet cleaning ladies!
I must also add that my dad forgot his backpack at the hotel on the day we were leaving, which contained the most important stuff of all - passports, wallet, keys and so on. While on the freeway in the taxi the hotel staff called the taxi driver to get a hold of us. It's amazing how they went through all the "hassle" with tracking us down as we had arranged for the taxi ourselves and they had no knowledge - and that quickly! We were so happy!
We just managed to drive back to pick it up before we hurried to the airport - with the promise to write a review :-)

Def. returning to Ayia Napa, and without a doubt will be staying here! We give Senator our warmest recommendation, and I thank them for providing a wonderful hotel on an amazing vacation with the world's best dad! :-)

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the pool that's more in the direction of the ocean you'll get the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anniken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a week in this hotel and we do not regret it for a single moment. Our room was large, comfortable and clean.The location of the hotel is ideal as it is close to the beach, pubs, clubs and restaurants. Moreover, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we would like to thank them for our amazing holiday. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodiannegrechmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was really surprised to hear bad reviews about the Senator apartments after having spent ten days there ...
All the staff were absolutely fantastic. They were always very friendly, helpful and attentive and made us feel most welcome. They always gave us advice about good places to visit and provided us with discount vouchers for some of the clubs.
The apartments were nice and spacious and cleaned daily.
All 3 pools were always clean.
Just a two minute walk from the strip, but far enough out not to hear the constant hustle and bustle.
5/5!
Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone.
The Scottish Girls :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhiann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thank you for a great stay. Ideal for a bunch of friends who came to Cyprus to have a good idea. Perfectly located, close to the beach, the pubs, the clubs. Extremely hospitable staff and very friendly. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divyaviswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#59 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#57 of 102 in Ayia Napa
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#76 of 102 in Ayia Napa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $55 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing