We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel! And I knew that from the first time I ever stayed at Nissiana.
As a long time visitor to Ayia Napa, staying at different hotels every time, I was delighted to discover this hotel which has since become a home away from home and the only hotel I'm staying in whenever I am in Cyprus
The hotel staff are wonderful, very polite & helpful, traditional Cypriot hospitality at its best!
The hotel is very neat and perfectly situated just across the road from the breathtaking Nissi Beach.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. Hotel gym is great and there is a free wifi at the reception.
Food in the restaurant is excellent, a wide choice of everything you could think of and accompanied by the great service.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ayia Napa and looking to stay close to Nissi Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natasha_Syd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    97
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just returned from a family holiday at Nissiana good value for a basic room and bungalows. Food on the other hand was excellent our grandchildren are very fussy eaters but found something every night to eat. Good bars within a few minutes walk and very quiet at this time of year. We were a family of 10 and apart from a couple we were the only English people all others were Russian and very rude and annoying. Beach is lovely and safe and only across the road.
Bungalows infested with ants had to be moved and hotel room not cleaned only beds made.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor sea view but if you want to see the sea you will have to be on 3rd floor (top) tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentDjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel, it's very close to the beautiful nissi beach. It's price is perfect for it's rank (3star), you will find a bus stop just across the hotel which helps to use buses instead of taxis which are very expensive here. Breakfast is good, nice pools (you won't use coz nissi beach is just NEAR you). In general i am satisfied with my choice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalalKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

we've just arr home from the nissiana and the holiday was faultless, we went to our daughters wedding but didn't want to stay in the same hotel so we chose the nissiana, the receptionist was pleased to invite us to the hotel and told us not to hesitate if there was anything we wanted, we were checked in & got to our room quickly, the room was clean, neat & tidy, equipped with usual things, tv, fridge and safe, (15 E deposit, refunded on departure), the room was cleaned every day, I asked for an extra pillow and when we returned to our room there were two, one each, the room had aircon (which was constantly on) the beds were very comfy and the mattresses were quite thick, the pool, and bar area is big and there was never any problem getting seated, I never had to wait long getting served, then when they came to get your empty glass you could just order another drink & the brought it for you, there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool, all with parasols, and we never had a problem getting one, the hotel guests were mainly Russian, & I think we were the only English but that wasn't a problem, food was plentiful, breakfast was always bacon, eggs, fried or scrambled, sausages, beans tomatoes, cold meats, cheese, cornflakes etc, porridge, bread, toast basically the works & plenty of it, I think one day in seven that we had to queue, midday & evening meals were the same, there was a vast choice of every thing fish, pork, chicken & beef, plenty of veg and lots of salad of various types, there was lots of everything and it never ran out, if you wanted burger, chicken nougats, chips etc the could be ordered from the bar menu, so they are available, all the staff were polite and always smiling, on site was also a spa, sauna & steam bath & a gym down stairs under the reception, on booking out the staff we saw mad an effort to wish us a good journey back home. I would definitely recommend the nissiana, and would go back there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We traveled as a group of 12 to the Nissiana in June. We had looked at various hotels in and around the Nissi Beach area as we were attending a family wedding.

First impressions of the hotel were very positive, with a big smile from the receptionist who said she had been waiting for us and looking forward to welcoming us to the hotel. After a very quick check in we were all in our rooms within about 10 minutes, which was great seeing as though it was 23:00. In our rooms a plate of sandwiches and fruit had been left, which was nice, but not essential and although they were a little basic, they did the job. I see a lot of other people on here moaning about the sandwiches, hard bread, curled edges etc, but seriously what do you expect, at least there's a gesture!

Our top floor sea view room was spotless, both on arrival and throughout our entire stay. The maids were in the room everyday, were very pleasant and made a very good job. The air con was great, the beds were comfortable (quite rare normally!) and there was loads of hanging and cupboard space.

As the clientele is mainly Russian, the food is a little different to what the general English person expects. However, we found that it was quite tasty, a little bit quirky, but overall really nice. There are no chips though, which we had no problem with as we don't really eat them, but some others were a little dismayed. Breakfast was brilliant, ALWAYS loads of fresh eggs, bread, bacon, sausage, cheese and so on. Not sure why other people found it to be terrible as it really isn't.

The pool is lovely and was quiet whilst we were there, which was brilliant. it always tended to get a little busier around 16:00, which is when the kids came out in force. We never, ever had an issue getting a sunbed in the morning though, which has to be the first time ever on a holiday there has been no 6am stampede!!

The hotel is located perfectly at the rear of Nissi Beach, with a very quick walk over the road on to what is an absolutely beautiful beach. Being situated between two roads in my opinion was not really a problem as they were not overly busy, even at peak times.

The staff were very attentive, friendly, courteous and could not do enough for us. On our day of departure they made the effort to say goodbye to each and every one of us.

Overall this is a great hotel, yes it's 3 star, but the facilities and all of the above go to creating a brilliant mid range experience. Don't go expecting the Ritz, just enjoy the hotel like we did.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View room. All overlook the pool and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPHourigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel for reasonable price. Clean, good facilities and friendly staff. Broken air con was fixed within a couple of hours which was impressed with. Bad points were that the breakfast food was poor selection and English food was terrible. Also the hotel is situated between 2 roads so when by pool/restraunt you can constantly hear noisy traffic. I also had to use ear plugs o get to sleep. Only stayed 1 night and paid £71 for 2 people, so for the price would have to rate just 3 stars. Not a bad stay but don't think it had the wow factor!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
580 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is of average quality with normally sized and equipped rooms, pretty much meeting our expectations. Many other reviews noted that the hotel has two buildings - we were lodged in the main one and paid extra in advance for sea/pool view rooms (which we eventually got). Overall we had a nice experience, although the staff had a certain kind of rugged style, mainly owing to the fact that many Russians are among the receptionist (and also the visitors). Russian performers in the evenings were somewhat annoying, otherwise everything was acceptable. Undeniably, its biggest advantage is its proximity to the marvellous white sanded Nissi Beach, which is simply superb.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#21 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#49 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Nissi Avenue 98, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissiana is the modern 3-star Hotel which is located in the Nissi Bay area, just 150m from the famous Nissi Beach, the most beautiful white sandy beach in Ayia Napa and about 25 minutes walking distance from the centre of the resort. Ayia Napa is is situated on the south-east coast of the island, Cyprus most popular resort and well know for its lively nightlife, its 16th century Monastery and its finest sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissiana Hotel And Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing