We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday”
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

just returned from a weeks holiday in cyprus. The hotel nestor is a really nice hotel, the reception area is bright and modern, the pool is fantastic great for cooling off in the warm sunshine. Bedrooms are clean and modern,bathrooms are spacious and clean ( tip take a shower mat has marble floor in shower really slippy). The staff through out th hotel are really friendly, george is a real charmer. food in restaurant both for breakfast and evening meal was lovely always plenty of choice and a wide variety of food.The location of hotel is ideal for the beach, and the nightlife is just a 5 minute stroll away. Would recommend this hotel for family's.

Room Tip: request pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqui041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
There are newer reviews for Nestor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 812 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently returned from a 5 night stay at this Hotel and was extremely pleased with every aspect. Service was excellent and the facilities are fantastic. We were staying on a B&B basis and the breakfast options were extensive and delicious. The pool bar offered great service, a wide selection of drinks and great food for lunch. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times in the past and it gets better every year.The recently refurbished rooms are very nice although the only critisism was the shower floor was a bit slippery when wet,we asked for a bath mat which was provided straight away to help the problem.All the staff make everyone feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We would especially like to thank Adam for keeping us entertained although his darts skills ain`t up to much, and hope that Christos`s toe gets better :) .
See you all next year from the gang

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doogy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

After visiting the hotel we found it very nice with very helpful staff, the plus side of the hotel is that you can relax as there was not many activities due to lack of interest. But due to this the entertainers were great in talking to us and telling us the best places to travel in and around the area.
Thank you adam & rest of entertainers and thank you to nestor hotel management for making a hotel worth being in

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apple T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just spent 11days again at this hotel.We had a renovated room this time,such luxury.We had a twin room ,sea /pool view,flat screen TV(only one english channel),free safe and good size single beds.The rooms are spotless,good modern decor/furniture(please be careful in the showers the floor is extremely slippy ,an accident waiting to happen).As for the food,the best I have had,plenty of choice for all nationalities,with a different theme every night.The staff are a very positive asset to the hotel ,nothing is too much trouble,from the reception to the dining room staff.This year they have an entertainment team,Adam actually got us to have a game of darts and have a go in in the free gym.As the hotel/resort is mostly Russian visitors it was nice to chat to Adam.The resort is undergoing rebuilding work and we saw several new business's
,prices are slightly increased on last year,as are the bus fares.As mentioned previously the resort is 80% Russian but we found the majority of them polite .Hopefully we will go back soon.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegoldengirlsmark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was there last year end of july for one week
We had all in and the foods are great, the service even greater.
Loved the breakfast sometimes lunch felt like some of the food was left overs from last nights dinner. so dinner and breakfast was great a lot to eat buffe and it will not disappoint.

The staff around the pool and the bar are very nice guys, there are there when you need help.they offered us food the last day with drinks even tho we was checked out but we didnt accept it,it was a nice guest anyway.


the rum was quiet nice and bit hard bed compare with the home bed :D.
they have gym and swimming pool one floor down from the hotel where we played tennies table and used the toilets sometimes.


they have some activities but the guy who is in charge is a bit lazy and didnt fix anyone or anything for us to play.

in the end we had a great time there,loads of laughs during the day and night when the bar was open.

Room Tip: We had the rooms near the tennis court
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealHedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times , pool area has been changed since last visited . Nobody allowed to play with a ball in the water my kids were playing with a ball that was smaller than a tennis ball and we're told they were not allowed to play with it in the pool. Daily entertainment very poor. Not allowed to jump or splash in the water incase it splashed the people on the new sun beds on the edge of the side. Not for families , should be an adults only hotel. Some nights not much sleep due to the 18-30 age group having party's in their rooms. The food and staff were great. Do not think we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#22 of 103 in Ayia Napa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Address: 1st October Street 8, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing