We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and still as good”
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Got back early this morning from another great week at the Nestor. On a budget so couldn't upgrade to a deluxe room but did have a look at one and a suite - very chic.
Pool area, reception, bar and restaurant all refurbished since our last visit and although no expense has been spared it is a little too minimalist for our liking but still visually fantastic. The staff as usual are very attentive and eager to please without being too intrusive or familiar, I bet George is sick of being mentioned on here but he deserves it , as does Costas, Christos and George from the restaurant . Also all the reception staff are friendly and efficient. Will definitely return, its like meeting up with the family. The down side for us is the other customers from Russia - miserable , surly and arrogant , and that was just the more pleasant ones. Obviously this is not under the control of the Nestor so does not detract from my rating for the hotel, 10 out of 10 !!!!

Room Tip: If your budget allows go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topgun681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 855 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just returned from this hotel having stayed 11 nights. We last went 18months ago and during that time the hotel has been refurnished. It is very very chic,spotlessly clean,modern,bright and quite beautiful. There are 2 types of bedrooms ,all the same size(a tiny bit smaller than usual),but the Modernized rooms are spectacular(17 euros a night pp extra).The food is delicious,plenty of choice to cater for all nationalities. The staff are ultra friendly from the cleaners, to the reception ,to the dining room staff.Looked at the other facilities, the juccuzzi was in a isolated room, cost 5 euros for 30 minutes,as it wasn't in action we didn't fancy trying it out. Our choice because it was pristine. Downside of the hotel /resort is that it is FULL of Russians who we found very polite, but some of the younger brits found rude and patronising. WE would definately go again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thegoldengirlsmark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If a local says so.. then chances are it is :) What a setup. Made me feel as though I was in some St Tropez 5* Hotel. jacuzzi water beds in the pool, special mating-beds on the pool side surrounded by water, reasonably priced bubbly.

- Well priced @ $90 p/night
- Great Breakfast
- Staff are hilarious.. ALL of them are. I think their HR Mgr needs a raise :) George & Barbie we all loved u.
- Great views of the harbor area
- Close to McDonalds (joking... but it is:)
- 3mins walk from beach, the strip and 5mins from the madness of Red Square
- Primarily a Russian crowd.. so thankfully away from most of the Napa trash.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are 2 seaside views.. ask for the one overlooking Grecian Bay for sunrise views and ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here in 2012, in June it was fantastic. I had a room to myself whic had a double bed and a huge terrace with a bit of shade as well. The bar downstairs was very friendly and the waiters were funny and sociable. The cost was okay and the bar was great value for money.
The room was comfortable and fully air conditioned.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.
(The beer was excellent)

Room Tip: Any room is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel Nestor for a girly clubby holiday, and were suprised how nice and quiet the hotel was
The service was good, the rooms were fairly big and very clean, we had tea and coffee facilities and an english movie channel we couldnt stop watching
The pool was massive and warm, and no early morning rush for the sun beds as there were plenty
The all inclusive food was ok, not much choice but always something you could eat, the all inclusive drinks were plenty of option
The location of the hotel was ideal, not far from the beach, and not far from the nightlife or the town, the hotel is in a nice quiet area so guarenteed a good nights sleep
I would come back to this hotel again without a doubt

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went here october 16th 2011 for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it , the pool area is really nice its a really big pool it was quite cool in october but didnt stop us from going in

first impressions was a great location about 5 minutes into ayia napa centre itself and not far from the beach either although we didnt go to the beach
we went for a wedding in nissi beach and got a taxi there which was 10 euros , most taxis seemed to be that price whether u go round the corner or 20 minutes down the road.

the rooms are clean, could do with a refurb really as they were a bit tired but who spends a lot of time in their room really?

the staff were lovely really accommoadtion, much better than the spanish as they couldnt do enough for you. especially george in the restaurant and the other george in the bar.

we stayed all inclusive and the food was probably the best food i have ever had on all inclusive , i liked how the bar staff took your drinks order and brought it across to you and found you a table it wsnt a mad rush to go to a drinks machine for a drink. plenty of choice of food, lots of different bread and meats, salad etc, overall fantastic food

the entertainment i must admit wasnt brilliant , quite low key, we just took some cards and had a drink or had a walk into ayia napa when the all incljusive finished,

what was good was people who were staying half board got the choice to have their dinner or evening meal included

overall i really did enjoy it here and i would go back tomorrow

you can book this through Thomson as i work for them so my review is very honest

book to go here you wont regret it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJennaMariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel Manager saved us from the Holiday from Hell,

Last year we booked in to a 5 star property in Ayia Napa for my 50th Birthday.
it was nice but not Brilliant. During the week we met a couple who were staying in the 4 star Nestor and they were absolutely delighted with their hotel which was a 4 star. For the trip in 2012 I Decided to book a 3 star property which turned out to be awful.
We walked in to the Nestor and asked for a room which was found for us even though the resort was fully booked out for our week, We Had a lovely week and will return again

Reception staff were great. Management were brilliant and we had a really lovely holiday

Room Tip: side sea view is a little cheaper than sea view but just as good
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
3  Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Address: 1st October Street 8, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $87 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing