We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay, great pool and the best food ever!”
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay, great pool and the best food ever!”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Nestor in May 2010. The weather was great which complimented a fantastic place to stay. Firstly, the food was amazing!!!!! We went half board expecting to eat out a couple of times but the hotel restuarant was that good with unbelievable choice that we ate there every night. Every night has a differnt theme such as Italian, BBQ, Carvery and cypriot, but with plenty of options alongside the theme. The pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds, a great pool and very good bar area. The hotel was very clean throughout and with helpful staff, rooms are a little basic but still have all the neccesities including air conditioning. Very close to the beach and night life, but with no noise to keep you up all night. We recommend you go and see Charlie at The Golden Arrow Bar. Overall a great place to stay, We fully recommend this hotel. Phil n Bex

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    240
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
209
360
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed at the Nestor for 10 days as we were in Cyprus for a wedding. Other members of ther family stayed in the Nelia across the road but the Nestor is a lot better.

The rooms are basic but big enough for the 4 of us to share a room for 10 days. My husband and I are vegetarians but there was enough variety to keep us happy. The 2 children never complained and had lots of choice.

The evening entertainment is better than most other hotels we've stayed in before. The children loved the shows every evening and we made a fuss of by the bar staff.

The highlight of the holiday was the pool and the pool bar staff, especially Blaze who does a fantastic job of organising water polo and pool, and George who was brilliant .

The hotel is only a short 2 min walk to the beach, which is lovely.

There is nothing that I could complain about and we are all looking forward to going back next year,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbbbbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormskirk
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I went to Cyprus on 10 May 2010 with my wife for a relaxing 10 day break,I had stayed at the Nestor 8 years ago ,liked it then and hoped it was still the same.

Well to my amazement it had actually got better. The girls on reception could not do enough to make your holiday special, they made you feel like you where the only guests they had. This was a 5 star experience @ 3 star value.

The restraunt food was AMAZING as was the staff.

The pool was spotless as was the pool bar.

The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard. A SUPER holiday Tony/Judy

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datsun47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We went to the Nester for a week in sept, Great weather, Good food, but best of all was the location. The hotel is so cental to everything.
The entertainment in the hotel was no good but the happy hours were very good.
As the hotel was near to the clubs you never heard any noise from them.
Realy is a good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy-poulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

The hotel is probably the best hotel in Cyprus with regard to quality of food, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and location, with regard to value for money. Everywhere throughout the hotel is very clean and the pool is kept immaculate. Reccomend half board, excellent choice of food and quality.
Been to Cyprus 6 times and stooped in the Venus Beach in Paphos rated at 5*. This hotel matches it and has a better pool but the rooms are a lot smaller in the Nestor. But you don't go there to spend your time in thre room!!
You will see several reports of people returning year after year and my previous coments explain why

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egyptiansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We have stayed in many hotels both in europe and world wide , having taken on average six holiday each year, this hotel i would recommend to anyone. The position is great, near to habour, beach and the main strip of bars and shops. The clubs are with in easy walking distrance Nice flat walks to some super beaches at sandy beach and the beautifull Nissi beach.
P and M Isle of Man

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsleofManPandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The hotel is spotless, rooms cleaned daily and new towels daily, we travelled with extended family and a small child and the cot and spotlessly clean sheets all ready on our arrival. Food is nice plenty to choose from and always found something for a fussy child to eat!!, pool area nice and relaxing no loud music or loud people which was good. went for a week but didnt want to come back could have done with another week here. We had a huge balcony which was perfect for us to have a sit down and a drink before changing for dinner. Men have to wear long trousers or jeans for dinner - no shorts are allowed. Would definately return to this hotel. Good location too 5 mins walk to the harbour and beach and about 8 mins into the main area of ayia napa too, but the hotel is still far enough away to be out of any noise from clubs etc. Would recommend to familys and couples of all ages.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tortoisecobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#21 of 102 in Ayia Napa
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Property: Nestor Hotel
Address: 1st October Street 8 | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing