We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as you can think! PAY PAY PAY.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

If somebody has decided to stay at these apartments we just want to give a few words of warning that you'll find when you come in to this hotel. First of all A/C - you have to pay and it'll cost you 6 euros per unit per day no matter if you start it at midnight or 2pm - IT SHUTS OFF AT 4PM if you'll pay just for one day. Second is absolutely silly - internet cost 9 euros per 2 HOURS. No ability to have room charges - pay as you go - for everything. So when you add up all costs for these apartments it is not as cheap and reasonable as the first thought. For this price you always can find something else. HOWEVER if you are 4 people traveling - 15 EUROS per person per night is not bad but BEWARE the extras.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2009

This was our first time in Cyprus and we enjoyed every minute. We stayed at the Loutsiana Hotel Apts, (booked direct with the Manager, Pacinos, excellent communication via email) apartments are situated between Agia Thekla and Ayia Napa. The hotel apts are a family concern and the staff cannot do enough for you; if you want anything then speak to Stella! We had one of the newer apartments with air con (highly recommended), apartments are cleaned daily and towels changed every two days; note the apartments did lack some of the basics like a toaster, which can be hired for a returnable deposit of 5 euros. The complex has two swimming pools (one for toddlers), the site is clean and well maintained, ideal for families. Whilst there we tried the weekly BBQ, which was run by George and his staff, this was excellent value for 10 euros. There are plenty of beaches in and around the Loutsiana apartments, some very secluded; or try Nissi beach, but be aware this can be an expensive outing, food can be pricey.
Well worth visiting is the Kings Sword pub, about 5 mintes walk from the apartments, the beer is reasonably priced and the food is excellent; suggest you try the homemade steak and kidney pie..brilliant. The pub is run by George and his staff, who work tireless to provide you with a fast and efficient service, Petra, Andreas, Neil were superb and supported by Peter the DJ we had some very enjoyable nights - brilliant and thanks, hope to see you all again very soon!!! (Dave, Julie and Barry)

What about the cost in relation to the Euro; there are plenty of places where the costs are typical to the UK, Pint of local beer 2 euros, Macdonalds typical to UK prices, try the homemade pizzas at the Italian restraunt opposite the fuzzy duck in ayia napa, they are to die for, cost about 9 euros.
During the day ayia napa is fairly quite, whilst all the clubbers are sleeping! Some of the places to visit are Mount Olympus, the harbour in Ayia Napa, plenty of fish restaurants here, Protaras a lovely resort and Deryneia, nearest village to Famagusta, which is Turkish occupied, visit the only house that allows you to view the area by telescope, you will see why this is if you visit?

All in all, our first time visit to this beautiful island has been very enjoyable and we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

we stayed at the loutsiana and found it to be a friendly hotel. The room we had was room 401 it was clean and tidy the only thing bad about it was it was next to the car park and rubbish bins which meant we were woken up early when the bins were emptied about 7.o clock each morning! We only ate there twice the food was reasonable maybe a little bit over priced the bar was also slightly over priced (4 euros for a pint of orange and lemonade for example) The pool area was nice and clean.
Would iwe use it again? maybe.but we would want a different room away from the car park
Young famillies would be quite happy staying here.
Staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevjill0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I stayed here July 2008 and I had the best time ever! Im going back to the Loutsiana in less than 2 weeks time! (June 2009) and I cant wait. Bring in the partying! Great hotel, clean, friendly and overall brilliant! Thats why I am going back for a girly holiday :D

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partygirl098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Loutsiana Apartments and having read some of the reviews on here and not paid a great amount for the trip we weren't expecting too much from these apartments. However we were pleasantly surprised at how nice they were. Yes, the rooms are a bit basic, but they are clean and the pool and the bar area are lovely.
The owners and staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, especially barmen George and Manuel. They do cheap food and drinks offers which came in very useful. They'll keep the hotel bar open as long as you want and be there again first thing in the morning serving breakfast.
A couple of nights a week they put on entertainment. We had a good night there (but wasn't keen on the karoke DJ, who was a bit full of himself).
Nearby, theres the waterpark (which I'd recommend), a couple of restaurants, a pub, some shops and a small quiet beach. Further down the road is the much larger Nissi Beach (about 1/2 hour walk) and then further on into Ayia Napa.
As other reviewers have stated you can get a bus from outside the apartments and there are taxis outside on an evening.
We are aged in our early 30s and went with our friends and their baby daughter. It was perfect for us as we could go into Ayia Napa if we wanted to or stay local as well (we're a bit old to be partying every night!).
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Loutsiana Apartments and would throughly recommend it to anyone considering a self catering holiday in Nissi Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandJulie7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

If you're looking for reasonably priced, clean, friendly and comfortable accomodation with excellent pool and bar facilities, look no further than the Loutsiana apartment hotel.
My fiancee and I have just spent two very enjoyable weeks here and I can find no fault with the place.
Bearing in mind the price we paid and that this is a 'self catering' location, I was delighted at the sttandard and cleanliness of the apartment.
I wouldn't want to feed a family from the 2 ringed hob but apart from that, very pleased indeed.
This is a family run establishment and we encountered nothing but friendliness and helpful attitudes from the owners to the cleaners. This was our first time in Cyprus and everyone we met were friendly,polite and happy to help you.

We ate in various restaurants during our stay, finding the standard of food very good. Two places I can recommend are Zorba's at the port, who serve magnificent fish and chips and The Garden of Eden, just down the road from the Loutsiana. The latter providing not only the most excellent food but top class and extremely friendly service. You go in with a smile and leave with a bigger one.

Try the local wines, the reds I tried were very drinkable indeed.

The only downside to the fortnight was the cost of food and drink, particularly outside of the Loutsiana (The special offers and happy hours made the hotel bar a very competitive option).

If you haven't been to Cyprus, I can heartily recommend this most friendly of islands. The weather's great, the people are great and you are surrounded by ancient history and culture.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

The staff in this hotel were fantastic. We laughed and felt comfortable from the begining . Although the furniture was dated and the apartments are really basic, the pool and grounds were lovely.
Although a little way from Ayia napa Centre (1 hour walk) there are some lovely beaches within walking distance. There is a bus that runs from outside the hotel that takes you into town and all the way to protaros. Its only 1.50.
Would definately go back

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocobeanchanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2009

Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.9 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#19 of 102 in Ayia Napa
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#57 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Petrosana Hotel Apartments
Petrosana Hotel Apartments
#69 of 102 in Ayia Napa
145 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing