We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Found this hotel at random on travel republic and it was absolutely beautiful! Perfect location lovely staff great clean bungalow! So much better than expected and it wasn't expensive! Pool was very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2011

I loved hte nissiana - was in cyprus for a wedding and could have picked a better spot. Just down the road from some bars, restaurants and very close to a few other hotels, it was in the perfect spot. Not close enough to be ruined by the noisy bars but cliose enough for a lovely evening sea walk..
Food was good, a fair amount of choice, always vegetarian, with a crackin breakfast, pastries, meats, fruit, hot food, toast...
Drinks werent the cheapest though..
We went half board so we could still eat at various places but i wouldnt have minded eating there every night.

Lovely, would def go again for the base of a holiday

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JosieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We were here in hot August. We bought trip to Nissiana bungalow and was very glad because of our choice. Bungalows are located behind the main hotel building, in quiet side of street. There are separate entrance, big room, kitchen corner with refrigerator and bathroom with window in the house. And a balcony of course. Conditioner works only when smb is in.
Pool is very nice and with a lot of available chaise-longues and almost no people. It's because most of guests in hotel are Russians, and Russians always prefers beach and sea.
Breakfasts was great, dinners was good, suppers was so-so.
3-4 times a week there were entertainment in the evening: Bulgarian singers, jugglers or animal trainers.
Agia Napa is very expensive place, so sometimes we bought some food in supermarket and prepared a dinner in our kitchen.
Hotel and bungalows are located in 2km from Central (Big) Agia Napa. We advice you to use bicycle, which you can rent not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed here for a week in August 2009 on a bed and breakfast basis and travelled with a 16 month baby.

We were pleased with our room which had pushed together twin beds and a travel cot for the baby. The room was a nice spacious size and was cleaned every day by the maids to a good standard. The only thing I would say about the room would be the beds and the air conditioning. The beds have a plastic matress, say no more. The air conditioning only operates when you are in the room (the door key has to be put into a switch, otherwise it does not work) this is fine and obviously and economical reason, what would have been nice would be if it had a bit of power as it took ages to bring the room tempreture down.

The breakkfast was great and catered for a lot of tastes.

We loved the pool as it had a beach style entrance and was safe for our young boy to wander in and out of and play in the shallow part. There was also a baby pool.

The pool had lots of beds (with sun shades) available all day long, it was not overly busy.

There was a bar although we did find the bar prices expensive.

We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening so cannot comment.

We found most of the other guests to be German / Eastern European as the tour operators from these countries use this hotel.

We did stay around the hotel in the evening so cannot comment about any entertainment that may have been provided, although I do know there was some.

We found this hotel to be safe for our young boy (16 months) and catered for ie. baby chairs etc.

Generally Nissi Bay restaurants all cater for babies / children which we were very impressed with as they all had childrens play areas in the restaurants. Definately a family resort.

Nearly forgot, the hotel has a childs play area which consists of a couple of slides and play house etc. our boy liked this although a clean would not have gone amiss as it was covered in tree seed droppings.

The hotel was just a 5 to 10 minute walk from any restaurants in Nissi Bay, it is about 4-5km from Ayia Napa, which meant not a young partying hotel.

We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

we have been ayia napa a few times and this time we went in may and wanted to be close to nissi beach and this hotel is a great location for that.
The hotel is quite nice,always clean,has a really nice pool and any problems was delt with reasonably ok however in may the hotel was really quiet with no atmosphere.
The food isnt great and staff not too friendly or over helpful.

Would stay again only if the price was right at the time.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

This was my second stay in aiya napa cyprus, the first time i was staying at the main square of aiya napa, mainly where the nightlife gets going and the shops are all around you. This was a holiday with friends so i decided to take my mum and dad to cyprus to sample the climate the following year (2007) on an all inclusive holiday to the Nissiana. Cyprus is extremely hot in the months of June-August so be careful!!

Anyway, the start of the holiday at the airport was a nightmare!!! we booked with olympic holidays- NEVER AGAIN!!! these are the main tour operators for cyprus and the service at the "airport" from their UK based Reps was crap, non-excistent!!!

We were delayed 24hours and only got £25 compensation per person on our return that took approx 3months to recieve!!! and this was with the GOLD insurance.

Anyway- we finally arrived at the nissiana 1 day late. we had the transfer included in the package, when the coach dropped us off, our luggage was dumped at the side of the road and we were left to fend for ourselves on check-in. The transfer rep, well she just seemed like it was more of an holiday for her and looked like she had been out the [--]the night before and didnt give a [--]!!

When we got ourselves to check-in we were given a key to a room that was across the road from the hotel itself? considering we were on an all inclusive holiday and had booked a ROOM at the hotel we were not happy as we would have to cross a main road to use the facilities of the hotel and the all inclusive, considering our 1 day late arrival this wasnt what we needed!!

We questioned the girl at the reception desk who said as far as they were concerned, because WE had turned up late our hotel room had been re-allocated and we got what we were given? Basically olympic holidays had not informed the hotel that our fligt was delayed in the UK.we proceeded to ring the emergency rep line in resort to get a resolvement.

We waited 3.5hrs for a rep, no one came. Then the receptionist had a phone call from our rep who had told them to just give us a room. which they did!!!!!

Not a great start- however, once we finally got sorted this hotel is fantastic. if you want a relaxed beachholiday this is the perfect hotel. The beach (nissi beach) is approx 10 mins walk across the road and is VERY BUSY!!!

There are a few pubs and a supermarket by the hotel, however the main shopping area of aiya napa is approx 30-45mins away. Walkable however a taxi is your best option.

Summary

Airline- Olympic NEVER AGAIN, i thought First Choice were bad, they are great compared to this airline

Hotel- quite location but walk-in pool fantastic and you get the sun all day

Food- All inclusive good, snacks much better and drinks good, but second week most of the food was repeated

Service- very good

Weather- VERY HOT!!!!! hottest day 48c, remember Cyprus isnt far from Egypt and day trips, 3 day excursions are available

Rep- [--]!!! dont book any excursions through an olympic rep

All in all i love cyprus and its getting better every year, however in high seasons the prices do go up in most shops. I would defo return to this hotel, however i would NEVER travel with Olympic airlines again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tray1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

we stayed at the nissiana hotel on half board basis for a week in August 07. Whilst the hotel itself seemed clean and spacious, the management seemed reluctant to put the air conditioning on in the loby or dinning area making it hot and uncomfortable to eat. It was however a heat wave and there was little in the way of a breeze which apparently cools these areas.

our family room was big and spacious, we were thrilled at the huge balcony we were given. This unfortunately overlooked a building site which did not give us too many problems, but the views were a big disappointment as you can imagine.

On our first night in the hotel we found cockroaches in the bathroom, we reported this and the staff did get the room sprayed (on actually 2 occassions!) which still did not get rid of them! They then used a stronger spray which left the room stinking and this still did not get rid of them. We were quickly moved into another room which was clean but extremely cramped.

What worried me most was the fact that our first room was situated above the kitchen area and the cockroaches were getting in the bathroom through the plug holes. Both myself and 7 year old daughter could no longer eat the food and spent a fortune eating out as a family of 4.

The food was poor and did not seem fresh and the same meals were presented often 2 days in a row.

This hotel seem popular with the russians and there were few english staying here.

On a positvie note the kids loved the pool and it was large, clean and shallow .

In my opinion this hotel is ideal for people who want to be near a busy beach but far from the hussle and bussle of town life as it was situated 2 km from the town.

The highlight of the holiday was a taverna called the Kourakis Taverna, the staff were brilliant, they were friendly warm and loved the kids. We got gifts most nights and they made our last night really special. A true cypriot welcome which will stay with us for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gaile136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#55 of 102 in Ayia Napa
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Nissi Avenue 98, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissiana is the modern 3-star Hotel which is located in the Nissi Bay area, just 150m from the famous Nissi Beach, the most beautiful white sandy beach in Ayia Napa and about 25 minutes walking distance from the centre of the resort. Ayia Napa is is situated on the south-east coast of the island, Cyprus most popular resort and well know for its lively nightlife, its 16th century Monastery and its finest sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissiana Hotel And Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing