We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this hotel, you wont be disappointed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book this hotel, you wont be disappointed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

Stayed at the Nestor with my Boyfriend (i'm 29, he's 31) and we both agree we would def return to this hotel again.

Managed to upgrade our room on first day from restricted sea view to pool and sea view for 35 Euros for 11 days! Pool view is def worth it if you can get it.

Food at the Nestor is very good, beans in the morning usually cold (even if you get there for 7am) but wide variety available for breakfasts, cereal, cakes, full english, fruit etc. Chicken available daily and good selection of meats and seafood. We were given free lunch meal one day as our flight landed late but wouldnt say this would be worth going AI for.
Long trousers must be worn by males for the dinner.
Drinks there are pricey, a glass of coke is approx 2euro. Although happy hour at the bar is great, buy one get on free on cocktails (approx 4euro). Don't miss George at the bar he is a GR8 guy and will go out of his way to help.

As we were half board we bought alcohol cheaply from local supermarket before going out in the evening and would return on half board basis again.

There is a snack bar if you turn right out of the main entrance, then left, then right, cant remember what it is called but sell sandwiches, jacket potatoes, pizza etc at most reasonable prices we found.

Lots of sunbeds available for free (annoying germans do put towels out at 4am lol) but you can usually find somewhere free. There were a few all male/ all female groups but they werent rowdy during the day at all. We were concerned staying in Ayia napa we'd be surrounded by youngsters from 18-30 hols, we really wanted peace during the day and we got it at this hotel. There were a few families there and some older couples too. Pool is really good size and very clean.

We did like to party whilst we were away, location is ideal, 10 min walk from the square but lots of quieter bars b4 you reach the square. The hotel was in a quiet area so good for families too. Beach is 5 mins away and has watersports but quiet beach.
Dont miss Nissi beach if you get chance, i's beautiful. Worth the 8 euros in taxi and has quieter end if you dont like the music from the bars there.
We even did a bungee jump from Nissi Bay...if you get the chance, DO IT!! You wont regret it :-) (50 Euros).

Air con was brill and free!! Fridges were expensive (3.50 per day) but many people found they didnt need a key as it worked without it so def worth checking! Safes were 2 euro per day.

All staff were friendly and helpful. cant fault this hotel...will DEF return and recommend to all ages.

Waterpark is def worth a trip too, expensive at 30 euros (from rep) but worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    216
    43
    16
    7
See reviews for
181
310
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Couldn't have been any better. Fantastic in every way: location, staff, food, facilities, cleanliness and hardly and kids! Bliss!! Nearby beach very busy so best hire a car - book BEFORE you go. Much cheaper. We used SIXT car hire. Lots of lovely quiet beaches around the resort. You probably won't want to eat out as the hotel food is so wonderful but drinks are a bit pricey in the restaurant and in the wee supermarkets. Car's great for getting to the big supermarket in Paralimni. Dead cheap by comparison. Could have been spoiled by groups of teenagers doing what teenagers go to Ayia Napa to do but the Staff dealt with them very well. No problems. Fantastic hotel. Wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Went to Ayia Napa as a group of 11 girls, stayed at Hotel Nestor. Ideal location a couple of minutes walk from the beach and a couple of minutes walk to the clubs yet it was a very quiet area. Hotel staff were very friendly and rooms were very clean - everyone made us feel very welcome. I would definitely return there and reccommend it to others, not only to groups such as ourselves but also to couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

If you are going to the Nestor Hotel you will have a great time.The food is excellent and so are the satff in the dining room always happy to help as was Alexandra on hotel reception and George the barman they all go out of there way to help you.Rooms where fine air con was fine it was lovley to have a cool room at night.If you like to use the pool this is one of the best pools we have swam in big ,plenty of space and very clean.Its in a lovley part of Ayia Nappa the beaches are 5mins walk from hotel and its not in a noisy location so its quiet at night.Thanks to the Nestor for a great holiday and will stay here again next time we go to Cyprus!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coogeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the nestor - We have had a great time and could not fault the hotel in any way, we emailed ahead to ask for a room with a pool view, and the hotel emailed back and said they woulod try, and we got lovely pool view on floor 3

The pool area opened at 8.30am inthe morning and unless you wanted a particular spot around the pool ,you didnt have to rush down for a bed, breakfast was a good choiceof cereals ,toast,friut,meats and of course the cooked breaky.

We stayed half board so didnt try the lunches at the hotel, we often had a walk out at lunch time for a toastie etc

Evening meals were themed each night with good choice, one thing that did let us down was that the brochure said there would be a childs area of the restaurant with child friendly items (we have 2 fussy boys) they didnt have this, and although luckily my boys do eat the carved meats sometimes struggled , even a plate of chips would have been better than nothing but chips were on the menu once a week only - but me and my husband really enjoyed the different choices.

George in the bar area and George in the restaurant deserve a mention as both of them were very helpful and friendly the whole of our stay.

The entertainment was run by martin ,who himself is a lovely man, however it was very much the same, and the water polo in the afternoon lasted formore than an hour - which if you are around that area on the sunbeds could be hit by the ball.

It would be much better if there were different types of activites- of an evening there was entertainment every night but for some reason ( probably the expensive drinks) most people went out and it was alittle embaressing that an artist would be singing to 3 or 4 people , maybe this would improve as the summer goes on.

The hour or as it should be called half hour is from 8.00-8.30pm the act comes on at 9ish so they could have a proper hour till nine and more people would stay in at least till the act has finished.

We spent alot of time in the Golden Arrow bar which was Karaoke and tribute acts, Charlie the owner is a star and often bys his regulars drinks - Steven runs the karaoke and sings Mack the knife and chasing cars most nights turns into the holiday song !!!!

went to the water park which my boys loved, although alittle pricey to get in.
Also took a glass bottom boat trip for £20 euros for the four of us (Kids Free) which again was very good.

Garys Bar on Nissi Avenue further along from macs does great breakfasts/toasties and jacket spuds great for lunch, and freindly staff.

Drnks prices expensive in the hotel, a can of pepsi was £2.25 euros the local supermarket next to the napa crown sells them for 75 cents we used to buy them there and bring them back to the hotel nobody said anything

Our fridge in the room worked without a key so worth checking as at 3.50 a day is pretty expensive

all in all we had a great time and would recommend this hotel , on our last night a local club opened which is outside and was very noisy till 4am however speaking to other guests who were not around the pool area they didnt hear it- maybe worth taking earplugs jus tin case !!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnj2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to the Hotel Nestor and were once again not disappointed.
The staff were friendly and were pleased to help where they could. The restaurant offers a good of choice of food which should suit everyone.
Depending on if you want to have a relaxing holiday or visit all the bars and clubs this hotel is in a very good location in a quiet location.
This hotel is suitable for young families and older couples.
The only thing I would say it is a shame a few of the other guests let the hotel down, but this is not the hotels fault.
Will be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POSHSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in the staff are the nicest people you could wish to meet especialy alexandra at reception and george at the pool and bar .we could not fault this hotel in any way . cant wait to go back again in september the crown bar next door is very good to with live entertainment every night , we would go from our hotel afer the enternment finished and go next door. theres 2 loveley young girls there michele and louise if you meet them take care of them like we did .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Property: Nestor Hotel
Address: 8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing